arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 878 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 878 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Donald L.
Hong Kong
August 26, 2012
Great location and quiet room
Minutes away from MRT and very comfortable room
Nice and very comfortable room. Big in size. Good location and easy access by MRT and buses. Suggest not to have the braakfast at the hotel however. prepare for long waiting time at the receiption when packed with tourlist. Advise to check out earlier. Lcaotion is near Buggis Junction but a bid far from Orchard area. For those who like to travel by subway and bus is the ideal place to stay.

Chen N.
China
August 13, 2012
warm services
Good location, very convenience and near MRT
Pleasant and confortable.Very near Mass transit leading to big shopping mall and sight seeing location.

Michael M.
Australia
August 12, 2012
Excellent location and comfortable hotel.
Location
located near all the city center attractions of singapore was the big bonus here. it is a busy hotel but well maintained with good rooms. the breakfast was very. good with the full range of both western and asian food available. not exactly value for money given the cost but that is singapore.

Ian B.
United Kingdom
August 10, 2012
quiet hotel
OK location and quiet
Rather a tired hotel and in need of some work to be comparable to other hotels in Singapore

Anne-Marie C.
United Kingdom
August 09, 2012
Good find! Nice hotel, good sized room
Location, room, breakfast
we usually stay on bencoolen street but due to building the new mtr this wasn't a viable option. royal@queens was very close by wih good reviews so we gave it a try. royla@queens is a good standard hotel with large rooms and an excellent breakfast, great location next to art museum and right next to the bras basah mtr.. good service but the wifi in the room was a little unstable. all in all excellent value and we'll use it again!

Djordje S.
Switzerland
August 09, 2012
Good Location
Location, Friendly staff
We had two 2 rooms on high floor which where both in good shape and clean. Proximity to Underground very good as well for local food at Bugis. Reception area looks a bit old but friendly staff.

stephanie Y.
Malaysia
July 30, 2012
Average Hotel
The buffet and the views
fist thing is that for just staying one night in your average hotel it wasn't a very reasonable price.The room a was very small with very poor facilities. The kettle is very dirty. Inside the toilet there is only 1 shampoo , 1 body wash and 1 lotion seriously there are 2 people living in that room. But at least your switches to on the lights are very interesting by just pressing the button. the hotel buffet overall had advantages and disadvantages . the disadvantages are that when you fried the omellet it has a kind of smelly smell which made us smelled. the advantages of the hotel buffet are that your sweet corm soup are superb plus the hotels yoghurt.

Kin C.
Hong Kong
July 24, 2012
good locations
lots of shops and restaurants around
I stay this hotel every time when I visit Singapore. Very convenient locations, and just walking distance to restaurants, shops and bars The conditions of the room is a bit old over the years, but still acceptable. Only wi-fi in hotel lobby, which is not convenient for business travelers.

BARBARA F.
Australia
July 23, 2012
Lovely hotel very well situatated
location
We arrived very early in the morning ie around 7 am and were given our room straight away which was an absolute bonus as we had flown overnight. The hotel was more than adequate and the location was great. The breakfast was good - something for everyone. All in all I would recommend this hotel as the location, rooms and price were excellent.

Kirk M.
New Zealand
July 20, 2012
Comfortable, but overpriced
Close to Bras Basah MRT, comfortable bed
considering the price paid (even with an agoda deal), i must say i'm a little disappointed in this hotel. positive: very close to bras basah mrt, great location, quiet (well insulated), comfortable beds. buffet breakfast was about 7 / 10. not so positive: bathroom moldy, shower/bath was too narrow and meant showering was clumsy (and water would always spill onto the floor - this was unavoidable), no complimentary water provided, room service food was below average. upon check-in, we were not told how to access the internet. this took two phone calls and a visit downstairs to actually ascertain how to connect and confirm that it was free. check-out clumsy - if you stay in this hotel make sure you leave plenty of time before departing to the airport in case they hold you up at reception!