Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 882 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

LOUISE Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Quite disappointed
Friendly staff, gd location, comfortable bed
I was quite disappointed with the hotel. No doubt hotel staff were helpful & friendly as well as efficient, but the fact I needed to change room twice during my 5 nights stay was not too pleasant. I book the room with big bed & bathtub but was given a room with twin bed & standing shower when check-in at 12pm. I requested to change so they shifted me at 2pm but the new room actually had ants. When we left our chocolate & drinks on top of the mini bar, ants was spotted, so I feedback to the duty manager. They were fast enough to respond to me & offered to change me another room again but I declined it as it was such hazard to pack & shift again. Thinking it should be fine but after the housekeeping staff spray some chemical to it, the ants became more & was spotted not only on minibar but on the table as well as my bag. left with no choice we change our room in the middle of night at 3am. Than the new room we had the air con was so noisy. I gave up, just bear with the noise & let them know when I check out.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Nini K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Conveniently located with good service from staff
Location, affordability and comfort
I have made Hotel Royal @ Queens my base for my weekly business trips to Singapore. It is closely located near Orchard Road with easy access to MRT (Bras Basah). Room service menu is limited but delivery was pret quick. Oriental fried rice is a must try! I would recommend this hotel for those who do not require the additional frills.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

matthieu R. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
poor value for money, should be a 3 stars not 4
hard to say really
Not too bad, but poor value for money, should be a 3 stars not 4, won't book there again
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nini K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good location with easy access to MRT
Reasonably priced, quick check in with friendly staff and located at Central
A good stay with reasonable choices of breakfast buffet. Check in was a breeze. Very closely located to Bras Basah MRT station, only a couple of stops away to Orchard Road! The only downside, it is hard to get taxi as the traffic passing the hotel is low. Front desk able to assist in calling a taxi which arrives quite promptly.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

charlene Z. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Our stay at the Queens was amazing
location, the room and staff
Room - The stay was amazing, the room was spacious enough. We got a twin bed at first and the staff was very helpful to accede to our request, which was a double bed. The bed was big enough and the bathroom was comfortable too. However, the bath tub was quite small, it didn't fit two of us. Location - The location was strategic, the hotel is close to public transport (MRT), we didn't have to walk far for our shopping and sightseeing, we can even just walk over to Orchard which will only take about 30 minutes in total (while sightseeing). Across the hotel is Waterloo Street, it's where they have food court with different choices of cuisine. The Hainanese Chicken Rice was the best and the Indian Cuisine didn't taste any lesser than that. Overall it was a perfect spot to move about and a comfy place to rest your head after a whole day of outing and eating!
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Eamon C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
fair hotel in very good location
price-location-transport
Ideal hotel for people who want to explore Singapore, a reasonable breakfast was available and the room was not too bad.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Abu A. from Bangladesh
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
It is a great hotel in terms of location and stand
centrally located, good staffs & nice bathroom
The stay at hotel was Excellent. Hotel staffs are well behaved. Room and bathroom was nice
Reviewed September 04, 2013

BISICCHIA J. from Italy
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
A night stand
None to say
The stay it was ok. I don't like make complain even Because I m working in Hotel as well. But the English skills from some receptionist and the way to connect the devices on line could be improved. Anyway the 3 or 4 steps to reach the lifts are horrible specially if someone got a big and heavy luggage. Then the concierge shoul keep an eye all the time. At the end if u see at the check in a young couple and u haven't any double room available, specially because I was booking a Double room, Do Not give out a twin without say anything it's so rude and not professional.
Reviewed September 03, 2013

Itthichai S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Good location, clean and comfort.
Location, room size and clean.
Good choice for business trip. Close to both Bras basah and Bugis MRT station. Quite big room size for this hotel price in Singapore. Clean , quite and comfort.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Shuyang H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
CLose to MRT and near to food
comfortable, clean and wonderful
There are some smell in the toilet due to the rubber
Reviewed August 31, 2013