My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal @ Queens

12 Queen Street , Bugis, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Executive Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Suite Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Restaurant Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar
Area: Bugis Number of Rooms: 231
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (84)
Sort by:
Yvette C. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2014
It was a blast!!!

So close to train station, friendly and accommodating staff, very nice room
9
Our stay in this hotel was superb. We didn't encounter any problems. It was so close to Bras Basah station and therefore, we didn't have any problems going to all the places we planned to visit. Plus, it was so close to a Catholic Church, which we really appreciate. All hotel staff are friendly, accommodating, English-speaking, and polite.
Fook C. Families with older children Malaysia, March 12, 2014
cosy and good quality bed

good quality king single bed, friendly staff, centrally located in Bugis area.
7.3
Nice and worth the value for money.
Brigitta S. Families with older children Austria, January 12, 2014
I can recommend this hotel

Early (10am) check in :-) ; safe and secure ; comfortable room & bed
9
I stayed with my teenage daughter and we were very happy with our hotel choice (to a reduced price, incl. wifi and breakfast). We managed easily to find our way with city train from airport and back (2stations very near by). Also the hop on and off sightseeing bus station is very near by. The only negative part was the room temperature when we arrived - it was cooled down to 10 degrees and took all day to get to a "normal" temperature without freezing ...
Chayanee P. Families with older children Thailand, December 30, 2013
Awesome trip in Singapore

Central location, clean and located near MRT
9
Very peaceful and comfortable. The room not quite big but it's really clean. Good equipment for the customer. The hotel located in good position where located near MRT. No breakfast, wifi is free but busy to log in. Safety and good cleaning from the housekeeper. No city view but from the room can see the Singapore Flyer. the staff should more respect the customer' information (the birth date), I mean they shouldn't laugh when see the personal information. Over all, this hotel itself is really good 'peaceful and comfortable' I prefer to book the Royal @ Queens hotel again of I go to Singapore next time.
Patchareewan T. Families with older children Thailand, December 27, 2013
Quite a big room for SG hotel

Comfortable room, Near mrt, Locate in the city center
7
Check in was quick. Since the hotel is quite old then it comes with big room. The hotel located in the city, easy to walk to shopping malls and it is also very near the MRT. Breakfast was not much variety but ok.
Meiati M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 26, 2013
been staying here thrice. no complaints at all

location, close to food hawker and shops
7
great stay, walking distance from orchard road, really short walk to bras basah mrt
Fook C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Nice and cool environment

nice staff, comfortable bed, friendly doorbell boy
6
It was a pleasure staying in this hotel. We were very much enjoying the comfortable king single bed provided.
Sunil G. Families with older children India, December 8, 2013
Pleasant hotel in central location

Large rooms, extra bed, near MRT
8.7
Clean and large enough rooms, friendly staff, large windows with good city view. Only problem is the ants which show up pretty quickly even if you leave a tiny bit of food particle around - so make sure you don't leave any food particles in the room. The hotel also has a walkway access on the 2nd floor from which you can walk to the Grand Pacific Hotel on Victoria Street which has a 7-11 beside it and a hawker center (low priced food court) on the opposite side of the road. On foot it is possible to reach this hotel from 4 directions (Victoria street, Waterloo street, and Queen street).
Fook C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
Comfortable room

nice design in room, cosy and comfortable room, nice toilet.
6.3
It was nice room, but the lobby would need a bit of upgrading I suppose.
Fathimath R. Families with older children Maldives, October 15, 2013
clean good hotel, value for mone friendly staff

room clean, friendly staff, neighbour hood
9
for those who want peace & friendly neighborhood this is the best location to stay in, close to fast food & restaurants,shopping 10 minutes walk from the hotel,max, 20 minutes ride from the airport to the hotel. recommended for elderly couples, families

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal @ Queens SingaporeHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - ExecutiveHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - SuiteHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal @ Queens Singapore - Queen’s Bar

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal @ Queens, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04