Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Family Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Singapore - Vending Machine Hotel Royal Singapore - Room Facilities Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Laundry Hotel Royal Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Area: Novena Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1838 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1838)
Sort by:
Reyman B. Solo travelers Philippines, October 19, 2014
Love the hotel

My room is big and nice
8.7
I will come back for sure
Tang L. Families with young children Cambodia, October 18, 2014
service no good

near MRT
6
Room ok but for service not good.
Misha A. Couples Australia, October 12, 2014
Run down hotel

Staff friendly and good location
4
It was ok, as the room is hug but it's really old. Have the smell of the wet wood musky smell.
Ee P. Families with older children Malaysia, October 10, 2014
Quite a walking distance from Novena mrt

renovated
5
It was so so.
Wendy G. Families with young children Australia, October 9, 2014
Great for location and price

Location, Price, Pool
7.7
This was our second stay at the Hotel Royal. We re-booked as it is close to shopping centres, food and transport. The rooms are adequate for what we need over a few day stay as we explored the city of Singapore. Some of the staff were still there from last year and always provide a warm welcome. Our family have always enjoyed using the pool after a warm day walking around the city but not many people seem to use it so it's always been really nice and quiet. Having the MRT within a 5 minute walk is so handy and with 2 shopping centres close by there is no short supply of places to eat and buy necessities. Around $20 to the airport it's convenience and affordability with a family room for 2 adults and 1 child we will no doubt stay again if we are back in Singapore in future.
Adi S. Couples Indonesia, October 8, 2014
Good location old hotel.

Location, room size and facilities.
7
Pleasant stay at this hotel. Well located, with MRT station in walking distance and bus stop right infront. The hotel is quite old but pleasant.
Ng T. Business travelers Singapore, October 6, 2014
Good location but checking in was unpleasant

location is the best thing about the hotel
7
The hotel is in a good location There are mrt station and shopping centre within walking distance
Robert T. Families with older children Indonesia, October 5, 2014
Great location but not really smoke-free

Location, Clean, Friendly Staff
7.3
We arrived at the hotel at night. Location of the hotel is very convenient. It's close to Novena MRT Station and some shopping malls. The hotel looks very old outside but they just renovated the rooms. We were greeted by a friendly staff, check-in was smooth. However, the lift on the middle was having trouble so we could not get to our floor. We tried the other two lifts and they were ok. The room was clean but we smelled some smoke residue, even though we already asked a non-smoking room. I didn't really check whether we were put in a non-smoking room or not because it was late and we were tired. Anyway, we didn't stay much at the hotel as we were outside the whole day and our plane leaving very early in the morning on our third day.
Adan K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 5, 2014
value for money. big spacious room

cheap and spacious
7.7
Raphael C. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Good Place to stay

Centralize Location, Friendly people, nice stay.
8
Great night with nice and clean rooms. Value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02