Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1613 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1613)
Sort by:
Rafidah A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 14, 2014
comfortable & affordable

clean, complete in room facilities, easy access to public transport & airport shuttle
8.3
Suan P. Couples Singapore, April 13, 2014
Good affordable stay.

Affordable, big room, bathtub.
8
Not that bad for the price,got upgraded in agoda due to some promotion. However, no wifi unless we pay for it,lousy TV channels, kinda stained bathtub and the towels stinks. However,other than those, we had a comfortable stay.
Naomi C. Families with young children Indonesia, April 12, 2014
Not bad and good

Clean, good location, but less utilities
5.7
Chayoung K. Business travelers South Korea, April 10, 2014
BUDGET HOTEL

location , price , affordabel
4
.
Susana P. Business travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2014
Not really a good service hotel, veey old style

Location, near mrt
5
So so
Paula W. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Very poor service

Location
4.3
I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my two children, ages 3 and 5. When I booked I was pleased to see the offer of an airport transfer which I selected. However, it did not turn up and we had to take a taxi. Check in was slow and there were always long queues for the desk. When we got to our room we found we had been given two single beds, and not the double plus single we had requested. We complained and had to move. There was construction work going on in the hotel and during the day the noise from drills etc was loud. On our second evening, my children were tired after a busy day, so we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. However we were told it was not serving food at that time as the hotel had an event on. Wifi was not included in the room rate which is shocking these days, especially in a city as modern as Singapore. The rate for 1 hour online was about 8 Singapore dollars and having purchased several cards, the connection did not work. Staff refused to refund or replace my cards although they had not delivered any connectivity. On our last night we had a leak through the ceiling of our bathroom from the room above. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable. However our stay was overall very disappointing, and the service was of very poor quality.
Kiran V. Solo travelers Brazil, April 9, 2014
bad staff...very ignorant..over the phone all the

we wete acvomodated in the new apartment hotel.
6.7
terrible experience with staff.We were not greeted well.Staff was over the phone gave us our keys and didnt ask any concierge tp guide us we were lost.When we reached our room tger was nobwater available so we wete not informed that water whoch is normally complimentary had to be paid for or bought at the machine.Internet is chargeable which is very disappointing. Atleast wifi gor guests should be available.When asked to extend the stay of our stay an immediate No answer was given with no secondary options.I have stayed in renowned hotels even low budget doesnt treat its customers so bad.I would ssy your hotel needs slot of polishing and professional and efficient staff.
Chan Y. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2014
reasonable stay

quiet, central located and spacious
6
it is quite a good stay in hotel royal, the staff are so-so. the room is one great thing which allows us to see the interior design of it. it is spacious. with its central location near to orchard,novena and newton, there are quite alot of nice and yummy food and beverages nearby. if you dont mind taking bus or cab , it is like a 5 to 10 mins ride.
Ngoc D. Families with young children Vietnam, April 6, 2014
It was good overall

Standard room, price value, easy to acess public transport
7
It was a great stay at Hotel Royal for budget families. The room is cổmtable and relatively large compared to its price and location
Pieter B. Business travelers Netherlands, April 3, 2014
Reasonable accommodation/room size

Nothing special
7
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03