Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (59)
Sort by:
Zorah A. Groups Malaysia, August 30, 2014
A night at Royal @Queens , Bras Basah Road , Singa

Central location
7.3
This hotel is not disabled friendly. We were driving from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia to Singapore and we had parked our car at Level 5 of the hotel car park. My father is 93 years old and is in a wheel chair and there was no elevator/lift from Level 5 to the lobby. This was not said in the hotel description. I had to wheel my dad up to Level 3 ( the highest I could wheel him ) and leave him at the stairwell to get help . The hotel bathroom is slippery as the hotel management had renovated the rooms but the tiles were slippery in the bathroom. Very unhappy about this.
Dolly C. Groups Singapore, October 23, 2013
Clean and good for a short stay

clean and easy to get around Singapore
8
Simply love the location as it was near low price hawker centres and also nearby Bugis where shopping centres are located. The room was generally clean and comfortable.
Hao J. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2013
nice room

nice room, clean room and large room
5.7
overall the stay was good, aircon was powerful. nice room
Tang K. Groups China, February 17, 2013
Great location but a bit old

Promixity to Shopping Malls (Bugis Junction)
6.7
5-min walk to MRT station(Bras Basah)and 10-min to Bugis Junction, but not many taxi drivers know the location of the hotel. The room space is acceptable (not ok if you request extra bed), but the facitilies are relatively old. The staffs are nice and willing to offer help.
Restaurant Tip: The breakfast is just so so...you can visit the local restaurants like Ya Kun or ToastBox at Bugis Junction.
Hyejin C. Groups South Korea, November 23, 2012
great location but small room

location is the best, very convenient to get around the city.
8
the staff are all very friendly but seemed at times slightly confused about items such as when checking out as they made no mention of our deposit. made us wonder if we were the only ones that had to make a deposit when checking in.
Susanna S. Groups Malaysia, September 20, 2012
Nice stay

Very convenience
8.3
Bottled Water chargeable not highlighted at Checkin that's the only con. Nice hotel with friendly attentive staff Walking distance to - mrt(train/subway) station , main road wih buses Food ; shopping, places of interest like the museums In the heart of the city without being noisy. Very comforable bed!!! Definitely will stay again!
Stephanie Y. Groups Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Average Hotel

The buffet and the views
6
fist thing is that for just staying one night in your average hotel it wasn't a very reasonable price.The room a was very small with very poor facilities. The kettle is very dirty. Inside the toilet there is only 1 shampoo , 1 body wash and 1 lotion seriously there are 2 people living in that room. But at least your switches to on the lights are very interesting by just pressing the button. the hotel buffet overall had advantages and disadvantages . the disadvantages are that when you fried the omellet it has a kind of smelly smell which made us smelled. the advantages of the hotel buffet are that your sweet corm soup are superb plus the hotels yoghurt.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is very easy to just walk to the MRt station in just within 5 minutes.
Ameliah J. Groups Brunei Darussalam, May 2, 2012
Good location and nice rooms

Location, clean and spacious rooms
8.7
There rooms are spacious and clean with internet connection through cable. Alternatively, wifi internet is available at the lobby area. Check in/out was relatively hassle-free and the staff were very courteous and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located about 5-10mins walk from Bugis Junction and market, and closest MRT station is Bras Basah. Overall, a good and quiet, but safe area.
Lenore J. Groups April 9, 2012
Clean, comfortable and friendly

Location and good quality food in dining room
10
we enjoyed our stay and found the staff, particularly the concierge staff, to be extremely helpful and polite as well as friendly. it was good to be able to run a bath to relax after a lot of daily walking. information and tour bookings available at the tour desk was also helpful.
Dewi W. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2012
Not bad

location s good
5.3
can't find any bellboy when we arrived. saw other customers found the same problems too. its so bad especially for the eldest.. saw an old couple came n couldn't found anybody helped them to pick 2 big luggage s.. there were a duty manager ( india guy ) saw this couple but he just walked away...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01