Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
738 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (738)
Sort by:
Nini H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 9, 2014
Affordable & centrally located - GREAT SERVICE

Location, affordable, staff service
8
My go-to hotel when I make my frequent business trips to Singapore. The team of staff are always welcoming (except for the grumpy omelette-making lady who never breaks into a smile), check in and out were a breeze. Non-smoking hotel and Only 5mins walk to Bras Basah MRT. Buffet breakfast spread is satisfactory with good options for vegetarians/ Muslims. Best priced hotel for what you get in return!
Andrew P. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
It was enjoyable with no major problems

Central location. Breakfast included. Clean and comfortable
8
It was a good stay, the hotel is very central and is comfortable. The bathroom needed a bit of renovation ... the extractor fan and plug hole were not working as well as we would have liked. This is a business hotel, so the staff know very little about tourist sights / activities but they are friendly and efficient.
Chayanee P. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2013
Awesome trip in Singapore

Central location, clean and located near MRT
9
Very peaceful and comfortable. The room not quite big but it's really clean. Good equipment for the customer. The hotel located in good position where located near MRT. No breakfast, wifi is free but busy to log in. Safety and good cleaning from the housekeeper. No city view but from the room can see the Singapore Flyer. the staff should more respect the customer' information (the birth date), I mean they shouldn't laugh when see the personal information. Over all, this hotel itself is really good 'peaceful and comfortable' I prefer to book the Royal @ Queens hotel again of I go to Singapore next time.
Tan K. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
normal, nothing special

not like my expected hotel. normal, only 3 stars hotel
4
Patchareewan T. Families with older children Thailand, December 27, 2013
Quite a big room for SG hotel

Comfortable room, Near mrt, Locate in the city center
7
Check in was quick. Since the hotel is quite old then it comes with big room. The hotel located in the city, easy to walk to shopping malls and it is also very near the MRT. Breakfast was not much variety but ok.
Meiati M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
been staying here thrice. no complaints at all

location, close to food hawker and shops
7
great stay, walking distance from orchard road, really short walk to bras basah mrt
Fook C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Nice and cool environment

nice staff, comfortable bed, friendly doorbell boy
6
It was a pleasure staying in this hotel. We were very much enjoying the comfortable king single bed provided.
Rohit G. Solo travelers India, December 15, 2013
nothing great

just location close to bugis
6.3
Sunil G. Families with older children India, December 8, 2013
Pleasant hotel in central location

Large rooms, extra bed, near MRT
8.7
Clean and large enough rooms, friendly staff, large windows with good city view. Only problem is the ants which show up pretty quickly even if you leave a tiny bit of food particle around - so make sure you don't leave any food particles in the room. The hotel also has a walkway access on the 2nd floor from which you can walk to the Grand Pacific Hotel on Victoria Street which has a 7-11 beside it and a hawker center (low priced food court) on the opposite side of the road. On foot it is possible to reach this hotel from 4 directions (Victoria street, Waterloo street, and Queen street).
Sagren G. Business travelers South Africa, December 3, 2013
Very relaxing especially after intense conference

Friendly staff, Clean rooms and ideally located
8.3
The overall stay was very good. One suggestion though would be to include a sports channel covering english football since it is the most followed sport internationally. We had to leave the hotel to look for a restaurant at the singapore river just to watch a match.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07