Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 858 reviews

658 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (858)
Sort by:
Anggraria T. Business travelers Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Great location

Near bras basah Mrt
7.3
Nice hotel with good location. Strategic location with shopping malls and eating places within walking distance. The hotel room is very clean but quite small.
Report this review
Imiati T. Couples Indonesia, August 24, 2012
a lovely hotel and service but smelly

this hotel is near mrt
8
This hotel was good for service and location. It is located near bras basah mrt station and also near carlton shopping mall. It has a big room , but it seems smelly. The smelly come out from the bathroom. I have been there for more than 10 times, but it happened recently. Actually i thought the smell is liked that, but after staying other hotels, i found out that this hotel had a special smell. Hope they can change the smell.
Report this review
Yohandi N. Couples Indonesia, August 23, 2012
great location

its really close to everything!
8
The best thing about the royal park hotel is how close it is to the heart of singapore or as we know it as Orchard rd. The hotel is no more than 15 minutes walk along Bras Basah Rd to get to Ion Orchard. The hotel is also situated right next to a yellow circle line station, and very close to the city hall station located underneath raffles city. It is a good place for those who loves to sight see and hardly spend time in the hotel at all.. The rooms are decent, wifi strength remains consistent through out my stay, and they can provide you with free LAN cables if you want to. You'll get bored of the breakfast quick but it was really cheap and easy to chow down so no argument there.
Report this review
Yogi T. Families with young children Indonesia, August 21, 2012
good location, walking distance to bugis and mrt

Helpful Check-in staff
6
The housekeeping need to improve, we need to ask for towels and bathroom accessories
Report this review
Janine S. Couples Australia, August 18, 2012
Comfortable hotel that suited our needs

Friendly service and good location
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel as it was within easy walking distance of major tourist attractions and the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was a comfortable size and the facilities were good.
Report this review
Alfred Y. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2012
Great Location. Nice Rooms

Free internet, new rooms.
8.7
lobby a bit simple but it does not matter, the rooms great. location right next to mrt.
Report this review
Mark B. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location

Location, dining
9.7
Fantastic location, well appointed, friendly staff. Thanks for a great stay.
Report this review
Chen X. Families with young children China, August 10, 2012
warm services

Good location, very convenience and near MRT
8
Pleasant and confortable.Very near Mass transit leading to big shopping mall and sight seeing location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Garden by the Bay. it's fantastic
Report this review
Donald L. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 9, 2012
Great location and quiet room

Minutes away from MRT and very comfortable room
6.7
Nice and very comfortable room. Big in size. Good location and easy access by MRT and buses. Suggest not to have the braakfast at the hotel however. prepare for long waiting time at the receiption when packed with tourlist. Advise to check out earlier. Lcaotion is near Buggis Junction but a bid far from Orchard area. For those who like to travel by subway and bus is the ideal place to stay.
Report this review
Anne-Marie C. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Good find! Nice hotel, good sized room

Location, room, breakfast
9.3
we usually stay on bencoolen street but due to building the new mtr this wasn't a viable option. royal@queens was very close by wih good reviews so we gave it a try. royla@queens is a good standard hotel with large rooms and an excellent breakfast, great location next to art museum and right next to the bras basah mtr.. good service but the wifi in the room was a little unstable. all in all excellent value and we'll use it again!
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 658 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05