Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 862 reviews

662 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (862)
Sort by:
Hien N. Business travelers Vietnam, December 13, 2014
BAD Hotel
3.3
I have stay this hotel many time. 2 years before it is OK But in this year I have stayed 2 times, 1 in Jun and 1 in Dec Cleanness: terrible in Toilet seat, on table, on bed very dust, there is smell in room Noise by staff, guess... Tooth brush is damage (brushes is split out of handle and it is made my wife neck hurt)
Report this review
Jimmy K. Business travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2014
nice and confortable

clean , nice and cool
10
Report this review
Trisnowati E. Families with older children Indonesia, December 9, 2014
Nice old hotel

Location near bugis, large room, near mrt brasbasah
7
Overall good, stay 2 nights.high floor. Early check in , very nice . i travel with my mom in wheel chair and my sister. breakfast if its free fine, if additional it's overprice. Better walk near mrt bras basah there is kopi tiam 24 hours. nice and consider to stay again.Staff also friendly.
Report this review
Alonzo S. Business travelers United States of America, November 26, 2014
Comfortable, close proximity and friendly

1. Check in/check out was efficient, I arrive early 7am and was able to put me in a room right away and did not have to wait till the regular check in time.
7.3
Report this review
Alphonsus C. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2014
Good if you need an early check in

Early check in / Free wifi /
6.3
Loved the early check in and free wifi. Carpark was really small I must say, makes it difficult to manouvere my vehicle. Staff was friendly. Room was of standard size but the bed was not very comfortable. Aircon unit was rather noisy, kept me awake for awhile.
Report this review
Dr A. Families with older children Singapore, November 22, 2014
Satisfactory

Good location, good access to shopping and eateries and easy access to transporting.
6.7
Satisfactory.
Report this review
Kyi W. Business travelers Myanmar, November 21, 2014
Great

clean room, nice staffs
8
Report this review
Ng K. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2014
Location is okay , but room is old

Location
4.3
Location is good, but room is old. Toilet drainage has problem
Report this review
Rashmit G. Business travelers India, November 12, 2014
Nice budget hotel

centrally located at city centre
5.3
Report this review
Lee R. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
Next to Singapore heartland and shopping heaven

Comfort, convenience and cost effectiveness
9
First time I came here and I was pleasantly surprised by just how much local restaurants and coffee shops are nearby i.e. 25 at my last count. Next to the subway station, I was a 10 minutes ride away from orchard road, the premier shopping area and from the Central Business District and 30 minutes away from almost everywhere else. And that's not all. Check in was fast hassle free and the rooms were spacious and tastefully furnished. Really a great hotel for a business traveller or for families coming to visit Singapore.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 662 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06