Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
738 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Hoa P. Families with older children December 20, 2011
Convenient locationa nd helpful staff

Location to Bugis/Raffles, staff was very helful and accomodating
8.3
we arrived early at 6 am and exhausted from our plane trip (red-eye flight with screaming children on board)and staff was able to accommodate our plea for early check-in. as well as being very helpful with allowing use of their business centre to access the printer.
Shopping Tip: Bugis Junction is very convenient and much easier to shop at than at Orchards.
Kim H. Groups Malaysia, December 20, 2011
Hotel with a good location

Near the MRT station and clean
8.3
Very near Bras Basah MRT station. Room is adequately sized and clean. Not noisy although Bugis Village and Cityhall is within walking distance.
Hong N. Groups Vietnam, December 19, 2011
Aceptable accomodation

Good service
6
It was an ok hotel. The best feature is service. Although room is quite small but furniture is good, but I don't think it should be called a 4 star hotel. The hotel is a little bit close to Orchard Road, about 15mins walk
Rudy H. Couples Indonesia, December 18, 2011
Decent Hotel

Location
7
location and price was the drive to stay in this . the power of some plugs were not working so had to call for room service to repair. it was settled within 5 minutes.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if ure familiar with the bus system in singapore, the location is great! city hall, clark quay all are few busstops away..
Abdullah A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2011
good & lovely hotel nice to stay

hotel location nearest to mrt
7.7
two nites at royal @ queen hotel, we feel enjoy staying in singapore. the hotel is very close to mrt & easy to look for our muslim food. we will come back to singapore & we will 100% choose this hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: come & see yourself
Siew M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2011
A Good Hotel For A Short Stay

Great location
7.3
We booked a room for a stop-over from UK and we had a restful stay. The hotel is at a nice & rather quiet location with the Singapore Arts Museum just down the road. Free wired internet was provided in the room. However, it would be better if the ethernet cable and instructions to connect were provided during check-in, instead of we having to ask for them. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.
Siew M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2011
Nice hotel that meets our needs

location : only a short walk to bugis junction & chjimes and the bras basah mrt station is so near.
7.7
check-in & check-out was quick. we booked 2 rooms for 3 nights and the reception put us in adjoining rooms without our asking. nice touch. rooms are not big but comfortable. the buffet breakfast does not have a wide spread but an adequate variety to choose from to fill our stomach in the morning. the staff we met, from the door to reception to the coffee house, were efficient but lacked warmth; except for the housekeeping lady ranellee who was the only one who readily smiled very sweetly to us every morning.
Brunner A. Business travelers United States of America, December 15, 2011
Nice Hotel. Caters to tourist packages

Withing walking distance of Raffles Mall
9.3
Nice room. If business, get the hard wire internet package. They have wireless in the lobby. Subway is a 1/2 block away. Service is good. Breakfat buffet is excellent. Nice hotel to lounge around. No one bother you. The hotel is off the major streets so it is a quiet place to sleep & enjoy.
Shopping Tip: Raffles Mall is 2.5 blocks away and easy to get to. It is also next to many smaller shops off the beaten path.
Chen L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2011
Great location but no Wi-Fi available in the room

Great location, comfy room, good service, very near MRT station
8.3
Wi-Fi only available at lobby area. Nowadays, even budget hotels provide free Wi-Fi at every room. Front counter at lobby is a bit old fashioned but guests get to sit while checking in or checking out, something that is rare for most hotels but i like that idea. Overall, me and my family enjoyed our 3-night stay at your hotel. Will stay again in our next visit. Cheers.
Thanaporn C. Couples Thailand, December 11, 2011
Great location, good breakfast buffet, decent room

Location, location, location
7.7
overall, a good place. almost impossible to say any place is a good value for your money in sing but the hotel was ok. cons : internet service was lousy - when it worked it was terribly slow; they advertise a "health centre". it was the size of a phone booth with a treadmill, ellipitical & stationary bike - no window, no ventilation. health center? i think not.
Travel tip: Stay away from Clarke Quay - a major ripoff. Even for Sing the prices are exorbitant. Food quality fair at best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01