Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 882 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 882 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Boey L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Friendly Hotel
Location, Good breakfast and Friendly Staff
This hotel was one of those we used as a base for our French Trainer during this month, we travelled in & out of Singapore for the past 2 months so many times I've accompanied her into the hotels & experienced the following in the Hotel Royal@Queens: 1) the room is of a good size & even though it was close to the road, it's not noisy 2) the hotel staff remembered her by name whenever we came back. 3) the breakfast was good, compared to other hotels we stayed in. 4) the location was even better, this is the part that makes this hotel value for money compare to the others, the MRT is only a stone throw away & the you have restaurants & eateries in all directions. It fits all budgets.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Anke G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nondescript hotel but great location
Location
It's getting a bit old and tired, even though the rooms were updated a few years ago. The single best thing about this hotel is the location between Bugis and Raffles City. The lobby and breakfast area have a somewhat canteen like atmosphere, so not really inviting. The price is good for now, but I can't see the low-brow design and amenities to be very competitive going forward in a city like Singapore where there's a new hotel springing up almost every week.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Phang F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
nice hotel and will come back again.
friendly staff, easy access to shopping centre and comfortable bed.
we feel very comfortable to stay at this hotel, near to shopping area and MRT station.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

tan K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2013
good staff assistance, fast check in and out
good staff assistance, fast check in and out
good staff assistance, fast check in and out, good location
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Suet K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
the room is not that new but still ok for us.
location is really close to city hall mrt, just about 6 minutes walk. breakfast is provided during our stay at around $180 per day but the food was disappointing because it was not fresh.
the room is a nice size but a bit old. the aircon control is also not functioning. hence we were almost freezing and have to turn off the aircon and then turn on again. no way to control it.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Margaretha D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Centrally located Hotel
Rooms are bigger than other Singapore hotel, and they got windows. Walking disctance to the shopping centres, Bugis Junction, Raffles Hotel
Hotel is clean, staffs very friendly and helpful, breakfast is very basic. Hotel rooms are bigger than most Singapore hotel and we were pretty happy with the big window.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

PAMELA T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfort in Singapore
Location, breakfast ,comfortable room
We had a good stay, covered everything we needed. If you are looking for a close hotel near all attractions, this is it. Transport is very good and very reasonable . The room was exactly as was advertised on the web site.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

puteri J. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
not friendly staff
room , clean
The room was ok. But the receptionist was not friendly. They give me wrong date to continue staying there and make me to pay double than with agoda booking. They didnt apologise for the mistake and I need to pay more for the mistake that they made.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Marfaiza M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice
Good location
Overall stay is very good. Room nice and clean . Good location and good access. easy to get food from outside vendor. Worth the money. Will recommend other friend to stay here for leisure. Friendly staff. Room service also quite easy and fast. Housekeeper also very good and quick to response to get what you need
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Nini K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good budget business hotel
Central Location, free internet, affordable
A comfortable stay, the hotel is located near MRT station and room is cosy. Bugis Mall is just a short walk away. Team of staff are always courteous with quick room service turnaround time. Only setback on the non-standardised/ smaller portion of Fried Rice for Day2. Car park is complimentary for hotel guests, thumbs up!
Reviewed November 05, 2013