or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1687 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1687)
Sort by:
Ardhian S. Couples Indonesia, November 27, 2014
Clean but kindda far to mrt

Clean, cheap , free wifi
7.3
The hotel was quite clean and helpfull. But to bad its kindda far from mrt. So you will have to take bus. We also get free wifi which is quite usefull for us
Robyn E. Families with young children Australia, November 25, 2014
Okay, but a long way to Orchard Road

size of room, nice breakfast, room was clean
7
Clark H. Families with young children Philippines, November 21, 2014
It wass ok

Location, lounge, staff
6.7
It was ok... The value considering it was singapore then thats fine
Boon W. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2014
Good location

Good location, that's about all
6.7
Poor management. Staff did not appear to be motivated, and processes are quite slow.
Ashish P. Families with young children Australia, November 21, 2014
Hotel Royal
3
Hi I know hotel was old and furniture and carpet and bathroom was below average. But there were cockoroches in the room and I had to fight with staff member to change the room. No apology nothing.
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2014
5 night stay at hotel royal

Got few restaurant to choose, distance to town is short, parking is easy
7.7
The room was big for 2 person, cleanliness still need to improve, the tv channel very little to choose, the air-con was not cold enough. But over all the stay was ok and the staff were helpful
Norhayati K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Fair enough since it near to mrt and shopping

near mrt,near shopping mall and staff
6.3
was fair enough. since all hotel in singapore are consider quite expensive with the space of the room. near mrt and shopping complex so easy to look for food etc i was able to check in earlier than 3pm and the check out progress was fast only i like to comment that for the length of our stay , the housekeeping didnt clean our cup since day 1st, which is weird and not hygine overall it was ok
Anuk S. Families with older children Sri Lanka, November 17, 2014
Good location and convenient

Location, service and rates are not bad
6.3
It was pleasant and convenient but the quality of the hotel is not unto the standard of a four star hotel. I have to agree that I stayed in a family room and the room is spacious.
Lau M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
value for money

price, location and comfort
8.3
This is a value for money hotel in Singapore, (which you can hardly find) ,even boutique hotels can cost up to RM500/-. our friend recommended and I must say I am impressed with the price, the location and the hotel itself. Room was excellent., clean with all amenities. Will definitely stay here again.
Mohd H. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2014
Boring
5.3
boring lame and dull.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02