or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
785 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (785)
Sort by:
Kok C. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2012
Average

none
6.3
I booked for 2 nights stay with a request for a child bed. However, when we arrived, they said that we only have booking for 1 night and no child bed requested. Only upon checking for a while, they managed to confirm our 2nd night stay, but still no child bed.
Sherman C. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2012
A small but very comfortable and convenient hotel

Great location, modern, clean and friendly.
8.3
Hotel Royal definitely has class for such a small hotel. The staff are friendly and the place looks modern and clean. It is located just next to the Bras Basah station so it is also very convenient. The breakfast restaurant chef manager was very nice to customers but rudely/loudly correcting the staff all the time though so it was a bit annoying.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you got the room with free Internet, don't forget to ask for the username and password plus Cat5 cable at the reception when you check in. Also, the hotel does not provide free shaving razors so be sure to bring your own. Finally, the swimming pool is very small!
Dalip K. Solo travelers Mauritius, May 21, 2012
Very busy hotel in Bugis area

close to mrt stations, walking distance from bugis street market, sim lim square, albert court and the bencoolen malls.
7.7
strategic location for shopping. bugis market, bencoolen og, sim lim square and sim lim tower at walking distance. mrt's within a minute on foot.check-in laborious as it is a busy hotel. bar with live music a plus.restaurant food good. room tidy, but expensive for the top category.
Kin S. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 20, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
5.7
the room is a little bit too small, no slippers provided but the location is excellent because it's very close to mrt station and the staff is helpful
Kintan R. Families with older children Indonesia, May 20, 2012
Good hotel and good location

The location is good
7.7
I have stay there for 2 days wit my parents, and it is a good standard hotel , nothing special but nothing less also,, the location is very good , near wit everything,, so close wit bras basah station,, if u use taxi its cheap also, only 5-6 singapore dollars to get orchard/clarke quay or everything arround...
Travel tip: It close with everythings, so just go to everywhere by walk or whatever... Its all good choices..
Rohit G. Business travelers India, May 17, 2012
no one to greet u or take care of your luggage

jus was close to my areas of interest .
5
when i got down from d taxi there was no one to greet u or take care of your luggage ,had to take my luggage myself inside which i hate to do .as per booking it showed free internet in d room but there was none .only in d lobby u could use it for free.
Paniti N. Business travelers Thailand, May 14, 2012
Always clean and good service.

Close to MRT, near attractions.
8.3
This is no the first time that I stayed at this hotel. It is my third time. The hotel is very clean and close to bras basah MRT station. There are many attractions near the hotel as well.
Ron S. Couples New Zealand, May 10, 2012
Hotel was okay nothing outstanding

location clean & freindly
6.3
Location was good, close to shops restaurants & transport
Shopping Tip: close to shops
Ron S. Couples New Zealand, May 10, 2012
location was good for us

very average for a 4 star
5.3
booked a room with queen/king size bed & was gine to singles wont go there again
Ann A. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2012
Hotel is great! It is so clean and comfy to stay.

The deluxe room we stayed big enough to accomodate us (4pax). Food is good as well.
9.3
We got the value of our money in staying at Queens. Love it! Good for those travelling with kids and elder cos it is near to train station. Accessible to everywhere like shopping mall, restaurant etc. I would recommend for travellers to try this hotel and you won't regret.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont miss to see the USS and ride the Mummy and the Super dooper Roller Coaster there!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A03