Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 882 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 882 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Mohd A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
good stay , for single traveller
near to public transport
very good stay , the staff also very helpful, quite area but very near to main city, MRT station just nearby, working distance,
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Brigitta S. from Austria
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
I can recommend this hotel
Early (10am) check in :-) ; safe and secure ; comfortable room & bed
I stayed with my teenage daughter and we were very happy with our hotel choice (to a reduced price, incl. wifi and breakfast). We managed easily to find our way with city train from airport and back (2stations very near by). Also the hop on and off sightseeing bus station is very near by. The only negative part was the room temperature when we arrived - it was cooled down to 10 degrees and took all day to get to a "normal" temperature without freezing ...
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Andrew P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
It was enjoyable with no major problems
Central location. Breakfast included. Clean and comfortable
It was a good stay, the hotel is very central and is comfortable. The bathroom needed a bit of renovation ... the extractor fan and plug hole were not working as well as we would have liked. This is a business hotel, so the staff know very little about tourist sights / activities but they are friendly and efficient.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Nini K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Friendly staff, good location, well-priced
Location, Attentive staff, affordable(with breakfast)
Pleasant stay with welcoming team of staff. Only a short walk to MRT, closely located to many attractions like China Town, Orchard Road and Clarke Quey. Oriental fried rice is a Must-have from room service, it comes with generous large shrimps. We will visit again!
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Nini K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Affordable & centrally located - GREAT SERVICE
Location, affordable, staff service
My go-to hotel when I make my frequent business trips to Singapore. The team of staff are always welcoming (except for the grumpy omelette-making lady who never breaks into a smile), check in and out were a breeze. Non-smoking hotel and Only 5mins walk to Bras Basah MRT. Buffet breakfast spread is satisfactory with good options for vegetarians/ Muslims. Best priced hotel for what you get in return!
Reviewed January 12, 2014

RuiJing T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
Quite pleasant
Near to shopping centre
Quite okay. The hotel is quite near to bugis, walking distance. Suitable for those who likes quiet places.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Tan C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
normal, nothing special
not like my expected hotel. normal, only 3 stars hotel
Reviewed January 09, 2014

Yogesh T. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Good and reasonably priced hotel located near CBD
Location, large room and service
The stay was good considering this was business travel and the hotel is located near the CBD area. The room was much bigger and quite fairly priced than what other hotels in the same location.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

Chayanee P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Awesome trip in Singapore
Central location, clean and located near MRT
Very peaceful and comfortable. The room not quite big but it's really clean. Good equipment for the customer. The hotel located in good position where located near MRT. No breakfast, wifi is free but busy to log in. Safety and good cleaning from the housekeeper. No city view but from the room can see the Singapore Flyer. the staff should more respect the customer' information (the birth date), I mean they shouldn't laugh when see the personal information. Over all, this hotel itself is really good 'peaceful and comfortable' I prefer to book the Royal @ Queens hotel again of I go to Singapore next time.
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Patchareewan T. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Quite a big room for SG hotel
Comfortable room, Near mrt, Locate in the city center
Check in was quick. Since the hotel is quite old then it comes with big room. The hotel located in the city, easy to walk to shopping malls and it is also very near the MRT. Breakfast was not much variety but ok.
Reviewed January 01, 2014