Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 882 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 882 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

KAYOKO K.
Japan
August 28, 2013
Too expensive to an old hotel
Convenient, Big Rooms, Friendly Staff
The window was dirty, was full of molds. Toilet was moldy as well. TV was good, bed was very comfortable

Wong C.
Indonesia
August 27, 2013
Room not really clean,drinking water need to pay.
Near to MRT,breakfast not too bad.

Shun K.
Hong Kong
August 27, 2013
very poor sound insulation
nothing at all!
My 2 night stay in this hotel was terrible! I was staying from Aug 22 to Aug 24. Firstly, I was waken up early in the morning twice by the hotel clock at 6AM (once every morning). I did not setup the clock, why the clock rang??? Scondly, during my first night stay, my next door was very noisy for the entire night starting from 10PM to 2PM. The next door guys moving around in the room and had loud talking in the room. I could not sleep at all. I thought that might be incidential, so I did not report it. However, for the second night of stay, the other next door was playing the very lound music whole night long, starting from 9pm to next morning. I could not stand it at all, so that I reported to hotel receiption at 12pm, however the situation was not improved, still very loud. I could not sleep at all!!!! I just don't understand why the hotel sound insulation quality is so poor. I was working all day long for the 2 day stay in Singapore, and but I could not sleep for the 2 entire night. What a disaster! The third minor thing I want to complain is that the hotel hair dryer. The dryer was very oily. Does the hotel maid clean the dryer???

YAP H.
Malaysia
August 27, 2013
confrotable
good location

YAP H.
Malaysia
August 27, 2013
confrotable
confortable, good location

YAP H.
Malaysia
August 27, 2013
confortable
friendly staff, good location

Swee L.
Malaysia
August 27, 2013
Decent hotel at a central location
Nice location, economical, friendly staff
The stay was overall good except a glitch on the power outlet unable to detect the access card, that caused the electricity to trip occasionally and lights flickered. The technician told me that it has been happening in most of the rooms so it would be great if the hotel can solve this. Also the common area in every floor has insufficient lighting and could do with more decorations.

Anton S.
Indonesia
August 19, 2013
Fantastic and excellent
Location, food and price
No word to describe it better than excellent. Another thing to say is about the location is very good.

felicia H.
Indonesia
August 17, 2013
good
friendly staff, quiet and clean
When I come first the receipsionist very friendly and kind,for 5 night its very quiet,for 5 night I've never complain for anything bcos everything in a good conditions and good service

Hao M.
Singapore
August 16, 2013
nice room
nice room, clean room and large room
overall the stay was good, aircon was powerful. nice room