Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
845 reviews

648 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (845)
Sort by:
Ong J. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2015
Nice hotel for couple

The location ,staff and cleanliness
9.7
Good staying for couple and reasonable price as I book in last min and check in time is 7am for $180 to next day 12pm check out ..
Report this review
Lanlan W. Business travelers China, November 19, 2015
good location

The location is very good and got a lot yummy food
3.3
The location is very good and got a lot yummy food
Report this review
Rawoofu A. Families with older children Sri Lanka, November 17, 2015
Visited Singapore for 2 nights

Location, Cleanliness & Value for Money
9
We enjoyed the stay only item in the room which was missing compared to other destinations where we stayed is the free water bottles in the room and hope to visit again.
Report this review
Nur A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2015
Its not up to standard at all ...
5.7
Not really a nice place to stay .... its worth my money to staycation at the hotel .... the hotel can be improve by upgrading the renovation to interiour of the hotel.... its soo outdated .... this hotel can be considera 3star hotel not 4.....
Report this review
Thomas F. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2015
Fine hotel

Location transportation, breakfast
8.3
The hotel is fine. I did not care for the dinner menu. Breakfast was well done. Good choices and staff were attentive. Room was in good working order. All electronics and wifi were hood. Shower bath needs more hand grips to ease possible accidents. Gym needs to be opened earlier or made available 24/7.
Report this review
Chui Y. Groups Hong Kong, October 15, 2015
Reasonably good hotel

- The staff are very helpful, our room's hair dryer was broken, they sent a new one immediately for use
9
Report this review
Naw M. Couples Myanmar, September 4, 2015
Lovely hotel to stay

The front desk was friendly. The room is clean and the bed was comfortable.
9
Just one feedback, we hear noises from the bathroom every night like water flushing from the above floors. Not too noisy to the point it disturbs the peace and quiet though. Overall, it was a good experience.
Report this review
Shene A. Business travelers Philippines, August 28, 2015
Nice and very convenient for me :-)

yummy breakfast
10
very comfortable and every time I come in Singapore I choice This hotel the best and I like very much
Report this review
Deidre W. Business travelers New Zealand, August 27, 2015
HOTEL ROYAL @ QUEENS REVIEW

Wonderful big room. Nice swimming pool. Handy to most places.
7.7
I found the hotel to be very comfortable, friendly and spacious. The staff were helpful and courteous at all times and my room was very spacious and quiet by Singapore standards. I did however find the air conditioning in my room to be too noisy and although the breakfast was good, it was the same choices every day.
Report this review
Lee R. Business travelers Singapore, August 9, 2015
Sample Singapore's many sights and delights

Comfort, central location for the cost conscious traveller
10
Sited near Bugis and the central business district, this is a great hotel for a quick visit to Singapore or a short family getaway. Situated in the heart of Singapore's world class subway-taxi-bus transport system, everywhere is within easy reach.Tons of unique and locally ethnic food and cuisines abound nearby in restaurants, coffee shops, cafes and more! Interesting shops selling Southeast Asian items along side contemporary modern products are also within easy reach from the hotel!
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 648 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06