or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
739 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
Warrick J. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
great location good hotel

very comfortable room
9
the hotel was as described on the agoda website. it is conveniently located to most tourist attractions such as china town, little india, the raffles hotel and marina bay sands. lots of shopping and other attractions are also close by. the breakfasts were more than ample and all clients should be able to adequately satisfy their morning needs. i would certainly stay again when visiting singapore.
Restaurant Tip: While there are some great restaurants in Singapore, I would most definately suggest that travellers stay away from CHJIMES as the prices are exhorbitant, the wines on the menu's generally unavailable and the recommended substitutes double the price and in general the food is substandard.
Martin B. Business travelers Germany, February 23, 2012
Hotel, parking, location good-internet bad.

Nice sized room, good breakfast
8.3
I liked the hotel very much because of its location, parking at hotel and the hotel room was also up to standard. The only negative point about this hotel was the fact that I was in Singapore on business and chose this hotel because of the advertised wi fi in the hotel room. The wi fi did not function at all although promised. The other internet connection broke down the whole of the second day of our stay. The business centre was a small room. I needed to use Skype which would not have been possible in such cramped conditions or in the public areas, eg. Lobby.. I was totally dissatisfied with the internet offered in this hotel because I had to rely on it in order to conduct my business. I was very frustrated and told the staff. They apologized but could not help me.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Excellent location for sightseeing and shopping
Kym S. Couples Australia, February 22, 2012
Great locations not so nice food

location, good staff, tour service availability, safe deposit good, clean room but could smell cigarette smoke at times,
8.3
Great location, helpful staff, good slelection of tourist information brochures, great idea for making up room key pad, food not so nice, rooms pretty small, shower curtain too close to shower kept sticking to body
Shopping Tip: great to be so close to walking distance of shopping
Joseph C. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2012
Good place. Clean and efficient

Value
8
good value by comparison of the the other hotels in the area. the service was good and the room was clean. it was very close to everything. no extra charges. i actually preferred it over the more expensive carlton,. nice and good and what more can be said bla bla bla
Saara K. Families with older children Finland, February 19, 2012
A good and clean hotel with a great location

Location, staff was very friendly and helpfull
8.7
We stayed 2 nights and were very satisfied with hotel and staff. I had read that the breakfast wasn't the best one, but we thought it was good. The location is very good, one can easily walk to Singapore River side, Flyer etc. I can highly recommned the hotel to everyone. Good value for money.
Stefan K. Couples Sweden, February 18, 2012
Nice hotel

Good location
7
the hotel was nice and close to mrt. the staff was very friendly. we have stayed here before and will come back.
Wendy H. Couples New Zealand, February 18, 2012
Great Conceirge

Conceirge
5
We were a bit disappointed in the standard of the hotel and felt it wasn't really the star rating that we had inticipated. Perhaps a three rather than a four. Things seemed to be a bit rushed, done just to the standard and no 'extra' taken into account. Except of course for the older conceirge gentleman who was really helpful, friendly and a bit of a hoot to talk to actually.
Lim C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 17, 2012
Great Location and ideally room size

near mrt and shopping centers.
8.3
Upon arrival to the room was disappointed as booking for a large bed but was assigned to a twin bed room. They changed the room for me the next day. Room does not provide slipper so got to get myself from nearby market. Rest is fine.
Danette A. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2012
Great location

location location location
7.7
best way to this hotel via mrt is to take bras basah station. this is just couple doors up the exit at queen st. very very convenient to travel via mrt. close to two roman catholic churches and singapore art museum. very convenient also if shopping in the bugis area a 10 min walk. room was very clean. bed was very comfortable. shower area is small. got to play with the clothesline so the shower curtain wont stick to your body. lack of wifi is a bit negative. need to borrow cable at the front desk. breakfast was so so, especially if not part of your package.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just off Bras Basah station then exit Queen street.
Viriya C. Families with young children Australia, February 16, 2012
Great location, above average rooms, great service

Location
8.7
hotel royal @ queens was a comfortable hotel, extremely close to the mrt station (bras basah) and only minutes from bugis (markets). the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. one thing to note, free wifi only available in the lobby. otherwise it was worth the money we paid.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go to Universal Studios and purchase an express pass! Worth it! Food in the food courts is also tops!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08