or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
737 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (737)
Sort by:
Alexandra L. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Comfy room, great location.

Comfy bed, location, clean
8
The room was great. Bed very comfy, plenty of space. Breakfast had a lot of choice but i didn't think anything on offer was that great. Great location. Staff were ok and generally helpful.
Eng T. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
good

breakfast
7.7
Arthur D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2013
Enjoyed being so close to public transportation

clean rooms, large rooms, breakfast in the morning
9.7
Was a great place to stay. It had clean and spacious rooms. The hotel is located in the city so easy to get around from place to place
Fook C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Comfortable room

nice design in room, cosy and comfortable room, nice toilet.
6.3
It was nice room, but the lobby would need a bit of upgrading I suppose.
Boey N. Business travelers Singapore, November 24, 2013
Nice & Comfortable

Location, Service & polite staff
8
My trainer from France stayed in the hotel, We choose this hotel becos of the proximity to our office, the room was comfortable & clean. The staff was very polite, they addressed her by name which surprised me. The breakfast was good and the surrounding very pleasant and quiet.
Kosum S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 22, 2013
Good location

Location, clean, comfortable pillows
6.7
Good location , comfortable bed and pillows but breakfast not much selection.
Anke G. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2013
Nondescript hotel but great location

Location
7
It's getting a bit old and tired, even though the rooms were updated a few years ago. The single best thing about this hotel is the location between Bugis and Raffles City. The lobby and breakfast area have a somewhat canteen like atmosphere, so not really inviting. The price is good for now, but I can't see the low-brow design and amenities to be very competitive going forward in a city like Singapore where there's a new hotel springing up almost every week.
Tan T. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2013
good staff assistance, fast check in and out

good staff assistance, fast check in and out
8
good staff assistance, fast check in and out, good location
Yogesh T. Business travelers India, November 20, 2013
Good and reasonably priced hotel located near CBD

Location, large room and service
7.3
The stay was good considering this was business travel and the hotel is located near the CBD area. The room was much bigger and quite fairly priced than what other hotels in the same location.
Boey N. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2013
Friendly Hotel

Location, Good breakfast and Friendly Staff
8
This hotel was one of those we used as a base for our French Trainer during this month, we travelled in & out of Singapore for the past 2 months so many times I've accompanied her into the hotels & experienced the following in the Hotel Royal@Queens: 1) the room is of a good size & even though it was close to the road, it's not noisy 2) the hotel staff remembered her by name whenever we came back. 3) the breakfast was good, compared to other hotels we stayed in. 4) the location was even better, this is the part that makes this hotel value for money compare to the others, the MRT is only a stone throw away & the you have restaurants & eateries in all directions. It fits all budgets.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05