or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
765 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (765)
Sort by:
Martin A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2015
Great comfortable stay.

Reception was hospialable and friendly staff. Rooms were big and clean. Amenities nearby were great
10
Great stay, would certainly return back.
Francesca B. Families with older children Indonesia, January 16, 2015
Comfortable hotel

Reasonable size room, clean, good location
8
We had a nice stay. It's a 5 minute walk to Bras Basah MRT and about 15 minute walk to Bugis MRT. But finding a taxi from in front of the hotel is a bit difficult.
Yeoh G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2015
good location but room and bathroom worn out look.

location is great as its just a few mins to the MRT and about 10mins stroll to eating places ans shopping.
6.7
Everything fine except room is a but worn out and bathtub is a bit antique looking! But staff are helpful.
Soen E. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2015
nice stay

location, staff, clean room
8
you couldn't ask for more better location. the hotel were near MRT station, you can just walk about less than 5 minutes from Bras Basah Station. to reach Bugis street (for shopping and eat) you can just walk about 10 minutes. over all, im satisfied with my stay. and absolutely will stay hear again if i come to singapore.
Charmaine M. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2015
Great place to stay very near to shopping malls

Cleanliness, Very Good Staff, Fast Checkin/Checkout
9.3
Nice place to stay very near to shopping malls, eateries and especially just 2 buildings from a catholic church. Just need to improve on breakfast buffet, I am looking for sunny side up eggs and hope next time more cold cuts but overall we had an excellent stay. Definitely will stay here again with my family.
Raymund Q. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2015
Nice location but not a pleasant stay

Courteous receptionists, fast check in and check out, location
4.7
We stayed in this hotel for 1 night to join the new year countdown. Location is nice with interesting places nearby like Singapore Arts Museum and close to MRT station. Was greeted nicely by reception and the check-in was fast as I already paid the booking through Agoda. The space is ok for us and we didn't intend to sleep throughout the night. The downside and perhaps the reason I will not come back to this hotel in future is that the room is dirty, we found rubbish on the floor under the beds and seats. The view is nice but can't see much through the old and dusty window. Ok, some toiletries were provided but based on other reviews we refrained from calling housekeeping. The bathrub which my wife was looking forward to endulge did not use it because of the stains and really looks dirty, unusable, should just place a normal shower feature. Much to our despaire when we were joined by a couple of mosquitoes, we spent most of the time outside. Thankfully, check-out was fast because we couldn't wait to leave. Overall, it was not a pleasant stay.
Kig L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 31, 2014
Decent sized room, excellent location

room size, location, helpful staff
7.3
i personally feel this hotel is a gem. for the price, the rooms are pretty big (able to fit a cot, and a foldable travel bed). its also pretty centrally located, 2 blocks from Bras Basah MRT, 5 mins to Bugis MRT. Bugis+ and Bugis Junction is also just 2 blocks away. the staff (especially the bellboys) are simply super helpful! the downside is the breakfast. pretty standard, and no change in menu during the 4 nights we were there. you will get better breakfast (and cheaper too) within 5 mins walk
Ruben C. Families with young children Philippines, December 31, 2014
Recomended, worth the money

Family Friendly, Perfect Location
8.3
I booked two executive rooms and it's a connecting room. The hotel doesn't look nice outside but the rooms are comfortable and clean. Location wise very near Brash Basah MRT (2 min or less), Bugis malls and shopping area, Singapore arts museum, artsy street area, more food courts and restaurants if you explore around. Breakfast is limited but not bad. Staffs are attentive. I don't regret staying in this hotel it's all worth it considering staying in Singapore is not so cheap. I surely recommend and will stay again.
Chan M. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 27, 2014
Reasonable price, quite large room size

Reasonable price, room size quite large, 2-3 mins walking distance to MRT station
7
Quite convenient place, quite large bed and room size. Some museums and churches nearby.
Chee M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Well-managed hotel in a convenient location

Close to MRT, quiet and within walking distance to nearby shops
8
Had and enjoyable and comfortable stay. Staff is helpful, friendly and efficient and check-in and out process is a breeze. Will visit again in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03