Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
845 reviews

648 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (845)
Sort by:
David J. Couples Australia, February 6, 2016
Royal @ Queens

Hotel situated on a quiet street. Good size rooms for the price. House keeping very efficient.
8.3
Loved the hotel. A little older but in good condition. Two minutes walk to the MRT. Only a block away from Bugis shopping center &restaurants. Clark quay & China town 15 to 20 walk. Breakfast at the hotel was the only disappointment. Usual little sausages & fried rice. However plenty of cafes serving western breakfast close by. I'll stay there again but without breakfast.
Report this review
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2016
convenient location to touristy activities

location, value for money, friendly staff, comfortable stay
7.3
Good.
Report this review
Loke Y. Solo travelers Singapore, January 19, 2016
ONT OF THE GREAT HOTEL IN SINGAPORE

THE LOCATION IS GOOD. THE ROOM IS TIP TOP TIDY AND CLEAN. THE SERVICE IS THE BEST.
10
HI, I had be staying in hotel Royal @ Queen a lot of time. From the moment you check in until you check out the service of the hotel is the best. They really there to help you and providing the best information to your question. The breakfast is nice too. Only 1 thing which during my very first time staying in this hotel's feedback to the hotel and until at this lastest stay ( 18 Jan 2016 ) that the hotel still never improve is having stay in this 4 star hotel they can't even provide 2 free mineral water to the room guests. The hotel must ALWAYS remember is small little refreshment will impact a great image of the hotel and happy of the guest whom travel 10 over hrs of flight to here ( singapore )which you can get 3 bottle NTUC mineral only cost 95 cents. A bit of cost but can bring back a lot guests to the hotel. please look into my suggestion. thank hope to see some changes when I am back to this hotel again,
Report this review
Ranga K. Families with young children Sri Lanka, January 1, 2016
Very calm, covinient & a strategic location

Value for money, convenient environment & supportive staff
9.3
Great
Report this review
Ayra H. Groups Singapore, January 1, 2016
Review

comfort, facilities and luxury
8.3
Report this review
Silverio E. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Good location

Near to everything. Accessible
8
Report this review
Milagrosa R. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Food...the breakfast all the same all throughout

Nearer the transfort area
6.3
Our stay is okay The internet is slow. The food during breakfast are the same everyday, even the fruits...please do some variety. No free drinking water in the room, even just for the first day, where in we still do not know where to buy. But over all is okay. The staff are accommodating. And this is my second time to stay in your hotel because what i like is...its near transpo and church
Report this review
Fiona L. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
Not too bad

Location. Cleanliness. Comfort
8.3
Report this review
Paul B. Couples Australia, December 26, 2015
Holiday over Christmas

Location, quiet, clean
8
Nice place, close to everything and train system. Close but far enough away from all the craziness of Christmas. Food was average but only ate Buffett breakfast there. Room was nice and pool was also clean. Enjoyed my stay.
Report this review
Peng H. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2015
Good location and connectivity to Circle Line

Location, convenience and comfort
8
Great stay and will return again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 648 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04