or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
732 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (732)
Sort by:
Gracelle T. Families with young children Philippines, March 24, 2012
Nice hotel with good service and perfect location

wtih complete room facitilies
8.3
my family with young children enjoyed singapore a lot. we enjoyed our stay at hotel royal at queens due to its very perfect accessibility to all malls, the mrt, the churches, parks and attractions in singapore. we will be coming back to this same hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Better take a taxi cab if going in a group of 4 since it's worth the fare.
Kiat W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 21, 2012
Lovely size and location

100meter to MRT
7
i really like this hotel. rom spacious with lcd tv, bathtub and free lan internet. it is 100meter away from mrt and many foodcourts nearby. the rate is reasonable too!
Francis N. Couples Australia, March 21, 2012
Lack of service/when comes to baggege handling

Little India
5.3
breakfast selection was poor, it was like fast food selling stall, compared to other hotels breakfast quality food needs to be focused more. i have seen some family people are abusing it by stealing food. it looks very low when people do this. over all this is very good location and very good hotel, cleanliness is fair, staff are helpful. improvement is required in your breakfast area, bit of professionalism, eg. bacon was hard and stale, eggs are overcooked, otherwise everthing is fine, more of western style varities will be appreciated. there was no free internet, we paid for it. thanks.
Shopping Tip: I will always consider this Hotel as it in a very convenience location. I have been very honest to give you my opinion and judgement in order for you to consider on what I have experienced at Royal Hotel. Thanks. Lastly, Nobody bothers to help older people with baggage handling anymore, even Taxi drivers dont co-operate with lifting or loading your baggage. Hotel staff are too Snobby. Few years ago Hotel staff used to load luggage into Taxi, all these manners/courtorsey is gone. "Whats happening to Singapore Hotel Staff?."
Martin B. Business travelers Germany, March 20, 2012
Not so impressed this time

Friendly staff
7
the rooms are a bit dark and the shower curtain always falls against your body when you shower in the narrow bath tub. the price is really too high for the standard of the hotel but being as so many tourists swoop into singapore the hotels can ask whatever price they want to. the breakfast was not good. only cheap cereals and soft white bread and everything else just basic. will look for another hotel next time i go to singapore and one with a nicer pool. the pool's dirty looking white plastic furniture isn't inviting neither are the old pool beds.staff are very nice even if we did have to bring the luggage out of the car and into the hotel ourselves.
Peng P. Groups March 15, 2012
satisfactory service

good location, room size and good service
8.7
this was my second stay in this hotel. in fact, i was given a better room at 15th floor compared to my previous stay here. upon check in, there was no standlamp in my room. i called the operator and i got the stamplamp in my room within one hour. with the standlamp, the lighting in the room is adequate for study at night. as in previous stay, the beds in the room were cosy and i had very good sleep at night. the room and the bathroom were spacious and well-furnished. the diner buffet was definitely cheap. newspapers were provided. it was very convenient to go to orchard road, marina bay sands and sentosa island by mrt. it was raining during my stay here. i borrowed an umbrella from the receptionist counter by paying the deposit.
Dewi W. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2012
Not bad

location s good
5.3
can't find any bellboy when we arrived. saw other customers found the same problems too. its so bad especially for the eldest.. saw an old couple came n couldn't found anybody helped them to pick 2 big luggage s.. there were a duty manager ( india guy ) saw this couple but he just walked away...
Marita T. Groups Indonesia, March 13, 2012
Good location, friendly and helpful staff.

Location!
6
This is actually my second time staying at this hotel just because I had a great experience during my first stay. We stayed for 4 nights with the offer of having a free internet in the hotel room. Free wi-fi is only available around the lobby area. I was having a problem with the internet the whole of my second and third day but the friendly and helpful staffs willing to come up to my room trying to solve the problem. Just a head up, you have to pay for the mineral water bottle that was provided inside the fridge. I wasted my money on that. The bath tub was too small and the shower curtain kept sticking to my body most of the times. It was clogged up as well and it took quite a while to drain the water out. Great location; public transport is just around the corner (MRT/Bus). The nearest mall is only 2 blocks away. Over all it was a good stay although my first time was definitely a whole lot better than my second one.
Darwin N. Groups Philippines, March 11, 2012
Clean Room and Great Location Hotel

location to mrt, friendly reception people, nice and clean room.
8
i stayed with my parents in the hotel and was able to get a room with three (3) single beds without extra cost!!! although i think it's fortunate that i was able to get the room with those beds. the location is very near mrt station, about one block away! but the area got no shopping activities within the vicinity, the nearest shopping area is orchard road (2 stations from hotel via mrt) or bungis area (15 minutes walking distance)
Restaurant Tip: try not to get the room without breakfast package as this may cost less, because the breakfast is not so fantastic, honestly, it's disappointing!
Pavel N. Families with young children March 8, 2012
Perfect location

convinient rooms
8
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It was very clean and the room was well equipped and the twin beds were really comfortable. The location is good and there are a lot of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. We would stay there again.
Sungwoo B. Business travelers South Korea, March 8, 2012
A bit remoted area at Bugis

Enough space at Singapore
6.3
Hotel is a bit old and remoted area from central SG. It's bit difficult to get taxi. But quite. Hotel service was O.K. compare its price.
Restaurant Tip: I had to work 1-2 kilometer from Hotel to find some restaurant. I can't find convinient store near by.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01