Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 858 reviews

658 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (858)
Sort by:
Ehg S. Families with young children Singapore, November 3, 2012
Good hotel

Good value for money
8
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Being the family of 5, they managed to organize the connection room for the family and arrange an extra bed when we chick in. The front desk manager was very helpful too and knowledgeable of Singapore place of interest. The breakfast no than good however, it is ok for foreign visitor.
Report this review
Bryn-Choke S. Business travelers Thailand, October 31, 2012
dont stay here. the hotel is overrated.

Nothing good to say at all.
3
dont stay here. the hotel is far too overrated. i was turned off once i saw the reception area. please stay somewhere else. you dont get what you pay for here.
Report this review
Stephanie V. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
small room but good hotel

location
8
good for business travellers as there is a good choice as wifi which is free location is good, centralised and accessible to mrt , taxi and busses. very good reception and the service was awesome. small room but if on business its ok as only one person travelling.
Report this review
Stephanie V. Business travelers Malaysia, October 26, 2012
small room but lovely service

location
8
good for business travellers as there is a good choice as wifi which is free location is good, centralised and accessible to mrt , taxi and busses. very good reception and the service was awesome. small room but if on business its ok as only one person travelling.
Report this review
Stephanie V. Business travelers Malaysia, October 25, 2012
good location but small room

location
8
good for business travellers as there is a good choice as wifi which is free location is good, centralised and accessible to mrt , taxi and busses. very good reception and the service was awesome. small room but if on business its ok as only one person travelling.
Report this review
Brendan S. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2012
Comfortable room

Great Breakfast
9.7
Sure a bit pricey (but thats Singapoe right!?) Central location, well run hotel.
Report this review
Chanchai S. Families with older children Thailand, October 14, 2012
closed to MRT

closed to MRT
8
Very close to MRT. Good breakfast. friendly service. good room space.
Report this review
Mare A. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
good location, bad service

Close to train station & walking distanceto Marina Bay, Rafles Place
6
We were given a twin bed room & when I asked for a double bad room was told there is none available & have to wait till the next day. I asked to change the room couple of hours later & guess what, we could change immediatly. When the hotel staff came to give us the key of the new room, he just watched without helping us to transfer the cases!!! Great location, close to train & Marina Bay. The breakfast was good & the rooms a clean. The train system is great & cheap. With a multy day pass it is even less complicated to travel around Singapoure.
Report this review
Reynard L. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2012
My favorite hotel in singapore

nice room, good location
9
this hotel always become my home while i'm travelling to singapore... i choose this hotel because of the good location, close to bras basah mrt station, near to convenient store and also near 24hr food court not to forget the friendly staff and clean room (and smell good too)
Report this review
William R. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Good friendly service with courtesy.

Late checkout and 'baggage hold' was a real bonus.
9.3
We really appreciated knowing our baggage was safe until our late departure to the airport. It gave us the freedom to enjoy our last day in Singapore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the 'Singapore Flyer' and especially the new 'Gardens by the Bay' which needs more than a full day to enjoy.
Report this review
Previous page 291 - 300 of 658 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04