or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
736 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (736)
Sort by:
Marita T. Groups Indonesia, March 13, 2012
Good location, friendly and helpful staff.

Location!
6
This is actually my second time staying at this hotel just because I had a great experience during my first stay. We stayed for 4 nights with the offer of having a free internet in the hotel room. Free wi-fi is only available around the lobby area. I was having a problem with the internet the whole of my second and third day but the friendly and helpful staffs willing to come up to my room trying to solve the problem. Just a head up, you have to pay for the mineral water bottle that was provided inside the fridge. I wasted my money on that. The bath tub was too small and the shower curtain kept sticking to my body most of the times. It was clogged up as well and it took quite a while to drain the water out. Great location; public transport is just around the corner (MRT/Bus). The nearest mall is only 2 blocks away. Over all it was a good stay although my first time was definitely a whole lot better than my second one.
Darwin N. Groups Philippines, March 11, 2012
Clean Room and Great Location Hotel

location to mrt, friendly reception people, nice and clean room.
8
i stayed with my parents in the hotel and was able to get a room with three (3) single beds without extra cost!!! although i think it's fortunate that i was able to get the room with those beds. the location is very near mrt station, about one block away! but the area got no shopping activities within the vicinity, the nearest shopping area is orchard road (2 stations from hotel via mrt) or bungis area (15 minutes walking distance)
Restaurant Tip: try not to get the room without breakfast package as this may cost less, because the breakfast is not so fantastic, honestly, it's disappointing!
Pavel N. Families with young children March 8, 2012
Perfect location

convinient rooms
8
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It was very clean and the room was well equipped and the twin beds were really comfortable. The location is good and there are a lot of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. We would stay there again.
Sungwoo B. Business travelers South Korea, March 8, 2012
A bit remoted area at Bugis

Enough space at Singapore
6.3
Hotel is a bit old and remoted area from central SG. It's bit difficult to get taxi. But quite. Hotel service was O.K. compare its price.
Restaurant Tip: I had to work 1-2 kilometer from Hotel to find some restaurant. I can't find convinient store near by.
Djordje S. Families with young children Switzerland, March 7, 2012
Good Location

Location, Friendly staff
6.7
We had two 2 rooms on high floor which where both in good shape and clean. Proximity to Underground very good as well for local food at Bugis. Reception area looks a bit old but friendly staff.
Deborah H. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2012
Great service, friendly, helpful staff.

clean room,
9.7
We enjoyed our stay with you. The staff was extremely helpful and very polite from check in to check out. The room was very cleaned and stocked with toiletries.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: make sure the cab driver understands completely where you are wanting to go and if they accept charge cards before getting into the cab. twice we had to get out of the cab and get another cab.
William C. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2012
Very nice hotel

Very helpful staff
7.3
Very nice hotel and staff were very friendly and helpful. Most dissapointing was the choices of food in the restuarant
Chua S. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2012
Centrally located and Easy for Shopping

Not so crowded.
8
Comfortable enough and easy for friends to visit us because of the public transport and MRT stations.
Restaurant Tip: There so many restaurants operating in this area and you are spoil for choice.
Chua S. Business travelers Singapore, March 1, 2012
Centrally located & Easy to move around

Conveneint & Acessability
8
Nothing to shout about but comfortable enough to get by. Service is OK.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hawker and street food is plenty. Many small restaurants of different ethnic group are available. shopping is great here.
Warrick J. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
great location good hotel

very comfortable room
9
the hotel was as described on the agoda website. it is conveniently located to most tourist attractions such as china town, little india, the raffles hotel and marina bay sands. lots of shopping and other attractions are also close by. the breakfasts were more than ample and all clients should be able to adequately satisfy their morning needs. i would certainly stay again when visiting singapore.
Restaurant Tip: While there are some great restaurants in Singapore, I would most definately suggest that travellers stay away from CHJIMES as the prices are exhorbitant, the wines on the menu's generally unavailable and the recommended substitutes double the price and in general the food is substandard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08