arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 878 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 878 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

muthukumaran P.
Malaysia
January 14, 2013
fantastic location
freindly staff ,great ambience
its a very nice hotel in the center of the city,all amenities is just walking distance ,i really enjoy my stay friendly staff .overall experience really satisfy

Sofian M.
Brunei Darussalam
January 11, 2013
Hotel with convenient location and comfortable
Location is within shopping area and within reach to almost all the places that we always go to
The hotel royal @ queens is a convenient and comfortable hotel to stay in. The area of the room is comfortable for us a family of 3. However, after checking in to our room, we found that the electricity power supply did not function but thankful enough the staff came and fix the problem arriving after 30 mins informing the reception staff. However, we are not really satisfied with the buffet breakfast which is serving American breakfast. Although we were inform about the breakfast food being halal, we found that the hotel is serving pork bacon. Now as a muslim, of course we will hesitate to eat the breakfast using the plates and cutlery serve there. So, in the future please provide 100% halal breakfast food or any food or you could downgrade the hotel rates that does not include breakfast. If this rate is available, then we will definitely come back to stay there again. Thank you.

IMIATI T.
Indonesia
January 10, 2013
a lovely hotel and service but smelly
this hotel is near mrt
This hotel was good for service and location. It is located near bras basah mrt station and also near carlton shopping mall. It has a big room , but it seems smelly. The smelly come out from the bathroom. I have been there for more than 10 times, but it happened recently. Actually i thought the smell is liked that, but after staying other hotels, i found out that this hotel had a special smell. Hope they can change the smell.

Lily H.
Indonesia
January 06, 2013
Great location!
Great location. Very close to Brash Basah MRT and only 5 min away from Dhobi Gaut MRT. Lovely hotel, good size room. Free internet in the room (as part of our room type) and the staffs are polite and helpful
We have stayed in this hotel before and without hesitation booked this hotel again for our 3 nights stay. The room is lovely and good size. We have a trouble with the safe inside the room as it was not working, but it was solved quickly and efficiently by the hotel staff. I gave the rating 4 for the food because i did not get the breakfast in my room type and I do not know whether it's good or not.

Foo C.
Singapore
December 31, 2012
Great location
Location
Location is good, near to shopping and also mrt stations. Rooms size is quite big. However have a foul smell the day we check in and I understand there is some cleaning going on. Breakfast selection is limited and not nice.

ING Y.
Malaysia
December 29, 2012
great location
great location
this hotel at great location , easy go shopping around capital mall , and other mall surrounding, easy to find food with few minute walking distant.can find and buy very cheap lady clothes arround there. i like the breakfast also. internet is free and include in my room price, that are very good for me to get online.i will stay at this hotel again when visit singapore again

Myrna P.
Canada
December 27, 2012
Great location
The underground is less than a block away in one direction and lots of restaurants in the other direction, making the location of this hotel perfect.
We spent 4 nights at the Hotel Royal and found it almost perfect. Our only complaint was the room lighting - we found it difficult to read at night because of the low level of the light bulbs.

Rizal R.
Malaysia
December 25, 2012
Nice hotel for business stay
Friendly staff, free internet
Went there for a business trip. Quite satisfied with the place. Convenient location, friendly staff, free internet, nice breakfast. Rooms are quite spacious and clean

KAO A.
Vietnam
December 19, 2012
nice place
cozy and nice
very convenient and cozy hotel, clean so we love it. the staffs were amazing too. overall it is wonderful experience. so glad that we grab the deal online!

KAO A.
Vietnam
December 19, 2012
nice room with all features
clean and nice
we love the room for the clean environment, polite staff. we will definitely recommend to our friends.