or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
720 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (720)
Sort by:
Siew M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2011
Nice hotel that meets our needs

location : only a short walk to bugis junction & chjimes and the bras basah mrt station is so near.
7.7
check-in & check-out was quick. we booked 2 rooms for 3 nights and the reception put us in adjoining rooms without our asking. nice touch. rooms are not big but comfortable. the buffet breakfast does not have a wide spread but an adequate variety to choose from to fill our stomach in the morning. the staff we met, from the door to reception to the coffee house, were efficient but lacked warmth; except for the housekeeping lady ranellee who was the only one who readily smiled very sweetly to us every morning.
Brunner A. Business travelers United States of America, December 15, 2011
Nice Hotel. Caters to tourist packages

Withing walking distance of Raffles Mall
9.3
Nice room. If business, get the hard wire internet package. They have wireless in the lobby. Subway is a 1/2 block away. Service is good. Breakfat buffet is excellent. Nice hotel to lounge around. No one bother you. The hotel is off the major streets so it is a quiet place to sleep & enjoy.
Shopping Tip: Raffles Mall is 2.5 blocks away and easy to get to. It is also next to many smaller shops off the beaten path.
Chen L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2011
Great location but no Wi-Fi available in the room

Great location, comfy room, good service, very near MRT station
8.3
Wi-Fi only available at lobby area. Nowadays, even budget hotels provide free Wi-Fi at every room. Front counter at lobby is a bit old fashioned but guests get to sit while checking in or checking out, something that is rare for most hotels but i like that idea. Overall, me and my family enjoyed our 3-night stay at your hotel. Will stay again in our next visit. Cheers.
Thanaporn C. Couples Thailand, December 11, 2011
Great location, good breakfast buffet, decent room

Location, location, location
7.7
overall, a good place. almost impossible to say any place is a good value for your money in sing but the hotel was ok. cons : internet service was lousy - when it worked it was terribly slow; they advertise a "health centre". it was the size of a phone booth with a treadmill, ellipitical & stationary bike - no window, no ventilation. health center? i think not.
Travel tip: Stay away from Clarke Quay - a major ripoff. Even for Sing the prices are exorbitant. Food quality fair at best.
Richard S. Groups Vanuatu, December 11, 2011
good hotel

size of rooms is internat. standard
5.3
staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are what you are expecting from a hotel breakfast is good and internat. standard
Jessly N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2011
Great location but small rooms

No
5.3
The Pillows too soft.
Margaret Y. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2011
No hassle on check in

Good location
6.3
Met my objective. Comfortable and easy to get around because it is near MRT. Many food outlets in the vicinity.
Emil G. Families with young children Indonesia, December 9, 2011
its nice hotel

strategic place
8
its nice hotel, but why the room rate increase so high when peak season
Jarrod B. Couples Australia, December 7, 2011
Great Hotel - excellent service

clean and modern, friendly staff, big tv, 100m from mrt station, 300m from bugis markets, walking distance to most major attractions.
8.7
hi, this hotel was in a great location. it was walking distance to so many attractions and if you didn't feel like walking, there was a mrt station only 10om away. the staff here were extremely helpful and friendly. the rooms were clean and pretty well sized. we even had a view of the singapore flyer from our room. i will definitely stay at this hotel if i go back to singapore and i definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends. cheers
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Bugis markets are only a 5min walk away and are great for shopping. There are also heaps of hawker centers to eat at around this area.
Simon R. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2011
Very accommodating

Early check in.
9.7
Lovely comfy bed. We arrived at 6am very early, check in not till 2pm but they gave us a room at 7am. Very nice touch. Rooms are comfortable. Breakfast nice. Great location for everything. Would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02