My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Twin Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Twin Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Double Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Double Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Double Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Twin Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - Twin Bed Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - King size Bed Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - Living Room Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - Living Room Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - Living Room Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - Living Room Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - Living Room Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - Kitchenette Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment
Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Meeting Room Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Buffet Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Business Center Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Business Center Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Gym Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Hotel Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
683 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (683)
Sort by:
Shun F. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 24, 2013
very poor sound insulation

nothing at all!
3.7
My 2 night stay in this hotel was terrible! I was staying from Aug 22 to Aug 24. Firstly, I was waken up early in the morning twice by the hotel clock at 6AM (once every morning). I did not setup the clock, why the clock rang??? Scondly, during my first night stay, my next door was very noisy for the entire night starting from 10PM to 2PM. The next door guys moving around in the room and had loud talking in the room. I could not sleep at all. I thought that might be incidential, so I did not report it. However, for the second night of stay, the other next door was playing the very lound music whole night long, starting from 9pm to next morning. I could not stand it at all, so that I reported to hotel receiption at 12pm, however the situation was not improved, still very loud. I could not sleep at all!!!! I just don't understand why the hotel sound insulation quality is so poor. I was working all day long for the 2 day stay in Singapore, and but I could not sleep for the 2 entire night. What a disaster! The third minor thing I want to complain is that the hotel hair dryer. The dryer was very oily. Does the hotel maid clean the dryer???
Swee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Decent hotel at a central location

Nice location, economical, friendly staff
8
The stay was overall good except a glitch on the power outlet unable to detect the access card, that caused the electricity to trip occasionally and lights flickered. The technician told me that it has been happening in most of the rooms so it would be great if the hotel can solve this. Also the common area in every floor has insufficient lighting and could do with more decorations.
Bisicchia J. Couples Italy, August 23, 2013
A night stand

None to say
6
The stay it was ok. I don't like make complain even Because I m working in Hotel as well. But the English skills from some receptionist and the way to connect the devices on line could be improved. Anyway the 3 or 4 steps to reach the lifts are horrible specially if someone got a big and heavy luggage. Then the concierge shoul keep an eye all the time. At the end if u see at the check in a young couple and u haven't any double room available, specially because I was booking a Double room, Do Not give out a twin without say anything it's so rude and not professional.
Anton S. Couples Indonesia, August 16, 2013
Fantastic and excellent

Location, food and price
8
No word to describe it better than excellent. Another thing to say is about the location is very good.
Wong K. Families with young children Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Room not really clean,drinking water need to pay.

Near to MRT,breakfast not too bad.
3
Felicia H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 14, 2013
good

friendly staff, quiet and clean
8
When I come first the receipsionist very friendly and kind,for 5 night its very quiet,for 5 night I've never complain for anything bcos everything in a good conditions and good service
Ellen L. Families with older children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
Cosy hotel, great location

Location, Clean, Reasonable Price
7.3
My family and I stayed here during their visit for 4 days. The room is small but cozy. Comfortable bed, clean toilet, and friendly staff. Shopping centre (Bugis Junction, Bugis+, and Bugis Street) are just 5-10 minutes away. The hotel is actually nearer to Bras Basah MRT which is located just at the end of the road. You can also access Rochor Road by the 2nd floor of the hotel which is connected to Grand Pacific Hotel. There is a hawker centre which opens til late night in front of Grand Pacific and a 7-11 just beside the hotel. Bugis area is one the most visited shopping district for locals and tourists. You can buy cheap clothes from Bugis Street and there are plenty of nice restaurants at Bugis+ and Bugis Junction (Nando's, Fish & Co., Coco Ichibanya, the famous Blackball dessert, Crystal Jade, Itacho, etc) The hotel is value for money. Don't expect a four star with nice view. If you're looking for a cozy hotel with good location, this can be the hotel for you.
Kai L. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
The interior of hotel looks rather old

Big and comfortable room, large bed and central location
6.7
Was quite alright though the hotel needs refurbishisnment.
Kayoko K. Couples Japan, August 2, 2013
Too expensive to an old hotel

Convenient, Big Rooms, Friendly Staff
6.7
The window was dirty, was full of molds. Toilet was moldy as well. TV was good, bed was very comfortable
Errol K. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
Our stay was very pleasant and staff very helpful

Best 3 things, rooms, staff and location
10
Our stay at Hotel was fantastic, staff were more than helpful, they booked tours for us,the rooms were of very good size and extremely clean and serviced daily. The hotel is walking distance from all major shopping at Bugis and Orchard Road, plus hop on hop of bus picked up at the door. Highly recommend

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive TwinHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive TwinHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive DoubleHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive DoubleHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive DoubleHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive TwinHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - Twin BedHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - King size BedHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - Living RoomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - Living RoomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - Living RoomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - Living RoomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - Living RoomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced Apartment - KitchenetteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Serviced ApartmentHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Meeting RoomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BuffetHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - GymHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Hotel EntranceHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04