or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
720 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Gary S. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
great place

close to what we wanted to see
10
great service by staff very helpfull very clean room
Barbara F. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
Lovely hotel very well situatated

location
9
We arrived very early in the morning ie around 7 am and were given our room straight away which was an absolute bonus as we had flown overnight. The hotel was more than adequate and the location was great. The breakfast was good - something for everyone. All in all I would recommend this hotel as the location, rooms and price were excellent.
Kin K. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 21, 2012
good locations

lots of shops and restaurants around
6.3
I stay this hotel every time when I visit Singapore. Very convenient locations, and just walking distance to restaurants, shops and bars The conditions of the room is a bit old over the years, but still acceptable. Only wi-fi in hotel lobby, which is not convenient for business travelers.
John S. Couples Australia, June 13, 2012
Great location , friendly staff

comfortable , refurbished rooms, good location , reasonable price
9
We stayed at this hotel some years ago and it was quite run down. Since being refurbished it has improved greatly and is a clean and comfortable hotel near Dhoby Ghaut MRT. We thought it was superior to the nearby Grand Pacific Hotel ( formerly the Allson). The bathrooms are now clean and bright , the breakfast had quite a variety of items for all tastes and the staff was extremely friendly. At the price we paid it represents very good value
Travel tip: Turn right after exiting the hotel and you will come to the interesting Bugis Market. Turn left and Dhoby Ghaut MRT is quite close
Rohit G. Solo travelers India, June 12, 2012
just good location

location
5.3
not much to say abt this hotel .no internet in d room
Piyanun B. Business travelers Thailand, June 11, 2012
Good location but too expensive

Over price but good location
8
The hotel located in a good location and services are great even though there was fire false alarm at 5am., some tiny ants were running in the room, water leaking, and old towels. What can i say?
Shopping Tip: It's so close to Bugis shopping areas and museum.
Fu K. Families with older children Indonesia, June 10, 2012
Good Location

Location
5.7
Close to MRT station. Room came with free wifi (package) and speed was excellent. Services were little delay when asked for housekeeping assistance.
Emmy C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2012
comfortable

comfortable, worth for money & friendly staff
10
Yves R. Business travelers Belgium, June 1, 2012
OK, but some annoying flaws

close to airport, and a couple of interesting things to see within walking distance
8.3
incredible for a hotel of this class: modern touchscreen light switches (that's fine), but why is it nowhere indicated that if you push the key "master" you switch off the power and you cannot switch it back on. i thought it was a single key shutoff of all lights, convenient if you want to sleep (as i have seen in many hotels before), but no. a technician had to come, solved it in 10 seconds, but reset not accessible for guests ... this is not "fool proof" other than that, very nice room, large lcd tv (with - again - an on/off button on the left side, if you are not familiar with it you cannot switch the tv on), nice bathroom (could use a bit more light). no wireless in the room, so either you have your own ethernet cable or you "lend" one at the front desk. also, only one eu power outlet in the room, others are uk type (but also here you can ask an adapter at the front desk). not cheap (but nothing is in singapore), restaurant and food ok, but not many visitors. the (expensive) bar is not part of the hotel, so you cannot have your drinks charged to your room. make sure you have cash or credit card with you. located within walking distance of singapore art museum and national library.
Heather K. Couples Australia, May 28, 2012
A very comfortable room.

Good location
7.7
Staff were very friendly & helpful.Breakfasts fairly basic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02