Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 808 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (808)
Sort by:
Marco N. Couples Italy, July 9, 2012
Great location but average hotel

Location, free wifi included, helpful staff
6
stayed about 4 nights here. the stay was overall smooth, being people who don't spend much time in the hotel and rather go out and sightsee everything was fine. for example, i can't care less that the swimming pool was actually as big as a puddle, i have never used the pool area\deck\chairs etc. from the outside the hotel looks a bit rundown and not well maintained; inside it looks quite subpar. same with the rooms, however they have quite a good size:price ratio for the singaporean standards. actually, if you consider the insanity of singapore hotel rates this hotel was quite the great deal, taking into account (1) the amazing location in the city (basically next to smu and singapore arts museum) deep in bras basah, heart of the colonial district; (2) free internet and breakfast (that was quite mediocre actually but always well-appreciated) included in the package. when you have a basic comfortable environment and can literally walk 5 minutes to: -city hall, -bugis, -bras basah (1min walk), -dhoby ghaut, -esplanade, i wouldn't be able to complain about anything else. mind that this was not a hostel nor really a budget hotel, but was a proper hotel with price rates just above the "budget" ones for singapore standards, so overall i would go there again. the only thing that left me quite skeptical is that the hotel is connected to a night club\bar with thai googoo girls if you know what i mean, and therefore the lobby gets quite noisy when night time comes...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: One can literally walk 5 minutes to: -City Hall, -Bugis, -Bras Basah (1min walk), -Dhoby Ghaut, -Esplanade.
Report this review
Siu S. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 9, 2012
near downtown with goof transportation

inexpensive, good breakfast, good public transportation
6.3
relatively inexpensive good location near subway breakfast with many choices
Report this review
Michael M. Business travelers Australia, July 7, 2012
Excellent location and comfortable hotel.

Location
8.7
located near all the city center attractions of singapore was the big bonus here. it is a busy hotel but well maintained with good rooms. the breakfast was very. good with the full range of both western and asian food available. not exactly value for money given the cost but that is singapore.
Report this review
Kien K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 5, 2012
good location and room

comfortable room
7.3
the hotel room design is very trendy, and very well furnish. we love the electrical features such as lighting control and the display panel outside each room for 'do not disturb', ' make up room' and bell. the hotel is very near bras basah mrt which make traveling very convenient. the bugis flee market is also around 5-10 minutes walk and a very good spot for shopping.
Report this review
John S. Couples Australia, July 5, 2012
fine hotel good location

Close to Bras Basah MRT Well maintained rooms
8.7
For Singapore the price of this hotel was reasonable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast quite good. It is only 100 metres or so from Bras Basah MRT and there is a taxi rank across the road. We liked the rooms which were comfortable and had a DVD player which we used when we had some heavy rain. You can walk to Suntec City , Raffles or Little India in 15 to 20 minutes and it is only a few minutes from Orchard Road. We would choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Orlino D. Couples Philippines, July 1, 2012
Great location & service with a smile

accessible to mrt, church, markets,shopping malls,sight seeing spots
8
we felt at home & love several choices of daily breakfast.staff were friendly, courteous,fast and efficient in giving their services to us.we love to be in this hotel again.
Shopping Tip: 5 minutes walk to bugis shopping center,street market. orchard shopping hubs accessible via mrt bras basah station.
Report this review
Marita G. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2012
Very Nice and Comfy Hotel

Courteous Staff, Excellent Food, and Nice Facilities
9.3
Our 4-day trip to Singapore was made more pleasant with our accommodation at Hotel Royal at Queens. The lobby was not that big but elegant. Their staff at the reception desk was very courteous and even the Manager was smiling at us and greeted as warmly.The room we had was modest but very comfortable for a couple. We were amazed by the cleanliness of our room after we put on the "Make up Room' button daily. Buffet breakfast has a lot of choices and almost all the food we partake are delicious. Location is excellent, near 3 Catholic Churches and more important a few steps from the MRT and Bus stations
Travel tip: Avail of the Singapore Tourist Pass which will give you unlimited rides to their MRT and public buses.
Report this review
Maria P. Families with young children Indonesia, June 29, 2012
Superb location

near the mrt station
7
hotel royal @ queens is very closed to mrt station, but no close to seven eleven.. hotel is nice, room is oke, but without many tv channels and also breakfast is far from excellent..
Report this review
Anthony W. Couples Australia, June 28, 2012
very friendly staff, rooms excellent,

good central location
8.3
internet in rooms is not wi fi but is available in lobby Early check in and late check out was not a problem staff are all very obliging
Shopping Tip: close to Bugis St
Report this review
Gary S. Couples Australia, June 26, 2012
great place

close to what we wanted to see
10
great service by staff very helpfull very clean room
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02