Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 858 reviews

658 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (858)
Sort by:
Bijan R. Couples Switzerland, May 8, 2013
Good location but...

Location, location and breakfast
4.3
A great location but very basic rooms and the lobby in general. Totally overpriced for what you get. Good breakfast though.
Report this review
Rosario P. Solo travelers Philippines, May 1, 2013
affordable room rates

i like the location of this hotel,nice staffs in spice bar & free wi fi service, The hotel is very accessible to all i.e. shops, restaurants, etc.Totally good
7.3
Report this review
Peter K. Couples Australia, May 1, 2013
Accom was fine, breakfast was absolutly terrible

Close to shops, eating place and close to MRT.
6
Report this review
Lawrance L. Business travelers China, April 18, 2013
not good

the friendly staff, the large size bed, the bathroom
3.7
Report this review
Shu-Hsia W. Couples Taiwan, April 12, 2013
Public traffic is very convenient to get there.

Check in counter's service is bad.
7
Report this review
David B. Business travelers Australia, April 11, 2013
it was good value and good location to MRT

Close to MRT, good size room , good facilities
7.7
Report this review
Nicholas C. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2013
Good value hotel close to MRT

Convenient location, helpful staff and very good breakfast
8.3
We had forgotten to specify a bed arrangement on the booking but the staff arranged for us to change rooms on the second night. Our second room had some minor maintenance issues which were fixed at our request. The breakfast was great and we appreciated being close to the MRT. Overall, a good stay.
Report this review
Keith L. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
Lovely and comfortable

the lovely comfy beds, quiet area, MRT station very close by.
7.7
This hotel was ideal for us travellers, near the Dhoby Gaut MRT Station. Breakfast was included in the price which was very adequate, plenty of fresh fruit, breads and hot dishes. The beds were so comfy and plenty of lovely squashy pillows. We will certainly use this hotel when next in Singapore.
Report this review
Yap K. Business travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2013
confortable

friendly staff, good location
7.3
Report this review
Charles C. Couples Australia, March 29, 2013
A good hotel with a very good location

Clean rooms, efficient service, convenient location
7.3
Good. I will definitely stay here again. What was nice was when we were there, which was the week before Easter Sunday, we were able to do lenten pilgrimage to visit 3 Catholic churches next door and a fourth one within minutes away. Talk about being at a heavenly place!
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 658 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05