or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
721 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (721)
Sort by:
Daichi S. Business travelers Japan, February 14, 2014
good

staf, room, accessability
7
Lee Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Generally, an affordable and worthwhile hotel.

Centrally located, Near to MRT stations, Shopping Centres & eating place
7.7
Generally, was a nice experience. Well-located at the central district in Singapore. Easy access to any part of Singapore as the MRT station is just 10 mins walk from the hotel. Shopping and dining at that area was much cheaper than areas like Orchard.
Brigitta S. Families with older children Austria, January 12, 2014
I can recommend this hotel

Early (10am) check in :-) ; safe and secure ; comfortable room & bed
9
I stayed with my teenage daughter and we were very happy with our hotel choice (to a reduced price, incl. wifi and breakfast). We managed easily to find our way with city train from airport and back (2stations very near by). Also the hop on and off sightseeing bus station is very near by. The only negative part was the room temperature when we arrived - it was cooled down to 10 degrees and took all day to get to a "normal" temperature without freezing ...
Mohd N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
good stay , for single traveller

near to public transport
7.7
very good stay , the staff also very helpful, quite area but very near to main city, MRT station just nearby, working distance,
Nini H. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2014
Friendly staff, good location, well-priced

Location, Attentive staff, affordable(with breakfast)
7.7
Pleasant stay with welcoming team of staff. Only a short walk to MRT, closely located to many attractions like China Town, Orchard Road and Clarke Quey. Oriental fried rice is a Must-have from room service, it comes with generous large shrimps. We will visit again!
Nini H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Affordable & centrally located - GREAT SERVICE

Location, affordable, staff service
8
My go-to hotel when I make my frequent business trips to Singapore. The team of staff are always welcoming (except for the grumpy omelette-making lady who never breaks into a smile), check in and out were a breeze. Non-smoking hotel and Only 5mins walk to Bras Basah MRT. Buffet breakfast spread is satisfactory with good options for vegetarians/ Muslims. Best priced hotel for what you get in return!
Andrew P. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
It was enjoyable with no major problems

Central location. Breakfast included. Clean and comfortable
8
It was a good stay, the hotel is very central and is comfortable. The bathroom needed a bit of renovation ... the extractor fan and plug hole were not working as well as we would have liked. This is a business hotel, so the staff know very little about tourist sights / activities but they are friendly and efficient.
Chayanee P. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2013
Awesome trip in Singapore

Central location, clean and located near MRT
9
Very peaceful and comfortable. The room not quite big but it's really clean. Good equipment for the customer. The hotel located in good position where located near MRT. No breakfast, wifi is free but busy to log in. Safety and good cleaning from the housekeeper. No city view but from the room can see the Singapore Flyer. the staff should more respect the customer' information (the birth date), I mean they shouldn't laugh when see the personal information. Over all, this hotel itself is really good 'peaceful and comfortable' I prefer to book the Royal @ Queens hotel again of I go to Singapore next time.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
normal, nothing special

not like my expected hotel. normal, only 3 stars hotel
4
Patchareewan T. Families with older children Thailand, December 27, 2013
Quite a big room for SG hotel

Comfortable room, Near mrt, Locate in the city center
7
Check in was quick. Since the hotel is quite old then it comes with big room. The hotel located in the city, easy to walk to shopping malls and it is also very near the MRT. Breakfast was not much variety but ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05