or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
718 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Sanjay P. Couples New Zealand, December 28, 2011
large rooms, great service

nice food, clean rooms
7.7
we stayed in the hotel for 1 night, we found the staff were very friendly and helpful, they gave us advice on where to go shopping and ensured we didnt have to carry our bags. the wifi was free but quite slow. we didnt spend too much time in the hotel as we just wanted to go shopping. the airconditioning in the room is a bit much, we just turned it off before going to bed
Shopping Tip: beware of purchasing eletronics at simlim square,
Agustin M. Couples Indonesia, December 27, 2011
very close to mrt station

Great location
6.3
the room is quite old, few stains on the carpet and the bed sheet. breakfast was bad. the location is very good, only 2 mins walk to mrt station and 10 mins walk to bugis area.
Agustin M. Couples Indonesia, December 24, 2011
very close to mrt station

Great location
6.3
the room is ok, a bit old, few stains on the carpet and on the bed sheet. hotel is located within 2 mins walk from bras basah train station. not happy with the breakfast menu, the food is plain, not a good quality of fruits.
Hoa P. Families with older children December 20, 2011
Convenient locationa nd helpful staff

Location to Bugis/Raffles, staff was very helful and accomodating
8.3
we arrived early at 6 am and exhausted from our plane trip (red-eye flight with screaming children on board)and staff was able to accommodate our plea for early check-in. as well as being very helpful with allowing use of their business centre to access the printer.
Shopping Tip: Bugis Junction is very convenient and much easier to shop at than at Orchards.
Kim H. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Hotel with a good location

Near the MRT station and clean
8.3
Very near Bras Basah MRT station. Room is adequately sized and clean. Not noisy although Bugis Village and Cityhall is within walking distance.
Hong N. Groups Vietnam, December 19, 2011
Aceptable accomodation

Good service
6
It was an ok hotel. The best feature is service. Although room is quite small but furniture is good, but I don't think it should be called a 4 star hotel. The hotel is a little bit close to Orchard Road, about 15mins walk
Rudy H. Couples Indonesia, December 18, 2011
Decent Hotel

Location
7
location and price was the drive to stay in this . the power of some plugs were not working so had to call for room service to repair. it was settled within 5 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if ure familiar with the bus system in singapore, the location is great! city hall, clark quay all are few busstops away..
Abdullah A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2011
good & lovely hotel nice to stay

hotel location nearest to mrt
7.7
two nites at royal @ queen hotel, we feel enjoy staying in singapore. the hotel is very close to mrt & easy to look for our muslim food. we will come back to singapore & we will 100% choose this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: come & see yourself
Siew M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2011
A Good Hotel For A Short Stay

Great location
7.3
We booked a room for a stop-over from UK and we had a restful stay. The hotel is at a nice & rather quiet location with the Singapore Arts Museum just down the road. Free wired internet was provided in the room. However, it would be better if the ethernet cable and instructions to connect were provided during check-in, instead of we having to ask for them. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.
Siew M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2011
Nice hotel that meets our needs

location : only a short walk to bugis junction & chjimes and the bras basah mrt station is so near.
7.7
check-in & check-out was quick. we booked 2 rooms for 3 nights and the reception put us in adjoining rooms without our asking. nice touch. rooms are not big but comfortable. the buffet breakfast does not have a wide spread but an adequate variety to choose from to fill our stomach in the morning. the staff we met, from the door to reception to the coffee house, were efficient but lacked warmth; except for the housekeeping lady ranellee who was the only one who readily smiled very sweetly to us every morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07