arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 871 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 871 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

9.3 Anne-Marie C.
United Kingdom
August 09, 2012
Good find! Nice hotel, good sized room
Location, room, breakfast
we usually stay on bencoolen street but due to building the new mtr this wasn't a viable option. royal@queens was very close by wih good reviews so we gave it a try. royla@queens is a good standard hotel with large rooms and an excellent breakfast, great location next to art museum and right next to the bras basah mtr.. good service but the wifi in the room was a little unstable. all in all excellent value and we'll use it again!

6.7 Djordje S.
Switzerland
August 09, 2012
Good Location
Location, Friendly staff
We had two 2 rooms on high floor which where both in good shape and clean. Proximity to Underground very good as well for local food at Bugis. Reception area looks a bit old but friendly staff.

6 stephanie Y.
Malaysia
July 30, 2012
Average Hotel
The buffet and the views
fist thing is that for just staying one night in your average hotel it wasn't a very reasonable price.The room a was very small with very poor facilities. The kettle is very dirty. Inside the toilet there is only 1 shampoo , 1 body wash and 1 lotion seriously there are 2 people living in that room. But at least your switches to on the lights are very interesting by just pressing the button. the hotel buffet overall had advantages and disadvantages . the disadvantages are that when you fried the omellet it has a kind of smelly smell which made us smelled. the advantages of the hotel buffet are that your sweet corm soup are superb plus the hotels yoghurt.

6.3 Kin C.
Hong Kong
July 24, 2012
good locations
lots of shops and restaurants around
I stay this hotel every time when I visit Singapore. Very convenient locations, and just walking distance to restaurants, shops and bars The conditions of the room is a bit old over the years, but still acceptable. Only wi-fi in hotel lobby, which is not convenient for business travelers.

9 BARBARA F.
Australia
July 23, 2012
Lovely hotel very well situatated
location
We arrived very early in the morning ie around 7 am and were given our room straight away which was an absolute bonus as we had flown overnight. The hotel was more than adequate and the location was great. The breakfast was good - something for everyone. All in all I would recommend this hotel as the location, rooms and price were excellent.

6 Kirk M.
New Zealand
July 20, 2012
Comfortable, but overpriced
Close to Bras Basah MRT, comfortable bed
considering the price paid (even with an agoda deal), i must say i'm a little disappointed in this hotel. positive: very close to bras basah mrt, great location, quiet (well insulated), comfortable beds. buffet breakfast was about 7 / 10. not so positive: bathroom moldy, shower/bath was too narrow and meant showering was clumsy (and water would always spill onto the floor - this was unavoidable), no complimentary water provided, room service food was below average. upon check-in, we were not told how to access the internet. this took two phone calls and a visit downstairs to actually ascertain how to connect and confirm that it was free. check-out clumsy - if you stay in this hotel make sure you leave plenty of time before departing to the airport in case they hold you up at reception!

7.7 Jennifer R.
Philippines
July 20, 2012
Accessible, service OK
Near MRT, bathtub, 24 hour restaurant across, near shopping areas
Overall ok, clean rooms although on our 2nd day, they forgot to clean our trashcan and coffee mugs (did not complain anymore). Room size is not cramped -- good enough for our family (2 adults, 2 kids aged 8 and 12). Bath tub is a plus for my kids. However, bottled water is not free, which we thought was, but had to pay sgd 2.5 per bottled water consumed. Great location as MRT Bras Basah station is a few steps away. A few streets away is the Bugis shopping area - a combination of cheap buys and branded shops. Around the area are several churches which we liked because we were able to hear mass. I would not mind staying here again with family, though hotel is still a bit on the pricey side.

7 ZiHan L.
United States
July 17, 2012
great location but lackasdaisical service
steps away from Bras Basah MTR stop, a few minutes more for City Hall MTR stop
the staff was not very professional - got breakfast details wrong (as in told me it was included, but it actually wasn't), could not control smoking problem, no enthusiasm when providing service. they seemed to be overwhelmed and this place seemed like the type to receive a lot of group tourists.. perhaps this is the reason for being overwhelmed? breakfast was meh... carlton hotel one street over serves a much better breakfast for s$1.50 more. there is no wifi in the guest rooms - at least not mine, but there is lan. i was informed by the staff that wifi is only in the lobby.

7.3 Say L.
Malaysia
July 17, 2012
Great location with quality rooms
Location
Close proximity to MRT stations (1 minute walk to Bras Basah MRT and 10 minute walk to Bugis MRT) and within walking distance to Bugis shopping area. Rooms are clean with necessary amenities, and even iron and ironing boards available in the rooms. Breakfast variety is quite okay. Internet plans are pricey if not for the free internet that comes with the package.

8.7 john S.
Australia
July 15, 2012
fine hotel good location
Close to Bras Basah MRT Well maintained rooms
For Singapore the price of this hotel was reasonable. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast quite good. It is only 100 metres or so from Bras Basah MRT and there is a taxi rank across the road. We liked the rooms which were comfortable and had a DVD player which we used when we had some heavy rain. You can walk to Suntec City , Raffles or Little India in 15 to 20 minutes and it is only a few minutes from Orchard Road. We would choose this hotel again.