arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 879 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 879 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Edrea T.
Indonesia
January 26, 2015
Old hotel
Convenience

Pauline T.
United Kingdom
January 25, 2015
Convenient Location
Location
A reasonably priced hotel conveniently close to Clarke Quay and other places of interest. Generally the hotel service, cleanliness, breakfast, room size were good. Very close to MRT station at Bras Basah. My only negative point is that the aircon was not controllable from the room - it just blasted away all the time. It was way too cold for me.

Francesca B.
Indonesia
January 20, 2015
Comfortable hotel
Reasonable size room, clean, good location
We had a nice stay. It's a 5 minute walk to Bras Basah MRT and about 15 minute walk to Bugis MRT. But finding a taxi from in front of the hotel is a bit difficult.

Martin A.
Singapore
January 20, 2015
Great comfortable stay.
Reception was hospialable and friendly staff. Rooms were big and clean. Amenities nearby were great
Great stay, would certainly return back.

Soen S.
Indonesia
January 10, 2015
nice stay
location, staff, clean room
you couldn't ask for more better location. the hotel were near MRT station, you can just walk about less than 5 minutes from Bras Basah Station. to reach Bugis street (for shopping and eat) you can just walk about 10 minutes. over all, im satisfied with my stay. and absolutely will stay hear again if i come to singapore.

Yeoh G.
Malaysia
January 05, 2015
good location but room and bathroom worn out look.
location is great as its just a few mins to the MRT and about 10mins stroll to eating places ans shopping.
Everything fine except room is a but worn out and bathtub is a bit antique looking! But staff are helpful.

Raymund Q.
Philippines
January 05, 2015
Nice location but not a pleasant stay
Courteous receptionists, fast check in and check out, location
We stayed in this hotel for 1 night to join the new year countdown. Location is nice with interesting places nearby like Singapore Arts Museum and close to MRT station. Was greeted nicely by reception and the check-in was fast as I already paid the booking through Agoda. The space is ok for us and we didn't intend to sleep throughout the night. The downside and perhaps the reason I will not come back to this hotel in future is that the room is dirty, we found rubbish on the floor under the beds and seats. The view is nice but can't see much through the old and dusty window. Ok, some toiletries were provided but based on other reviews we refrained from calling housekeeping. The bathrub which my wife was looking forward to endulge did not use it because of the stains and really looks dirty, unusable, should just place a normal shower feature. Much to our despaire when we were joined by a couple of mosquitoes, we spent most of the time outside. Thankfully, check-out was fast because we couldn't wait to leave. Overall, it was not a pleasant stay.

Charmaine M.
Philippines
January 02, 2015
Great place to stay very near to shopping malls
Cleanliness, Very Good Staff, Fast Checkin/Checkout
Nice place to stay very near to shopping malls, eateries and especially just 2 buildings from a catholic church. Just need to improve on breakfast buffet, I am looking for sunny side up eggs and hope next time more cold cuts but overall we had an excellent stay. Definitely will stay here again with my family.

Kig Y.
Malaysia
January 02, 2015
Decent sized room, excellent location
room size, location, helpful staff
i personally feel this hotel is a gem. for the price, the rooms are pretty big (able to fit a cot, and a foldable travel bed). its also pretty centrally located, 2 blocks from Bras Basah MRT, 5 mins to Bugis MRT. Bugis+ and Bugis Junction is also just 2 blocks away. the staff (especially the bellboys) are simply super helpful! the downside is the breakfast. pretty standard, and no change in menu during the 4 nights we were there. you will get better breakfast (and cheaper too) within 5 mins walk

ruben J.
Philippines
January 02, 2015
Recomended, worth the money
Family Friendly, Perfect Location
I booked two executive rooms and it's a connecting room. The hotel doesn't look nice outside but the rooms are comfortable and clean. Location wise very near Brash Basah MRT (2 min or less), Bugis malls and shopping area, Singapore arts museum, artsy street area, more food courts and restaurants if you explore around. Breakfast is limited but not bad. Staffs are attentive. I don't regret staying in this hotel it's all worth it considering staying in Singapore is not so cheap. I surely recommend and will stay again.