or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
718 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Chen X. Families with young children China, August 10, 2012
warm services

Good location, very convenience and near MRT
8
Pleasant and confortable.Very near Mass transit leading to big shopping mall and sight seeing location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Garden by the Bay. it's fantastic
Donald L. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 9, 2012
Great location and quiet room

Minutes away from MRT and very comfortable room
6.7
Nice and very comfortable room. Big in size. Good location and easy access by MRT and buses. Suggest not to have the braakfast at the hotel however. prepare for long waiting time at the receiption when packed with tourlist. Advise to check out earlier. Lcaotion is near Buggis Junction but a bid far from Orchard area. For those who like to travel by subway and bus is the ideal place to stay.
Anne-Marie C. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Good find! Nice hotel, good sized room

Location, room, breakfast
9.3
we usually stay on bencoolen street but due to building the new mtr this wasn't a viable option. royal@queens was very close by wih good reviews so we gave it a try. royla@queens is a good standard hotel with large rooms and an excellent breakfast, great location next to art museum and right next to the bras basah mtr.. good service but the wifi in the room was a little unstable. all in all excellent value and we'll use it again!
Ian B. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 3, 2012
quiet hotel

OK location and quiet
4.3
Rather a tired hotel and in need of some work to be comparable to other hotels in Singapore
Hotel Feature Tip: very close to MRT
Stephanie Y. Groups Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Average Hotel

The buffet and the views
6
fist thing is that for just staying one night in your average hotel it wasn't a very reasonable price.The room a was very small with very poor facilities. The kettle is very dirty. Inside the toilet there is only 1 shampoo , 1 body wash and 1 lotion seriously there are 2 people living in that room. But at least your switches to on the lights are very interesting by just pressing the button. the hotel buffet overall had advantages and disadvantages . the disadvantages are that when you fried the omellet it has a kind of smelly smell which made us smelled. the advantages of the hotel buffet are that your sweet corm soup are superb plus the hotels yoghurt.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very easy to just walk to the MRt station in just within 5 minutes.
Kirk M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 18, 2012
Comfortable, but overpriced

Close to Bras Basah MRT, comfortable bed
6
considering the price paid (even with an agoda deal), i must say i'm a little disappointed in this hotel. positive: very close to bras basah mrt, great location, quiet (well insulated), comfortable beds. buffet breakfast was about 7 / 10. not so positive: bathroom moldy, shower/bath was too narrow and meant showering was clumsy (and water would always spill onto the floor - this was unavoidable), no complimentary water provided, room service food was below average. upon check-in, we were not told how to access the internet. this took two phone calls and a visit downstairs to actually ascertain how to connect and confirm that it was free. check-out clumsy - if you stay in this hotel make sure you leave plenty of time before departing to the airport in case they hold you up at reception!
Jennifer R. Families with young children Philippines, July 17, 2012
Accessible, service OK

Near MRT, bathtub, 24 hour restaurant across, near shopping areas
7.7
Overall ok, clean rooms although on our 2nd day, they forgot to clean our trashcan and coffee mugs (did not complain anymore). Room size is not cramped -- good enough for our family (2 adults, 2 kids aged 8 and 12). Bath tub is a plus for my kids. However, bottled water is not free, which we thought was, but had to pay sgd 2.5 per bottled water consumed. Great location as MRT Bras Basah station is a few steps away. A few streets away is the Bugis shopping area - a combination of cheap buys and branded shops. Around the area are several churches which we liked because we were able to hear mass. I would not mind staying here again with family, though hotel is still a bit on the pricey side.
Restaurant Tip: good food choices at reasonable pricess across the 24 hour Chef's Kitchen hawker/restaurant. Had a good meal of chili crabs, cereal prawns, mixed veggies, rice, beer at SGD 65, good enough for 2-3 people.
Say P. Families with older children Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Great location with quality rooms

Location
7.3
Close proximity to MRT stations (1 minute walk to Bras Basah MRT and 10 minute walk to Bugis MRT) and within walking distance to Bugis shopping area. Rooms are clean with necessary amenities, and even iron and ironing boards available in the rooms. Breakfast variety is quite okay. Internet plans are pricey if not for the free internet that comes with the package.
Zihan L. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2012
great location but lackasdaisical service

steps away from Bras Basah MTR stop, a few minutes more for City Hall MTR stop
7
the staff was not very professional - got breakfast details wrong (as in told me it was included, but it actually wasn't), could not control smoking problem, no enthusiasm when providing service. they seemed to be overwhelmed and this place seemed like the type to receive a lot of group tourists.. perhaps this is the reason for being overwhelmed? breakfast was meh... carlton hotel one street over serves a much better breakfast for s$1.50 more. there is no wifi in the guest rooms - at least not mine, but there is lan. i was informed by the staff that wifi is only in the lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great location - very convenient to MTR stop.
Marco N. Couples Italy, July 11, 2012
Great location but average hotel

Location, free wifi/breakfast included, helpful staff
6.7
stayed about 4 nights here. the stay was overall smooth, being people who don't spend much time in the hotel and rather go out and sightsee everything was fine. for example, i can't care less that the swimming pool was actually as big as a puddle, i have never used the pool area\deck\chairs etc. from the outside the hotel looks a bit rundown and not well maintained; inside it looks quite subpar. same with the rooms, however they have quite a good size:price ratio for the singaporean standards. actually, if you consider the insanity of singapore hotel rates this hotel was quite the great deal, taking into account (1) the amazing location in the city (basically next to smu and singapore arts museum) deep in bras basah, heart of the colonial district; (2) free internet and breakfast (that was quite mediocre actually but always well-appreciated) included in the package. when you have a basic comfortable environment and can literally walk 5 minutes to: -city hall, -bugis, -bras basah (1min walk), -dhoby ghaut, -esplanade, i wouldn't be able to complain about anything else. mind that this was not a hostel nor really a budget hotel, but was a proper hotel with price rates just above the "budget" ones for singapore standards, so overall i would go there again. the only thing that left me quite skeptical is that the hotel is connected to a night club\bar with thai googoo girls if you know what i mean, and therefore the lobby gets quite noisy when night time comes...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07