or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (67)
Sort by:
Wiwiyanti H. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 04, 2014
Affordable price for Superb Location

Location, Public Transportation, Close to two major Museums in Singapore
8.7
This is actually my second stay at the Hotel Royal at Queens. I would definitely recommend this hotel for it's fantastic location and affordable price. Located within 1 minute to Singapore Arts Museum and about 5 minutes walk to National Museum of Singapore, It's a must stay for Arts and Museum goers! This hotel is accessible to Orchard area via subway station and bus station which is located within 1 minute walk from the hotel. I have actually saved up on lots of taxi fees by staying here by taking public transportation. I have had a very pleasant stay again this time and will definitely stay here again during my next visit to Singapore!
Weng F. Solo travelers Macau, April 04, 2014
Very close to subway

Close to subway, clean hotel and good services
8
Overall is good.
Morang M. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2014
Very comfortable

1] very friendly & helpful staff. 2] prompt service. 3] excellent breakfast
8.7
Very good & clean facilities. Comfortable bed,except airconditioning was a bit high ocassionally. Also, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Preshan D. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, February 21, 2014
Not worth for the amount paid!!

Location, location and location
3.3
The room was small and need upgrading, returned from Bali and hotels in Singapore are not worth the price, no service, I had to take my own luggage from the room. Not at all satisfied.
Rohit G. Solo travelers India, December 15, 2013
nothing great

just location close to bugis
6.3
Arthur D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2013
Enjoyed being so close to public transportation

clean rooms, large rooms, breakfast in the morning
9.7
Was a great place to stay. It had clean and spacious rooms. The hotel is located in the city so easy to get around from place to place
Kosum S. Solo travelers Thailand, November 22, 2013
Good location

Location, clean, comfortable pillows
6.7
Good location , comfortable bed and pillows but breakfast not much selection.
Puteri Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 30, 2013
not friendly staff

room , clean
6.3
The room was ok. But the receptionist was not friendly. They give me wrong date to continue staying there and make me to pay double than with agoda booking. They didnt apologise for the mistake and I need to pay more for the mistake that they made.
Scott M. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2013
Adequate hotel for the needs of this visit

location and access to taxis
6.3
Fine, but for a country that has English as its 1st language they need to learn how to communicate in ENGLISH
Swee W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 24, 2013
Decent hotel at a central location

Nice location, economical, friendly staff
8
The stay was overall good except a glitch on the power outlet unable to detect the access card, that caused the electricity to trip occasionally and lights flickered. The technician told me that it has been happening in most of the rooms so it would be great if the hotel can solve this. Also the common area in every floor has insufficient lighting and could do with more decorations.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01