or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
219 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
Couples (219)
Sort by:
Candy T. Couples Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Excellent location

Location, cleanliness, good value
8
We stayed at the Hotel Royal @ Queens for almost 22 days for work. The location is excellent, close to Bras Basah, City Hall and Bugis MRT Stations. The hotel is clean with good service. The breakfast is okay but after the third day of eating the same food, it became really difficult to bear. The hotel could use some renovation as it is starting to be a little worn down, but I suspect that this is also one of the reasons why the rates are so reasonable for a hotel in such strategic location. All in all, it was a comfortable stay.
Noorashikin A. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2014
Good Hotel

Nice & big room,affordable
8
Great!! Enjoy so much...
Simon L. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2014
Poor service

Apart from the location which was near the train station, service was poor.
4.3
The stay at the hotel was a very bad experience give the poor service provided by the h
Lionel P. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2014
Great location

Walking distance to Bugis junction shopping mall, Bugis Street, and Slim Lim Square
8.7
From the time we checked in to the time we departed we were treated exceptionally well by the friendly staff. This property is great if you are budget conscious but don't want a room that looks and feels like a hostel. I would definitely stay here again.
Chew T. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2014
not bad

early check in at 7am
8
good location, early check in at 7am good for tourist.
Aleksandre M. Couples Georgia, June 29, 2014
Good hotel in general but not good breakfast

Location. Price
6
Pleasant. Good location, good stuff. Everything is arround in walking distance
Darren G. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2014
Good value for qualty hotel in good location

Location, room quality
7
Just what we wanted.
Adrianus N. Couples Indonesia, May 29, 2014
comfortable

cozy,affordable,strategic location
6.7
actually this was may 3rd stay at Royal Hotel. I was surprised when there is an early check in which was 7.00 AM,that helped us when we arrived earlier.
Rachel T. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2014
No Wow

Location, Early Check In, Price
4.3
Other than the perk of early check-in and the price.. the hotel is pretty rundown.. room not all that clean.. bed is old.. toilet is extremely old and seriously in need to some re-doing..
Rain P. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2014
Overall a pleasant stay

Bed, Shower, Breakfast
8
Booked a one night stay on a weekend, check in was fast. we requested for a late chk out and request was approved to chk out at 2pm. Room was relatively comfy w a big kind sized bed. The bathtub was abit small though. Definitely not enough to sit two adults. you could stand in two adult but no turning space. that's how small it is. :) But the water pressure is good, and the heater is good too. Breakfast was good, not fantastic but acceptable with all range of food from bread to cereals to noodles and fruits.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07