or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1634 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1634)
Sort by:
Jessica S. Business travelers Singapore, March 26, 2014
well

good service
9
good service and friendly staff
Jean-Philippe R. Business travelers France, March 26, 2014
Very basic, disappointing service

large room, bath with shower and tub.
4.7
No major issues, but overall disappointing experience: soap and shower gel of previous guest was still lying in the shower upon arrival; poor acoustic insulation (road traffic noise); poor TV reception; no internet included in the room fare, voucher had to be purchased cash at reception (not online); All extras that had not been booked via Agoda had to be paid cash (could not be charged on the room): minibar, breakfast, WiFi,... inconvenient and annoying. Outrageously expensive breakfast for that hotel category; separate counters for reception and cashier that would not help each other at peak times to reduce guests' waiting time.
Yi Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2014
Good location, cozy stay

good location, cozy, comfortable
8
Michael A. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2014
quiet, convenient, good location

quiet, convenient, good location
7.7
i just wish that hotel royal would recognize customers who are always coming back, may it be the staff and or loyal customer packages
Ari B. Couples Indonesia, March 23, 2014
nice room & clean

clean, nice room
6.7
although the reception desk look old, the room was nice & comfort. but i am little bit disappointed with the connecting door, it seem that we can hear people talk normally through the connecting door, it was not really loud but i could hear what they are talk about.
Joseph O. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2014
Staff were rude

nothing, staff was rude
5.3
I called to check if early check-in is possible then and the staff answered me rudely. Stay would have been nicer if staff are more grateful than annoying.
Wai Y. Business travelers China, March 22, 2014
Terrible experience in rest of my life

Nil
5
Dominic S. Business travelers Australia, March 21, 2014
Great location, access to transport and food

Fantastic location for food, shopping and proximity to MRT, good value for money,
8
Loved the convenience, close to amenities. Our hotel room was spacious which we appreciated (relative to price we paid) but we got a special deal I think due to the fact the hotel is being renovated. Hammer drilling not pleasant though this only occurred during the hours of 9 to 5 so if you are visiting only for business, this might not affect you too badly. Hotel a little dated but our room was in the 14th floor so quite pleasant. Gym was sparsely equipped and the weights equipment dated which discourages me from future stays as working out is an important part of my daily routine.
Nicholas C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 20, 2014
Hotel has seen better days

Close to public transport and amenities
6.3
Hotel is old and looks refurbished but still looks a bit run down. Staff weren't attentive and check in and out process was slow, also due to the large number of tour groups at this place. Wifi isn't free, and room was not that clean either. Breakfast was also not impressive. Only redeeming point was that getting a taxi is easy, and it's possible to walk to the MRT from here as well as some local eateries.
Nuraiin R. Business travelers Singapore, March 17, 2014
clean, spacious & very new

jacuzzi, amenities that are provided in the room, privacy
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07