or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1573 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1573)
Sort by:
Sonia K. Couples Australia, January 29, 2014
Older style hotel but roomy & comfortable

Room size, comfortable bed, great breakfast
9.3
This was our second stay at the Royal on Newton Road. Large room with comfortable bed. Good value for money as we are an older couple & price is an issue for us. An easy 8 min walk to Novena MRT or bus outside the door to Newton MRT. Plenty of choice for breakfast but dining room very busy this trip. I would stay here again and would recommend as a reasonably priced hotel. Lovely staff.
Geoffrey M. Couples Australia, January 29, 2014
excellent stay--food and service wonderful

service , cleanliness , food
9.3
we have stayed at the royal before and as anticipated this stay was excellent.The service and restaurant food was first class.The room was very clean,latge and comfortable.The staff were very obliging and always cheery and pleasant.Easy access to public transport with bus stop virtually at the hotel door.Short ride to Orchard street(shopping and restaurants).Special praise for Alice(duty manager)--a real asset to the hotel.
Dennis C. Business travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Good hotel close to Orchard Road

Good location, Friendly accommodating staff, relative value for money
8
This is a good hotel close to Orchard Road. The staff are exceptional. The only negative is expensive internet, and in this day and age it should be free.
Boon H. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2014
Nice and value for money

Cozy, centrally located
6
Overall is good, but there is room for improve of course. A little of renovation will be appreciated as I believe the hotel has it history and some repairing is needed
Michelle F. Couples Indonesia, January 22, 2014
cosy, nice design but dirty bed sheet

food, cosy room, clean toilet :)
7.3
The room was nice I actually like the design, toilet was clean, everything I need was there, only one thing that made me uncomfortable the bed sheet :( Our check in time was 3pm but they let us in 2pm :)...check out time 12pm and they let us out 1pm and I was thankful for that...some of the staff doesn't know how to smile and greet, there was one in the receptionist(the girl who has a boy cut hairstyle) and the lady in the restaurant(entrance), I think she's not happy to see us :D... quite noisy because there was renovation nearby... anyway the food was good...
Alexander C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 21, 2014
Comfortable sleep, slow check-in.

Quiet, comfortable size room,close to hospital.
6
Stayed at Hotel Royal twiced now as it is close to the hospitals.Still a comfortable stay but even with late check in, our rooms still werent ready after 320pm. Hotel still charges for Wifi access when this should be readily available.
Saurabh A. Business travelers India, January 21, 2014
Clean but not upto the singapore standards

Location, but little away from MRT. Clean, PUB
5.7
better options are available at cheaper price, will not recommend atall
Joe W. Families with older children Singapore, January 20, 2014
Confortable, easy access to train station

Newly renovated rooms, quiet, efficient staffs
7
Ok. Basics needs meet and requests fulfill by staffs totally. The amenities I and complimentery itemss needs to be improved
Boon W. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2014
Simple Hotel with friendly staff

Location, Bakutei, Price
7.7
This would probably be my 3rd time staying in this hotel. The last time was about 3 weeks ago and it was disastrous with quite impolite staff. This time however I was greeted by a different team in the reception. I spoke to them and there were 2 Koreans interns and they were very friendly and chatty. Had a quite check-in and the rest of the experience was fine. I recommend the restaurant at the ground floor for its bakutei. All tourists should try this local dish of port ribs in a special herbal soup. This dish is popular among the Chinese in both Singapore and Malaysia. For shopping you can walk to Goldhill Square or take a MRT (2 stops away) and there is the Orchard Shopping Belt.
Frederik S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 17, 2014
Near orchard, staff need to be trained

Value for money
5.3
value for money, good room size but they need to invest on system to improve the check in process.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08