arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 871 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 871 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

6 Marfaiza M.
Malaysia
November 27, 2012
Nice hotel
Near to city
Room is clean and nice, but quite surprise no free bottle mineral/drink water compare to other hotel

8 rosnita D.
Malaysia
November 26, 2012
Good hotel
Location
Good hotel, good location but the concierge was not helpful. Was trying to get a cab in the morning and I was told to find it by the roadside instead.

8 Hyejin C.
South Korea
November 26, 2012
great location but small room
location is the best, very convenient to get around the city.
the staff are all very friendly but seemed at times slightly confused about items such as when checking out as they made no mention of our deposit. made us wonder if we were the only ones that had to make a deposit when checking in.

9.3 Rene L.
Philippines
November 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location is accessible to other areas of interest. Food is great.
Hotel is in a strategic location where you could easily go shopping, go to amusement parks & museums. Very near to MRT and bus waiting sheds. Accessible to affordable restaurants. Crews are very accommodating and wear pleasant smiles. You will feel comfortably well. We have an early flight and went directly to Hotel Royal expecting that we will only be accommodated at 12noon but the staff let us checked-in early which gave us much time to explore many interesting places in Singapore.

7.7 Sally O.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2012
A hotel I would recommend
Excellent location. Efficient and friendly service
This hotel is very near the Raffles Centre, two minutes from the metro station, near art museums, shops and restaurants. Very good breakfast and we had free internet with our booking.

8 Ehg K.
Singapore
November 06, 2012
Good hotel
Good value for money
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Being the family of 5, they managed to organize the connection room for the family and arrange an extra bed when we chick in. The front desk manager was very helpful too and knowledgeable of Singapore place of interest. The breakfast no than good however, it is ok for foreign visitor.

3 Bryn-Choke S.
Thailand
November 04, 2012
dont stay here. the hotel is overrated.
Nothing good to say at all.
dont stay here. the hotel is far too overrated. i was turned off once i saw the reception area. please stay somewhere else. you dont get what you pay for here.

9.7 Brendan S.
Australia
October 30, 2012
Comfortable room
Great Breakfast
Sure a bit pricey (but thats Singapoe right!?) Central location, well run hotel.

9 reynard L.
Indonesia
October 28, 2012
My favorite hotel in singapore
nice room, good location
this hotel always become my home while i'm travelling to singapore... i choose this hotel because of the good location, close to bras basah mrt station, near to convenient store and also near 24hr food court not to forget the friendly staff and clean room (and smell good too)

8 chanchai S.
Thailand
October 24, 2012
closed to MRT
closed to MRT
Very close to MRT. Good breakfast. friendly service. good room space.