Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1623 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1623)
Sort by:
Boon W. Couples Singapore, May 8, 2014
Service service service!

Large room
7.3
Other than we had a large room and a good value-for-money stay, there was nothing more to compliment.
Boon W. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2014
Lacks service

value-for-money
7
Stated many times
Gita V. Couples Indonesia, May 7, 2014
Old hotel, good location

location and spacious room
6
Not our first time, the location and spacious room keep me coming back to this hotel. But don't expect too much from the staffs as they are not very responsive to your request.
Chris B. Families with young children New Zealand, May 6, 2014
Good value but few issues.

Good standard of room, swimming pool, 5 minute walk to transit system and shops at Novena.
6.3
Initially had a few issues with key card not opening the room door so we were locked out on several occasions. Also one lift was not working for duration of our stay so long waits. TV hotel directory also didn't work. Otherwise the room was very nice, pool was good and not far from Novena transport station and shopping centre. Not sure would stay again or recommend but was cheapish so there you go.
June H. Couples Australia, May 6, 2014
Enjoyable

Clean, Safe and well located.
8
We where well accommodated and the staff were easy to deal with. The room was spacious and clean. Thank you Hotel Royal for helping our holiday be memorable.
Tony H. Families with older children Canada, May 4, 2014
Pleasantly Surprised - Old Building New Comforts

Location, Space, Newly Renovated
6.3
Family vacation; needed a family size room. Family room is rare in Singapore hotels. Royal Hotel is an older hotel with more spacious rooms; newly renovated. Quiet Near subway, bus station in front of hotel, near all major shopping and commercial center. I have returned to the hotel right after my first stay; will continue to use Royal Hotel in the future.
Rufus N. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
Vintage Singapore hotel

Good and cheap chinese cuisine. Newly upgraded interior. Has shops nearby
6.7
Staycation for us. Didn't expect too much. Didn't have too much either. Walking distance to suburb malls.
Donal K. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
Very Good Hotel!!

Room size ,,Staff,Loction,for Public Transport
9.3
We had a good time
Erich H. Couples Australia, May 4, 2014
Pleasant

convenient transport, shops, and dining out areas
8.3
Staffs had been very helpful to our request of earlier check-in time.
David T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Passable….. It was at best okay.

Location, access to MRT and standard of room.
5
Overall reasonable. A number of disappointing factors. (a) No free wifi…. in fact it was expensive and limited. Restricted to one item (laptop or phone or iPad). (b) The requirement to make deposit on arrival either in cash or by credit card impression. Apparently to cover costs of room bar fridge. This is both rude and insulting considering the room has been prepaid via Agoda. The contents of the bar fridge would have lucky to have been in any event. ( c) Elevators/lifts. One was inoperable. There was severe lift over crowding at peak times and our room on the 16th Floor meant long waits frequently. The hotel overall is elderly with staff to match. It's business operation methods and overall ambience is starting to show its age. We had a fifty percent discount deluxe room which none the less cost . I certainly would not have paid for this room. The hotel motto is "Every room a home". They fell short of this in overall ambience. The pool was small and not useable for exercise purposes. The gym room ancient, run down, unused and fairly useless for exercise purposes. I would not stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08