Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 862 reviews

662 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (862)
Sort by:
Chanchai S. Families with older children Thailand, October 14, 2012
closed to MRT

closed to MRT
8
Very close to MRT. Good breakfast. friendly service. good room space.
Report this review
Mare A. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
good location, bad service

Close to train station & walking distanceto Marina Bay, Rafles Place
6
We were given a twin bed room & when I asked for a double bad room was told there is none available & have to wait till the next day. I asked to change the room couple of hours later & guess what, we could change immediatly. When the hotel staff came to give us the key of the new room, he just watched without helping us to transfer the cases!!! Great location, close to train & Marina Bay. The breakfast was good & the rooms a clean. The train system is great & cheap. With a multy day pass it is even less complicated to travel around Singapoure.
Report this review
Reynard L. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 6, 2012
My favorite hotel in singapore

nice room, good location
9
this hotel always become my home while i'm travelling to singapore... i choose this hotel because of the good location, close to bras basah mrt station, near to convenient store and also near 24hr food court not to forget the friendly staff and clean room (and smell good too)
Report this review
William R. Couples Australia, October 6, 2012
Good friendly service with courtesy.

Late checkout and 'baggage hold' was a real bonus.
9.3
We really appreciated knowing our baggage was safe until our late departure to the airport. It gave us the freedom to enjoy our last day in Singapore.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't miss the 'Singapore Flyer' and especially the new 'Gardens by the Bay' which needs more than a full day to enjoy.
Report this review
Itthichai S. Business travelers Thailand, September 28, 2012
Good location, clean and comfort.

Location, room size and clean.
7.7
Good choice for business trip. Close to both Bras basah and Bugis MRT station. Quite big room size for this hotel price in Singapore. Clean , quite and comfort.
Report this review
Pui F. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2012
Great location

walking distance to mall and mrt
6.7
helpful and friendly staff, need to improve on wifi services.
Report this review
Andrew S. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
Great location

Straight forward, great staff, great location
9
Perfect for our purpose, went for the F1 grand prix, only 2 blocks from the track. Breakfast each morning was great, good location and fantastic staff.
Report this review
John N. Couples New Zealand, September 24, 2012
Over rated Hotel should be 3 star.

Location
4.7
Booked a double room but two single beds! Bathroom had V bad smell eminating from drains. Breakfast was thrown together. Bacon fried not grilled/Omelets raw. No hash browns. Hard as rock bed. limited TV channels. Hair drier lasted for ten seconds only. then 5 mins off. Maintenace refussed to fix this.
Report this review
Kam T. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2012
very closed to mrt station

walking distance to kwan im temple & bugis junction
6.3
every day hotel provide 2 small bottle of mineral water compared with hotels which no free drinking water in the room. just breakfast no variation, every day same meal.
Travel tip: for shopping in mustafa centre or visit casino better take passport as they required for tax refund in mustafa centre also for enter into casino
Report this review
Donald D. Couples New Zealand, September 22, 2012
great location

friendly helpful staff
7.3
Clean, quiet and pleasant stay , very close to MRT
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 662 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02