Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
130 reviews

647 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.5
Families with young children (130)
Sort by:
Ranga K. Families with young children Sri Lanka, January 1, 2016
Very calm, covinient & a strategic location

Value for money, convenient environment & supportive staff
9.3
Great
Report this review
Silverio E. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Good location

Near to everything. Accessible
8
Report this review
Jeremia H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 26, 2015
clean, good atmosphere hotel

clean, tasty food, near from bras bash mrt
7.3
the best hotel for families holiday at singapore, near from art, good atmosphere hotel
Report this review
Jeremia H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 26, 2015
comfort and clean

good buffet taste, near from art, comfort
8
near from mrt, good atmosphere
Report this review
Angie C. Families with young children Philippines, June 28, 2015
The Truth

Location
6
I didn't like it that we had to ask for toiletries because they were not replenished. The used plates and glasses were not washed for days
Report this review
Hussain H. Families with young children Maldives, June 10, 2015
Good place to stay when in Singapore

Great staff, nice view from room, overall is clean
9.3
Stay was uneventful and pretty much good except the breakfast was a little dull for me. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Hong H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 11, 2015
Big and comfortable room

Big, Good location, Early check-in
8
Big, Good location, Early check-in
Report this review
Abhishek R. Families with young children India, May 5, 2015
Hotel Royals

Very close to Bras Basah MRT, Good location, Decent food
10
Report this review
Maileen M. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2015
Nice place to stay but got some disappointments.

Location, cleanliness
8
Felt very disappointed during check-in because of a female staff who required us to get and pay for an extra bed because we have 2 kids. Although i insisted that their hotel policy in the internet says kids aged 3-12 may stay free if using existing beddings, she was so firm to get this extra bed because i have 2 kids. Good thing the manager refunded what i paid for the extra bed when i complained about it the next day. No complimentary water. Room is smaller than i expected.
Report this review
Shakhawat H. Families with young children Bangladesh, March 26, 2015
All inclusive Hotel

Location, large room, friendly staffs
7.3
Getting a hotel including breakfast, swimming pool & large room with a lower price in Singapore is very hard. Hotel Royal @ Queen is that kind of. Although the hotel is old & needs some renovation, their standard & service was satisfactory.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 844 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s BarHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05