or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1636 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1636)
Sort by:
Vong S. Families with young children Cambodia, September 23, 2014
Plain but good for the price

Can't beat the price for pricey Singapore, location close to a small shopping centre and MRT, soft and comfortable bed.
7.3
Kelvin C. Families with older children Australia, September 22, 2014
good

Value for Money
7.7
good
Koey W. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2014
Big rooms

clean, big and comfortable
8.3
Michael A. Families with young children Philippines, September 21, 2014
Family Hotel

Price / Location / Friendly Staff
8.3
Ashley T. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2014
Hotel Royal

Location, 1 particular cleaner and 1 front of house
6.3
The staff are generally quite rude/abrupt
Ian A. Families with young children Australia, September 17, 2014
A disaapointment

Location - nothing else.
4
A disappointing stay. It was quite frustrating. I had to wait a week to write a review to let the main issues surface. The only good thing about the hotel is location with 2 MRT stations and 2 shopping centres nearby. However the positives stopped here. It was rated as four star, but it failed to deliver on the basics. 1) Failed in area of hygiene. The room we were given, had not been cleaned for sometime. The cups supplied in our room were not cleaned for so long that they stuck to the saucers. The skirtings of the room behind the desk and on top of power points had dust so thick, that I am sure no one had cleaned this area for months. We stayed for 3 days on one day the cleaner did not empty 2 full bins. At the very least of cleaning in hotel is to empty the bins no? Come on really? For a 4 star hotel it is a major failure. 2) Lack of power points. Only 2 out of 5 power points was working. These power points was the one reserved for the kettle and TV. The rest of the power points in the bathroom and toilet was not working. When I complained the staff was not surprised at all. They suggest I switch off the TV or the kettle to charge my room - Again I would expect this from a 3 star hotel - but for a four star? very disappointing. 3) Staff was initially friendly, until I brought up these issues - which for me I think was justified. From then on they avoided me and was - well sorry to say borderline rude and a general unwillingness to solve the issue. 4) Internet will cost you a bundle - $8 per hour? or $24 per day or I think $53 for 3 days. Only one device can be connected. I stayed in Singapore previously This hotel lacked the basics and in service typical of other Singaporean hotels.
Koh E. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
spacious room but wet bathroom

near to MRT, lots of restaurant, near to First Coach Bus office
7.3
it was pleasant except the bathroom is always wet because of the shower and the shower curtain does not help to keep the water in. prefer hand shower to wall shower. very hard to control the temperature. each time shower the floor is wet and does not get dry until housekeeping comes in the morning to mop the floor.
Asri B. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 13, 2014
a good location

a good location , easy access by bus/taxi and train , good value for money
5.7
great place but difficult to get HALAL food at the restaurant.
Natividad I. Groups Philippines, September 12, 2014
Nice location, big rooms and easy MRT access

Nice location near MRT Novena,easy to get around
6.3
We had a nice stay in Hotel Royal, Singapore. It near Novena MRT which we access easily in going around.
Philippe D. Families with older children France, September 11, 2014
Nothing to write home about

Not much was good. I guess it was clean.
5
Non-descript and rather plain hotel with rather slow and unfriendly staff. Internet is not only not free but, contrary to what their site says it is very expensive. You can stay at better places for cheaper in Singapore as we did, indeed - we checked out after one night but stayed 4 nights in Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03