Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 858 reviews

658 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (858)
Sort by:
Collen T. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2015
Customer service is bad.

Location is good. Room is nice.
6
Staff service is no good
Report this review
Mehdi A. Business travelers New Zealand, April 2, 2015
Comfortable and practical

location, room size
8.3
The hotel is in a very good location with access to many different restaurants, SMRT and within a walking distance to Singapore Management University. For someone who is travelling for work, the room is of a good size and there is a fairly comfortable workspace available (executive room).
Report this review
Shakhawat H. Families with young children Bangladesh, March 26, 2015
All inclusive Hotel

Location, large room, friendly staffs
7.3
Getting a hotel including breakfast, swimming pool & large room with a lower price in Singapore is very hard. Hotel Royal @ Queen is that kind of. Although the hotel is old & needs some renovation, their standard & service was satisfactory.
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Good location

Clean, spacious & comfortable room
7.3
Report this review
Yap M. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2015
Value for money

Location ez to find. Big room and friendly staffs
7.7
Easily located. Value for money. Big room with friendly staffs.
Report this review
Md. H. Groups Bangladesh, March 6, 2015
I'll come again

Location, Staff performance and Food
10
Excellent
Report this review
Md. H. Groups Bangladesh, March 6, 2015
Excellent

Location, Staff performance and Food
10
I'll come again
Report this review
Chien-Hung Y. Business travelers Taiwan, March 4, 2015
location is good only

very convenient to food court
6
Report this review
Kevin T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2015
value for money

big rooms, good location, great service
8
except for the omelette lady at breakfast who needs serious service training, everything else about the hotel exceeded my expectations. Rooms and toilets were big for the rate that i got and its a big deal as some hotels in singapore can be tiiiiiny
Report this review
David G. Couples Australia, February 22, 2015
another pleasant stay

location, room size and best pillows ever
8.3
this was our 3rd stay and will come back again. Beds and pillows are great, very comfy rest. Pool is private, clean and warm. Buffet breakfast offers a great variety and range of dishes, including in our room rate - my only complaint is the coffee YUCK. they need to find a nicer coffee, tastes like mud. I BYO. Other than that, a block from the markets and shops, taxi's easy to get or the train network 200 metres away.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 658 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05