or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

10 Elwy Street, cross Kasr El Nile St. with Sherif St, Behind the Central Bank, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Bathroom Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room
Hotel Royal Cairo - Interior Hotel Royal Cairo - Interior Hotel Royal Cairo - Interior Hotel Royal Cairo - Interior Hotel Royal Cairo - Interior Hotel Royal Cairo - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Royal Cairo - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Royal Cairo - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Downtown Cairo Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (78)
Sort by:
Jacob M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2013
Won't be going back

Large size room, good breakfast, and friendly staff
5
The only true good thing about this hotel was the staff. They were nice and friendly. The first room's hot water did not work, so they moved me to another room. Unfortunately, that room's A/C did not work well. Luckily the night was cool, so I didn't have trouble sleeping. There was a mouse in the room in the morning and a couple of mosquitoes flew about because the window did not have a screen. There are better options out there for the money, stay away from this one.
Vinh D. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2013
Very basic, you get what you pay for

Helpful staff, clean rooms, central location
7.3
The hotel is a bit difficult to find, your driver will have to ask around. Friendly staff who gave me an orientation session and taught me a few basic Arabic words upon arrival and settling in.
Grzegorz N. Solo travelers Poland, March 17, 2013
A very pleasant stay!

Very friendly service. I would recommend Mr. Amr Atef, who speaks Russian and English language.
10
Excellent stay. Budget hotel. Friendly service. Close to all the attractions.
Christian S. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Amazing for the Price, will stay again

Great Price, big clean room, high ceilings, big window
9.3
They could charge more and it would still be good value. As it is it is amazing value. The room was big, clean, comfortable, AC, big window, high ceilings. The staff were great, helpful and not pushy for their tours and services. Would stay again.
Sun-You K. Couples Canada, January 28, 2013
conveniently located in the central Cairo.

location, spacious room, kind staff
8
value for money. good location, friendly staff. spacious room with high ceiling with balcony. noisy in the nite very next to nite entertainment district.
Philip B. Couples Denmark, January 17, 2013
Got changed to another hotel!

Grand Royal Hotel
6
The Hotel was booked out when we came, so we got changed to another Hotel. We was moved to Hotel Grand Royal Hotel which was okay.
Hotel Feature Tip: At the front of the Hotel, there was a guy called Sharif - he sold purfumes (oils) and he is really nice. Ask him about tours, restaurants, etc. and he will show you all the right places!
Zhen G. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Nice hotel with the loveliest people

Friendly owner
8.7
The hotel was a little bit hard to find at first, but once we found it, it was easy to find the next time. We had a nice little room. The owner is a very nice guy who gave us many helpful tips. We also had the opportunity to meet his father who shared lots of Nubian history with us. They were also kind enough to share their evening meal with us, and we sat and talked over food and tea for a few hours. That was a wonderful experience.
Xuejun C. Couples China, December 31, 2012
Small modern hotel

Great location, reasonable price and simple deco
8.3
It's black and white deco brings this small hotel a little bit modern touch. Staff working there are all very nice and friendly. I made reservation online at last minutes, they check me in even before the agora confirmation fax sending to the hotel.( I showed my confirmation for sure) The hotel locate right on a small road with many drinking and food places. We stay there at weekend, a lot people sit on the road for chatting and drinking, showing typical local nightlife in Cairo.
Shopping Tip: Close to local traditional dessert shop El Abd.
Nelli Z. Solo travelers Russia, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff.Especially friendly

The hotel is very well located in the city center, where there is also cafés,restaurants,supermarkets and shops!
9
Good transfer met and taken to the airport without any delay and good service. Especially friendly and attentive hotel owner Mr.Hussein Saleh, who can solve any problems.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is very well located in the city center, where there is also cafés,restaurants,supermarkets and shops!
Barry W. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
Not as good as reviewed

location is fine
7.7
can be noisy, the price was night for the quality of the hotel.tried hard to please.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal CairoHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - BathroomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - InteriorHotel Royal Cairo - InteriorHotel Royal Cairo - InteriorHotel Royal Cairo - InteriorHotel Royal Cairo - InteriorHotel Royal Cairo - Balcony/TerraceHotel Royal Cairo - Balcony/TerraceHotel Royal Cairo - Balcony/Terrace


AS-AGWEB-3B01