Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
78 reviews

648 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (78)
Sort by:
Loke Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2016
ONT OF THE GREAT HOTEL IN SINGAPORE

THE LOCATION IS GOOD. THE ROOM IS TIP TOP TIDY AND CLEAN. THE SERVICE IS THE BEST.
10
HI, I had be staying in hotel Royal @ Queen a lot of time. From the moment you check in until you check out the service of the hotel is the best. They really there to help you and providing the best information to your question. The breakfast is nice too. Only 1 thing which during my very first time staying in this hotel's feedback to the hotel and until at this lastest stay ( 18 Jan 2016 ) that the hotel still never improve is having stay in this 4 star hotel they can't even provide 2 free mineral water to the room guests. The hotel must ALWAYS remember is small little refreshment will impact a great image of the hotel and happy of the guest whom travel 10 over hrs of flight to here ( singapore )which you can get 3 bottle NTUC mineral only cost 95 cents. A bit of cost but can bring back a lot guests to the hotel. please look into my suggestion. thank hope to see some changes when I am back to this hotel again,
Report this review
Nur A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 29, 2015
Its not up to standard at all ...
5.7
Not really a nice place to stay .... its worth my money to staycation at the hotel .... the hotel can be improve by upgrading the renovation to interiour of the hotel.... its soo outdated .... this hotel can be considera 3star hotel not 4.....
Report this review
Kishen V. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2015
Not Impressed

Clean Toilet, Spacious Toilet, and comfortable bed
5.3
It was fine but not i felt it should have been better, being a 4 star hotel. The thermostat in the room wasn't working and was unable to adjust the temperature.
Report this review
Alia M. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2015
very unclean
4
Way over priced . Unclean. dirty sheets when i arrived and they didn't even change the sheets after repeated requests.
Report this review
Martin A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 17, 2015
Great comfortable stay.

Reception was hospialable and friendly staff. Rooms were big and clean. Amenities nearby were great
10
Great stay, would certainly return back.
Report this review
Yeoh G. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 4, 2015
good location but room and bathroom worn out look.

location is great as its just a few mins to the MRT and about 10mins stroll to eating places ans shopping.
6.7
Everything fine except room is a but worn out and bathtub is a bit antique looking! But staff are helpful.
Report this review
Lee R. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
Next to Singapore heartland and shopping heaven

Comfort, convenience and cost effectiveness
9
First time I came here and I was pleasantly surprised by just how much local restaurants and coffee shops are nearby i.e. 25 at my last count. Next to the subway station, I was a 10 minutes ride away from orchard road, the premier shopping area and from the Central Business District and 30 minutes away from almost everywhere else. And that's not all. Check in was fast hassle free and the rooms were spacious and tastefully furnished. Really a great hotel for a business traveller or for families coming to visit Singapore.
Report this review
Benjamin H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 23, 2014
no value

location
5.3
Mediocre
Report this review
Jason V. Solo travelers Australia, July 16, 2014
Very good! Unexpected! Bugis is a great hidden gem

Location, comfort and price
8
Very good. Not pretty from the outside but a really good hotel inside. Location is great. Bugis has wonderful shopping and cultural areas. Singapore art museum. National art gallery etc. also many hidden cultural hubs. I would stay again. Wifi is great, beds comfy and very clean. The breakfast was ordinary, restaurant could use an upgrade in terms of decor and menu.
Report this review
Nari Y. Solo travelers South Korea, June 25, 2014
Comfortable and freindly

Freindly steff , colse the MRT and good room condition
8.7
It was realy Comfortable and nice. The hotel is located near by MTR so we saved time. I hope to vist to singapor again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 845 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01