or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
728 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (728)
Sort by:
Chao H. Families with older children Taiwan, January 15, 2012
非常差

沒有
3.3
房間老舊 房價又高 令人非常不舒服 名字好聽 實際上跟皇家一點關係都沒有
Richard S. Groups Vanuatu, January 12, 2012
good hotel

size of rooms is nternat. standard
5.7
staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are what you are expecting from a hotel breakfast is good and internat. standard
Lira Y. Families with older children Philippines, January 8, 2012
homey hotel, accomodating crew

Clean and complete
8.3
great location, accessible, not too many people, clean, complete and excellent service.
Travel tip: Take the MRT to save on transportation cost rather than taking a bus or taxi
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, January 7, 2012
Small comfortable room

Very accessible
8
very cozy rooms. beds and interiors very relaxing. best sleep we had! staff were accommodating but smile is limited.
Anthony C. Families with young children Philippines, January 3, 2012
Perfect location

Good location,hearty breakfast,very accomodating personnels,and vey clean
9
Hotel is old but well maintained but it is not very affordable
Travel tip: Perfectly located which is about few steps away from Bras basah MRT station and very near Bugis
Sanjeewa W. Families with young children Sri Lanka, December 31, 2011
Great Location, Comfortable rooms, Good service

Comfortable large rooms with window, good breakfast, Central location, very close to MRT
9
We stayed in royal @ queens for four nights. Our overall impression is good. Hotel has comfortable fairly large rooms with a large bed. Room and bathroom were both very clean. Large window with a view; we could even see the Singapore Flyer in the 6th floor. The breakfast included in the package had a good variety. The hotel did not charge us more for our son's breakfast which we did not expect. Free internet facility was very useful. The only negative point was that the people manning the travel information desk were not helpful
Wilfredo G. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2011
Superb Location

Location, nicely refurbished hotel, room features, responsive staff
7.7
The family's 3-night stay has been a very pleasant one - thanks to the great hotel and its accommodating staff. We didn't encounter any of the nightmarish experiences tourist would usually experience in an impersonal hotel. we were even delightfully thrilled when they gave us an extra room aside from the 2 previously booked (we were 6) at no additional cost.The rooms were cleaned daily, with fresh towels and linen. We returned past midnight on 2 occasions (after night safari & bugis midnight shopping) and the staff are accommodating as ever. Truly a wonderful vacation! Will book again in this hotel when we come back.
Restaurant Tip: You'll get great food at the Bugis food court for less than SGD5.
Goonaseelan G. Families with older children South Africa, December 29, 2011
Lovely hotel and affordable

Friendly staff and ideally situated to get around and about in Singapore
9
Comfortable stay. Hotel room was always fully serviced.
Ian A. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
Great Location and service.. Rooms well fitted.

Transport convenience for taxis, buses and MRT
8
As I left the hotel I told the manager that for us, regular visitors to Singapore, the hotel was just right and that we would definitely stay with them again. My reasons for this recommend was due to a variety of assets, the greatest being its location with only 2 or 3 stops on the MRT to get to all the main places. Add to that friendly and efficient service, good Internet (although not WiFi), more than adequate rooms with all necessary fittings and a reasonable price and that was all we needed. Other facilities like the lounge area and restaurant are a little small but breakfast was fine and we always found a table. We shall stay with Hotel Royal@Queens again.
Sanjay P. Couples New Zealand, December 28, 2011
large rooms, great service

nice food, clean rooms
7.7
we stayed in the hotel for 1 night, we found the staff were very friendly and helpful, they gave us advice on where to go shopping and ensured we didnt have to carry our bags. the wifi was free but quite slow. we didnt spend too much time in the hotel as we just wanted to go shopping. the airconditioning in the room is a bit much, we just turned it off before going to bed
Shopping Tip: beware of purchasing eletronics at simlim square,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04