or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1598 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1598)
Sort by:
Arangesan G. Couples Sri Lanka, May 2, 2014
Nice hotel n staffs...

Clean, service, place
7.3
I love sooo much
Michael W. Couples Australia, April 29, 2014
Run-down, water stayed yellow despite running tap

close to trains, hospitals and shopping
5.3
I did not mind the run-down appearance, but when the wash basin and bath water would not clear despite continuous running of the taps, I was rather concerned.
Jessica S. Business travelers Singapore, April 29, 2014
Good

Suitable for visitor
4
Good
Erich H. Couples Australia, April 28, 2014
pleasant

near shops, transport, and dining areas
8
services and cleanliness are satisfactory
Hassan A. Business travelers United States of America, April 25, 2014
Uneventful

Next to my customer
6.3
Nothing out of the ordinary. Clean room, shower, iron and a minifridge is all I need. They nickel and dime you for internet which was a little annoying.
Eng C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 24, 2014
Good room but slow service

Good location; good size room; easy public transport.
5.7
The room was good but I had to call housekeeping several times just to get a tv remote control. Hotel is a bit old but looked refurbished. There was no chair on the writing desk which was very odd. Also there was some renovation drilling going on during the day which affected my rest during the afternoon. All in all, the hotel is pleasant but doesn't seem to fit right as there are little details that are missing.
Keith S. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 19, 2014
Nice hotel but full of tour parties

Good location for the buses. MRT about ten minutes away. Decent breakfast.
7.3
Biggish hotel with good location. Breakfast good and choice of Asian food, Falang food and even hash browns. Though the best hash browns I ever had was in Los Angeles. Got upgraded to a suite with three phones, two TVs, huge bathroom. But wifi wasn't free! If your budget can afford it then go to Raffles. The Marina Bay Sands is very touristy.
Lauro D. Solo travelers Philippines, April 19, 2014
Bad

none.
3.3
The hotel was very old. The room smells. The amenities super cheap... didn't sleep in my room.
Manoj K. Families with young children Thailand, April 19, 2014
Centrally located, Friendly staff, quiet, clean.

The hotel is centrally located in the heart of the city. All the staff are friendly. The hotel is clean, near shopping center and MRT.
7.3
I like the hotel, good surrounding and clean. All staff are friendly.
Suriani I. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
Good Stay, big room.

Big room, clean and fast check in and out.
8
Pleasant stay. My deluxe king room is big and nicely refurbished. Very hassle free checking in and out. Will be back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05