arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 869 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 869 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

10 Shene A.
Philippines
September 07, 2015
Nice and very convenient for me :-)
yummy breakfast
very comfortable and every time I come in Singapore I choice This hotel the best and I like very much

7.7 JESSIE L.
Malaysia
September 07, 2015
Location
Location price
Acceptable

7.7 Deidre W.
New Zealand
August 28, 2015
HOTEL ROYAL @ QUEENS REVIEW
Wonderful big room. Nice swimming pool. Handy to most places.
I found the hotel to be very comfortable, friendly and spacious. The staff were helpful and courteous at all times and my room was very spacious and quiet by Singapore standards. I did however find the air conditioning in my room to be too noisy and although the breakfast was good, it was the same choices every day.

10 Lee Q.
Singapore
August 13, 2015
Sample Singapore's many sights and delights
Comfort, central location for the cost conscious traveller
Sited near Bugis and the central business district, this is a great hotel for a quick visit to Singapore or a short family getaway. Situated in the heart of Singapore's world class subway-taxi-bus transport system, everywhere is within easy reach.Tons of unique and locally ethnic food and cuisines abound nearby in restaurants, coffee shops, cafes and more! Interesting shops selling Southeast Asian items along side contemporary modern products are also within easy reach from the hotel!

7 Vincent L.
Malaysia
July 27, 2015
Hotel Reservation
Air-conditioning, beds and TV
We were told the check-in time was 2PM and as such we reached the hotel by the mentioned time and was asked to wait a further 30 minutes with reasons such as, I quote from the Front Desk staff, "The former occupants of the room had left the room in a very bad condition and as such will need extra time to clean it". Should this be the waiting customer's problem or hotel management for non-timely preparation of the hotel room? I came with my family of four all the way from the airport via the MRT to have such responses told to us upon arrival at the hotel, is this even appropriate? Because of this, we were also not able to proceed with some of our plans which we have bought tickets due to the late check-in at the hotel. I wish to mentioned that first time experience is very important for each customer, and mine was not that satisfactory for that matter.

8 Bing-Hung C.
Taiwan
July 08, 2015
Good accomodation
Good location and quiet
Good stay, but the pillow could be improved (too soft).

6.7 Koh H.
Brunei Darussalam
July 03, 2015
Nice hotel
Location central for shopping area,clean hotel and value for money
Overall nice

6 Angie C.
Philippines
July 02, 2015
The Truth
Location
I didn't like it that we had to ask for toiletries because they were not replenished. The used plates and glasses were not washed for days

6.3 Juan P.
Chile
June 27, 2015
Good enough for Singapore
Location, value per money, service
Ok for short business trips, good value per money in expensive Singapore.

9 Lee Q.
Singapore
June 26, 2015
Next to Singapore heartland and shopping heaven
Comfort, convenience and cost effectiveness
First time I came here and I was pleasantly surprised by just how much local restaurants and coffee shops are nearby i.e. 25 at my last count. Next to the subway station, I was a 10 minutes ride away from orchard road, the premier shopping area and from the Central Business District and 30 minutes away from almost everywhere else. And that's not all. Check in was fast hassle free and the rooms were spacious and tastefully furnished. Really a great hotel for a business traveller or for families coming to visit Singapore.