My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

10 Elwy Street, cross Kasr El Nile St. with Sherif St, Behind the Central Bank, Downtown Cairo, Cairo, Egypt (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Royal Cairo - Balcony Hotel Royal Cairo - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Cairo - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Cairo - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Royal Cairo - Balcony/Terrace Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Cairo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Royal Cairo - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Cairo - Bathroom Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room Hotel Royal Cairo - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Downtown Cairo Number of Rooms: 15
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
74 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (74)
Sort by:
Christian S. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Amazing for the Price, will stay again

Great Price, big clean room, high ceilings, big window
9.3
They could charge more and it would still be good value. As it is it is amazing value. The room was big, clean, comfortable, AC, big window, high ceilings. The staff were great, helpful and not pushy for their tours and services. Would stay again.
Sun-You K. Couples Canada, January 28, 2013
conveniently located in the central Cairo.

location, spacious room, kind staff
8
value for money. good location, friendly staff. spacious room with high ceiling with balcony. noisy in the nite very next to nite entertainment district.
Philip B. Couples Denmark, January 17, 2013
Got changed to another hotel!

Grand Royal Hotel
6
The Hotel was booked out when we came, so we got changed to another Hotel. We was moved to Hotel Grand Royal Hotel which was okay.
Hotel Feature Tip: At the front of the Hotel, there was a guy called Sharif - he sold purfumes (oils) and he is really nice. Ask him about tours, restaurants, etc. and he will show you all the right places!
Zhen G. Couples Singapore, January 9, 2013
Nice hotel with the loveliest people

Friendly owner
8.7
The hotel was a little bit hard to find at first, but once we found it, it was easy to find the next time. We had a nice little room. The owner is a very nice guy who gave us many helpful tips. We also had the opportunity to meet his father who shared lots of Nubian history with us. They were also kind enough to share their evening meal with us, and we sat and talked over food and tea for a few hours. That was a wonderful experience.
Xuejun C. Couples China, December 31, 2012
Small modern hotel

Great location, reasonable price and simple deco
8.3
It's black and white deco brings this small hotel a little bit modern touch. Staff working there are all very nice and friendly. I made reservation online at last minutes, they check me in even before the agora confirmation fax sending to the hotel.( I showed my confirmation for sure) The hotel locate right on a small road with many drinking and food places. We stay there at weekend, a lot people sit on the road for chatting and drinking, showing typical local nightlife in Cairo.
Shopping Tip: Close to local traditional dessert shop El Abd.
Nelli Z. Solo travelers Russia, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff.Especially friendly

The hotel is very well located in the city center, where there is also cafés,restaurants,supermarkets and shops!
9
Good transfer met and taken to the airport without any delay and good service. Especially friendly and attentive hotel owner Mr.Hussein Saleh, who can solve any problems.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel is very well located in the city center, where there is also cafés,restaurants,supermarkets and shops!
Barry W. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
Not as good as reviewed

location is fine
7.7
can be noisy, the price was night for the quality of the hotel.tried hard to please.
Marc S. Couples France, December 9, 2012
nice hotel in a nice area

near the center
7
the rooms are ok but the bathroom inside the room is not pleasant. hotel near the center. nice area with a lot of bars. local atmosphere.
Linda S. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
such friendly and helpful staff

central, clean, great staff
8.7
dont be put off by the stairwell, upstairs is clean and rooms are vey comfortable. The staff are extremely helpful, great breakfast too. If your a light sleeper, ask for a quiet room, as this area is full of street cafes. I would definately stay here again.
Janos L. Solo travelers Hungary, December 1, 2012
Great location

easy to reach everything
6.3
Great location for sightseeing, I felt a bit unsafe during my staying,otherwise it was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Cairo - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Balcony/TerraceHotel Royal Cairo - BalconyHotel Royal Cairo - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Cairo - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Cairo - Balcony/TerraceHotel Royal Cairo - Balcony/TerraceHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Cairo - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Cairo - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Cairo - BathroomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Cairo - Guest RoomHotel Royal Cairo - Balcony/TerraceHotel Royal Cairo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01