Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 862 reviews

662 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (862)
Sort by:
Justina C. Families with young children Singapore, May 18, 2016
Good location
5.3
Central to both the Bras Basah MRT & Bugis MRT which brings us easy access to all parts of Singapore. Could do with complimentary bottles of water as with most hotels.
Report this review
Peter R. Couples Switzerland, May 15, 2016
Brekfast not really as it should be
5
Breakfast not very good. According the hotels promises breakfast up to 10.30. At 9.45 Omlette-stand closed, coffee machine cleaned and no more juices available! No refills, if there is no more there, there is no more!
Report this review
Ernest K. Couples Philippines, May 5, 2016
Excellent Location but . . .
4.7
We booked for two single beds but was given a Queen size bed. I told front desk that that I would keep bothering them till they change my room to two single beds. Finally that night on my first day stay I got the change. It seems that this hotel is a tourist destination,. I see chinese from the mainland, Japanese and Koreans too. They all came in groups. If you are a single or couple, you will find the hotel frequently busy, crowded and noisy. Breakfast was terrible and can be either bland or too salty. Shower water not hot enough. In fairness, location to MRT is excellent, about 100 meters away. Would prefer a hotel that caters to single, couples, business travelers or a family but not a bus load of noisy travelers.
Report this review
Renee T. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2016
Good location
4.3
The location of the hotel was good but the room services were wanting.
Report this review
Barry D. Couples Australia, April 22, 2016
Location is best feature
5
Looking a bit tired but clean and spacious. Very close to MRT. Front desk staff need to focus more on communication which was average at times
Report this review
Andrea S. Families with young children United States of America, April 19, 2016
Fantastic!!
6.7
Picking out a hotel based upon online reviews is not my favorite thing - but we SCORED with this hotel. Many old reviews state the hotel rooms are not very clean. The hotel has apparently been undergoing a thorough cleaning of all their rooms and I have not a single complaint about cleanliness. Our room was always spotless, and there was no smell of smoke. We were traveling with young children so I wanted somewhere clean (check), big enough for a baby cot (check), curtains that blocked out the light during the day for naps (check), breakfast included (ours was, and the breakfast was perfect - good selection, the same every day, but there was always toast, eggs, fruit, yogurt, along with a variety of Asian dishes - so we always had enough to eat and it was a very decent buffet). I wanted a pool for afternoon swims (check - the pool is a bit narrow, and sunny in afternoon, but hey - its a pool! and if your little ones can't swim yet, there is even a shallow pool too) I also wanted to be near a train stop (check - literally two minute walk away). On top of this, the hotel staff was incredibly helpful and friendly and courteous. The location of the hotel was amazing - SO much to see and do just in the blocks right around the hotel. We are Americans who live in Southeast Asia, so we know what Westerners generally like, and also know what is usually on offer in SEA. We were so pleased with, and comfortable with, our stay here. It is not "fancy", but it IS fantastic. I would recommend it, and I hope we get to go again!!
Report this review
Angie L. Business travelers Taiwan, April 17, 2016
Nice hotel
6.3
Very convenient place, near MRT station, shopping mall, sign place.... Good service!!
Report this review
Muhammad R. Couples Singapore, April 10, 2016
Very clean
6.7
Room was very clean, service was excellent, will definitely come back again.
Report this review
Hak C. Families with older children China, March 27, 2016
Feel good
4.3
Breadfast is good
Report this review
Kalyankumar G. Business travelers India, March 10, 2016
Value for money
5.3
Good hotel, close to shopping junctions
Report this review
1 - 10 of 662 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02