Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 882 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 882 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Lee Q. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Sample Singapore's many sights and delights
Comfort, central location for the cost conscious traveller
Sited near Bugis and the central business district, this is a great hotel for a quick visit to Singapore or a short family getaway. Situated in the heart of Singapore's world class subway-taxi-bus transport system, everywhere is within easy reach.Tons of unique and locally ethnic food and cuisines abound nearby in restaurants, coffee shops, cafes and more! Interesting shops selling Southeast Asian items along side contemporary modern products are also within easy reach from the hotel!
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Vincent L. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Hotel Reservation
Air-conditioning, beds and TV
We were told the check-in time was 2PM and as such we reached the hotel by the mentioned time and was asked to wait a further 30 minutes with reasons such as, I quote from the Front Desk staff, "The former occupants of the room had left the room in a very bad condition and as such will need extra time to clean it". Should this be the waiting customer's problem or hotel management for non-timely preparation of the hotel room? I came with my family of four all the way from the airport via the MRT to have such responses told to us upon arrival at the hotel, is this even appropriate? Because of this, we were also not able to proceed with some of our plans which we have bought tickets due to the late check-in at the hotel. I wish to mentioned that first time experience is very important for each customer, and mine was not that satisfactory for that matter.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

Bing-Hung C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Good accomodation
Good location and quiet
Good stay, but the pillow could be improved (too soft).
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Koh H. from Brunei Darussalam
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Nice hotel
Location central for shopping area,clean hotel and value for money
Overall nice
Reviewed July 03, 2015

Angie C. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
The Truth
Location
I didn't like it that we had to ask for toiletries because they were not replenished. The used plates and glasses were not washed for days
Reviewed July 02, 2015

Juan P. from Chile
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good enough for Singapore
Location, value per money, service
Ok for short business trips, good value per money in expensive Singapore.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Lee Q. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Next to Singapore heartland and shopping heaven
Comfort, convenience and cost effectiveness
First time I came here and I was pleasantly surprised by just how much local restaurants and coffee shops are nearby i.e. 25 at my last count. Next to the subway station, I was a 10 minutes ride away from orchard road, the premier shopping area and from the Central Business District and 30 minutes away from almost everywhere else. And that's not all. Check in was fast hassle free and the rooms were spacious and tastefully furnished. Really a great hotel for a business traveller or for families coming to visit Singapore.
Reviewed June 26, 2015

Kishen L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Not Impressed
Clean Toilet, Spacious Toilet, and comfortable bed
It was fine but not i felt it should have been better, being a 4 star hotel. The thermostat in the room wasn't working and was unable to adjust the temperature.
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Bruce C. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Quiet, comfortable and ideal location
It was extremely quiet, the room layout and location to major shopping centre.
Excellent, so quiet and rooms were very comfortable and serviced well. Sometimes a little difficult to get a taxi but the staff always oblidging
Reviewed June 12, 2015

tan S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
-
-
-
Reviewed June 02, 2015