or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
Families with older children (93)
Sort by:
Edrea J. Families with older children Indonesia, January 22, 2015
Old hotel

Convenience
6.7
Francesca B. Families with older children Indonesia, January 16, 2015
Comfortable hotel

Reasonable size room, clean, good location
8
We had a nice stay. It's a 5 minute walk to Bras Basah MRT and about 15 minute walk to Bugis MRT. But finding a taxi from in front of the hotel is a bit difficult.
Raymund Q. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2015
Nice location but not a pleasant stay

Courteous receptionists, fast check in and check out, location
4.7
We stayed in this hotel for 1 night to join the new year countdown. Location is nice with interesting places nearby like Singapore Arts Museum and close to MRT station. Was greeted nicely by reception and the check-in was fast as I already paid the booking through Agoda. The space is ok for us and we didn't intend to sleep throughout the night. The downside and perhaps the reason I will not come back to this hotel in future is that the room is dirty, we found rubbish on the floor under the beds and seats. The view is nice but can't see much through the old and dusty window. Ok, some toiletries were provided but based on other reviews we refrained from calling housekeeping. The bathrub which my wife was looking forward to endulge did not use it because of the stains and really looks dirty, unusable, should just place a normal shower feature. Much to our despaire when we were joined by a couple of mosquitoes, we spent most of the time outside. Thankfully, check-out was fast because we couldn't wait to leave. Overall, it was not a pleasant stay.
Trisnowati E. Families with older children Indonesia, December 9, 2014
Nice old hotel

Location near bugis, large room, near mrt brasbasah
7
Overall good, stay 2 nights.high floor. Early check in , very nice . i travel with my mom in wheel chair and my sister. breakfast if its free fine, if additional it's overprice. Better walk near mrt bras basah there is kopi tiam 24 hours. nice and consider to stay again.Staff also friendly.
Dr A. Families with older children Singapore, November 22, 2014
Satisfactory

Good location, good access to shopping and eateries and easy access to transporting.
6.7
Satisfactory.
Anthony J. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 17, 2014
Not a good experience
3.3
Whilst visiting my daughter in Malaysia we also booked a weekend trip to Singapore. We chose this hotel as it was one of the hotels in Singapore with a 4 star rating that offered the option of an extra bed in the room for an extra charge which was cheaper than reserving 2 rooms. The room was not big enough for a 3rd bed (although one had been put in) to get in and out of bed my daughter had to climb over the double bed. The bathroom was dirty, the shower was totally inadequate to ensure the water came out of the shower head someone had to sit behind the shower curtain and hold the knob on the tap which redirected the water whilst another person showered, the flow was still inadequate and as the bath was narrow the dirty shower curtain stuck to your body all the time. The room had a very long room service menu and on returning to the hotel on the Saturday evening at 10:30 pm we requested 2 bottles of Evian water the only water available which was mineral water not drinking water. the hotel said they didn't have any and usually went to the 7-11 store to collect it if it was requested. My daughter asked them to do this for us and they refused.One member of staff then put down his sandwich and then proceeded to show my husband and daughter the convoluted way of getting to the 7-11 store which meant going up back alleys and through another hotel up the road. The foyer did not smell very nice the 'restaurant' was at one side and the smell was so unappealing we did not partake of breakfast on either of the 2 mornings even though it was included in the price. When mentioning the problems to the staff they just looked at you and smiled and did nothing to help. The bedroom itself was adequate but very 'tired' and the bedding did appear to be clean the only redeeming feature but I didn't dare look at the mattress. The hotel is near the MRT but don't let that sway you if you want a clean hotel with good service.
Yvette C. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2014
It was a blast!!!

So close to train station, friendly and accommodating staff, very nice room
9
Our stay in this hotel was superb. We didn't encounter any problems. It was so close to Bras Basah station and therefore, we didn't have any problems going to all the places we planned to visit. Plus, it was so close to a Catholic Church, which we really appreciate. All hotel staff are friendly, accommodating, English-speaking, and polite.
Fook C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 12, 2014
cosy and good quality bed

good quality king single bed, friendly staff, centrally located in Bugis area.
7.3
Nice and worth the value for money.
Brigitta S. Families with older children Austria, January 12, 2014
I can recommend this hotel

Early (10am) check in :-) ; safe and secure ; comfortable room & bed
9
I stayed with my teenage daughter and we were very happy with our hotel choice (to a reduced price, incl. wifi and breakfast). We managed easily to find our way with city train from airport and back (2stations very near by). Also the hop on and off sightseeing bus station is very near by. The only negative part was the room temperature when we arrived - it was cooled down to 10 degrees and took all day to get to a "normal" temperature without freezing ...
Chayanee P. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2013
Awesome trip in Singapore

Central location, clean and located near MRT
9
Very peaceful and comfortable. The room not quite big but it's really clean. Good equipment for the customer. The hotel located in good position where located near MRT. No breakfast, wifi is free but busy to log in. Safety and good cleaning from the housekeeper. No city view but from the room can see the Singapore Flyer. the staff should more respect the customer' information (the birth date), I mean they shouldn't laugh when see the personal information. Over all, this hotel itself is really good 'peaceful and comfortable' I prefer to book the Royal @ Queens hotel again of I go to Singapore next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04