or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
766 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (766)
Sort by:
Ameliah J. Groups Brunei Darussalam, May 2, 2012
Good location and nice rooms

Location, clean and spacious rooms
8.7
There rooms are spacious and clean with internet connection through cable. Alternatively, wifi internet is available at the lobby area. Check in/out was relatively hassle-free and the staff were very courteous and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located about 5-10mins walk from Bugis Junction and market, and closest MRT station is Bras Basah. Overall, a good and quiet, but safe area.
Diego D. Families with young children Spain, May 1, 2012
Well located hotel though small rooms

Location, quiet area
8
Breakfast is buffet, mixed chinese and western, though quality is just Ok and the cafeteria was quite crowded always. The swimming pool is on a solarium not very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Universal Pictures Park
Andri S. Families with young children Indonesia, April 28, 2012
Best location for my visit in Singapore

50 meter from Bras Basah MRT, great transport
4
The hotel has a good loaction as it is only 50m from Bras Basah MRT. Within walking distance to many food places, Simlim Square (for computer & accessories)and text book at bras basah complex. Hotel room is clean, spacious, can accomodate extra bed nicely. The bathroom is standard but clean. Breakfast is western, adequate but choice is limited.
Cheong W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2012
Comfortable Room and Great Service

Great Breakfast
9.7
the hotel is a pleasant place to stay with its strategic location. is is nearby bugis junction, a fine place for shopping. the breakfast is also great, giving us a good start for the morning. will definately stay in this hotel the next time around. the comfortable bed is also an added bonus.
Chee H. Business travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Highly recommended

clean and near to mrt
9.3
hotel is clean and very very near to bra basah mrt. 5 mins walk to bugis shopping area..
Patsornnat S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2012
Comfortable Hotel!

Near Train station, Food center
5.7
this is my second times stayed in royal@queen. i had spent 3 very comfortable nights there. but may be because of too many tourist on that weekend i spent, the staff wasn't really helpful as much as i expect on first time i stay at royal@queen. however the hotel little bit crowned this day . somehow the locate of the hotel still be my number reason to choose to stay here. only one block away from train station and there's a nice coffee shop of smoa next to hotel and if u like to enjoy night life the clubbing opposite hotel must b the choice for you.. see you next time royal@queen i wish to go back again!
Shopping Tip: bugis center is next to your corner! enjoy!
Heather K. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Good location, only negative was shower over bath

Quiet comfortable room.
8
we found hotel royal @ queens on agoda it was all very easy to book and as usual of good standard.staff were very friendly and helpful. the hotel is in a great location with regard to shops, attractions and markets.
Siew M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2012
Ideal for Business Travelers

Room is very comfortable and spacious
8.3
i enjoyed my stay there is singapore. room is very spacious and amenities is very adequate. bathtub is nice too. breakfast was simple and sufficient. changes of menu would be nice so that we would enjoy more food variety.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is very strategic as it is near to Bras Basah station. Very near to Little India as well
Joanne L. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
Good amenities and location

Great location for early breakfast and local hawker food. Short walk to Bugis street.
7.3
only stayed for a night. good value for the location.
Jarungjit K. Families with young children Thailand, April 9, 2012
Reasonable hotel

very closed to mrt
7.7
hotel room is small but clean. staffs are friendly. the location is on a quiet street and very very closed to the bras basah mrt station. the wall of the room is quite thin, that loudly talk in the neighbour room can be heard, which is quite disturbing when the neighbour guests are talking late at night. bathroom is small but servicable. the advantage is that the 2 minutes walk to and from mrt that is very good for small kids returning from a long exhausted traveling day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04