arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 870 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 870 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.5

6.7 Yeoh G.
Malaysia
January 05, 2015
good location but room and bathroom worn out look.
location is great as its just a few mins to the MRT and about 10mins stroll to eating places ans shopping.
Everything fine except room is a but worn out and bathtub is a bit antique looking! But staff are helpful.

4.7 Raymund Q.
Philippines
January 05, 2015
Nice location but not a pleasant stay
Courteous receptionists, fast check in and check out, location
We stayed in this hotel for 1 night to join the new year countdown. Location is nice with interesting places nearby like Singapore Arts Museum and close to MRT station. Was greeted nicely by reception and the check-in was fast as I already paid the booking through Agoda. The space is ok for us and we didn't intend to sleep throughout the night. The downside and perhaps the reason I will not come back to this hotel in future is that the room is dirty, we found rubbish on the floor under the beds and seats. The view is nice but can't see much through the old and dusty window. Ok, some toiletries were provided but based on other reviews we refrained from calling housekeeping. The bathrub which my wife was looking forward to endulge did not use it because of the stains and really looks dirty, unusable, should just place a normal shower feature. Much to our despaire when we were joined by a couple of mosquitoes, we spent most of the time outside. Thankfully, check-out was fast because we couldn't wait to leave. Overall, it was not a pleasant stay.

9.3 Charmaine M.
Philippines
January 02, 2015
Great place to stay very near to shopping malls
Cleanliness, Very Good Staff, Fast Checkin/Checkout
Nice place to stay very near to shopping malls, eateries and especially just 2 buildings from a catholic church. Just need to improve on breakfast buffet, I am looking for sunny side up eggs and hope next time more cold cuts but overall we had an excellent stay. Definitely will stay here again with my family.

7.3 Kig Y.
Malaysia
January 02, 2015
Decent sized room, excellent location
room size, location, helpful staff
i personally feel this hotel is a gem. for the price, the rooms are pretty big (able to fit a cot, and a foldable travel bed). its also pretty centrally located, 2 blocks from Bras Basah MRT, 5 mins to Bugis MRT. Bugis+ and Bugis Junction is also just 2 blocks away. the staff (especially the bellboys) are simply super helpful! the downside is the breakfast. pretty standard, and no change in menu during the 4 nights we were there. you will get better breakfast (and cheaper too) within 5 mins walk

8.3 ruben J.
Philippines
January 02, 2015
Recomended, worth the money
Family Friendly, Perfect Location
I booked two executive rooms and it's a connecting room. The hotel doesn't look nice outside but the rooms are comfortable and clean. Location wise very near Brash Basah MRT (2 min or less), Bugis malls and shopping area, Singapore arts museum, artsy street area, more food courts and restaurants if you explore around. Breakfast is limited but not bad. Staffs are attentive. I don't regret staying in this hotel it's all worth it considering staying in Singapore is not so cheap. I surely recommend and will stay again.

7 Chan T.
Hong Kong
December 28, 2014
Reasonable price, quite large room size
Reasonable price, room size quite large, 2-3 mins walking distance to MRT station
Quite convenient place, quite large bed and room size. Some museums and churches nearby.

6.3 Alphonsus C.
Singapore
December 17, 2014
Good if you need an early check in
Early check in / Free wifi /
Loved the early check in and free wifi. Carpark was really small I must say, makes it difficult to manouvere my vehicle. Staff was friendly. Room was of standard size but the bed was not very comfortable. Aircon unit was rather noisy, kept me awake for awhile.

7 trisnowati E.
Indonesia
December 16, 2014
Nice old hotel
Location near bugis, large room, near mrt brasbasah
Overall good, stay 2 nights.high floor. Early check in , very nice . i travel with my mom in wheel chair and my sister. breakfast if its free fine, if additional it's overprice. Better walk near mrt bras basah there is kopi tiam 24 hours. nice and consider to stay again.Staff also friendly.

3.3 HIEN T.
Vietnam
December 15, 2014
BAD Hotel
I have stay this hotel many time. 2 years before it is OK But in this year I have stayed 2 times, 1 in Jun and 1 in Dec Cleanness: terrible in Toilet seat, on table, on bed very dust, there is smell in room Noise by staff, guess... Tooth brush is damage (brushes is split out of handle and it is made my wife neck hurt)

8 Chee L.
Malaysia
December 14, 2014
Well-managed hotel in a convenient location
Close to MRT, quiet and within walking distance to nearby shops
Had and enjoyable and comfortable stay. Staff is helpful, friendly and efficient and check-in and out process is a breeze. Will visit again in the future.