Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena, Singapore 307964

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1966 reviews

1550 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1966)
Sort by:
Boo S. Couples Singapore, May 6, 2015
hotel near my office

near to my work place , got upgrade to big room , late check out
6.3
room do not seems to have proper cleaning up , but we fly in late, so got an upgrade to big room, and got a late check out @ 2p.m.
Report this review
Navoda E. Couples Sri Lanka, May 4, 2015
Hotel royal

Location, room condition, facilities
8.7
Report this review
Mohd N. Families with older children Malaysia, May 4, 2015
Good Location, Value for Money, Very nice Hotel

Free wifi, Free Parking, Good Location
7.7
Suprisingly good hotel. Very Clean, good location, efficient staff, nice amenities. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel It is located within minutes to Newton and Serangoon Road. Also, there are shopping malls in the vicinity. It costs only $6.00 by taxi to Orchard Road. I would leave my car at the hotel and take a taxi to Orchard to do my shopping. I would definitely recommend to anybody to stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Teck S. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
family gathering

neat, near to town and convinient
8.3
Report this review
Jie Y. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
Average hotel

Cleanliness of room
7
We were lucky to be given a room in the new wing. The room felt more like a private apartment rather than a hotel room. But other than this, the rest of the hotel were pretty average.
Report this review
Meiling T. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
Not bad. old hotel. anyway is comfortable

woody tradittional style of the display in their room.
8.3
Moderate
Report this review
Fahri R. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 2, 2015
old hotel
4
.
Report this review
Hariadi H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 2, 2015
hotel Royal

near bus stop
5.7
Nothing special
Report this review
Cuong N. Business travelers Vietnam, May 2, 2015
Leaving a bad taste my mouth after leaving a hotel

Location near MRT
4.3
The staff are truly horrible, their attitude is so vain and arrogance as if they are doing us a favour. Even with the premium price we paid, no breakfast includes. The only thing that is nice is its location very near to the MRT station. However, taxi in Singapore is very cheap and the hotel is very closed to city central. Definitely not book this hotel again. If you do, i guarantee a bitter taste after your check out.
Report this review
Wen J. Couples Singapore, April 26, 2015
Old hotel with not much to offer

Cleanliness, comfort, near shopping mall
7
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 1550 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04