or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
737 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (737)
Sort by:
Phang J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 17, 2013
nice hotel and will come back again.

friendly staff, easy access to shopping centre and comfortable bed.
7.7
we feel very comfortable to stay at this hotel, near to shopping area and MRT station.
Muhammad T. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2013
convenient and next to mrt station

next to bras basah mrt station, about 5min walk to Bugis area, clean
8.3
The staff was friendly,during the stay i requested to hold a small gathering for birthday party at first the staff rejected my request but they call back later and told us that we can proceed with the party but need to end b4 11pm. the room was also clean.
Boey N. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2013
Great Stay

Location, Friendly Staff, Cleanliness
8
A good hotel with polite staff. The room is clean, the bed is comfortable & the house keeping is efficient. The breakfast spread is good & the location is convenient.
Suet Y. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2013
the room is not that new but still ok for us.

location is really close to city hall mrt, just about 6 minutes walk. breakfast is provided during our stay at around $180 per day but the food was disappointing because it was not fresh.
5.7
the room is a nice size but a bit old. the aircon control is also not functioning. hence we were almost freezing and have to turn off the aircon and then turn on again. no way to control it.
Ruijing T. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2013
Quite pleasant

Near to shopping centre
6
Quite okay. The hotel is quite near to bugis, walking distance. Suitable for those who likes quiet places.
Charina M. Business travelers Philippines, November 8, 2013
Bad toilet and bath - the bathroom stinked

Free wifi
5
I would not recommend this hotel again, the room was small and the bathroom smelled sour, like an old person.Unless you're willing to sacrifice comfort, to proximity to shopping areas then try at your own risk.
Margaretha R. Couples Indonesia, November 6, 2013
Centrally located Hotel

Rooms are bigger than other Singapore hotel, and they got windows. Walking disctance to the shopping centres, Bugis Junction, Raffles Hotel
7.3
Hotel is clean, staffs very friendly and helpful, breakfast is very basic. Hotel rooms are bigger than most Singapore hotel and we were pretty happy with the big window.
Pamela T. Couples Australia, November 5, 2013
Comfort in Singapore

Location, breakfast ,comfortable room
7
We had a good stay, covered everything we needed. If you are looking for a close hotel near all attractions, this is it. Transport is very good and very reasonable . The room was exactly as was advertised on the web site.
Alexander S. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2013
very accessible to mrt, bus, food and shopping.

Clean, Comfort and Accessible
8.3
Hotel Royals @ Queens is located in a very peaceful street. Likewise, it is very accessible to any public transport. It's just walking distance to Bugis Village where you can buy items at a very reasonable price. The Hotel room is clean and comfortable, room lights are e-touch. Wifi internet is fast. We enjoyed our stay in Hotel Royal @ Queens and we will recommend this to our family and friends.
Nini H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2013
Good budget business hotel

Central Location, free internet, affordable
7.7
A comfortable stay, the hotel is located near MRT station and room is cosy. Bugis Mall is just a short walk away. Team of staff are always courteous with quick room service turnaround time. Only setback on the non-standardised/ smaller portion of Fried Rice for Day2. Car park is complimentary for hotel guests, thumbs up!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02