Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena, Singapore 307964

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.9

based on 2035 reviews

1605 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (2035)
Sort by:
Alex T. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Good for tour and short nights
5
1) old hotel but fully refurbished. Modernised. 2) this hotel is kind of full with tour buses, comprising mainland chinese, vietnamese, indians and occasionally angmors. 2) i personally think they are under staffed during peak season. 3) car park is a hassle but managable if staff were not too busy 4) cleanliness was a lit issue, but like i said if they are not under staffed, shd be fine. 5) description of hotel: it's an old china town styled hotel but fully refurbished. Restaurant looks authentic and decos are traditional. Didn't try their food, but believe shd be fine. 6) value for money.
Report this review
Lim K. Families with young children Malaysia, May 2, 2016
Staff attitude not good
4.7
Not so far form MRT station,but staff attitude not so good,room very big and comfort。
Report this review
Brian S. Couples Indonesia, May 1, 2016
SUPERB!!
6.7
When we reached, the hotel is fully booked. Apparently the agoda did not sync with the hotel system. We waited for 1 hour just for check in. The staff is friendly and upgraded our room to Studio Apartement room. Thank you. It is a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Cecilia S. Solo travelers Philippines, May 1, 2016
Slow check in service
5.3
check in is a bit late compare to other hotels,then check in counter a bit slow,it takes 1 hr for check in...
Report this review
Rosalito D. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2016
Good
6
Our stay was ok
Report this review
Riyumi K. Families with older children Singapore, April 30, 2016
Request
4.3
They didn't do my request .
Report this review
Jin J. Couples China, April 25, 2016
Enjoy our staycation
6.3
The first time we stayed in this hotel 1mth ago was not a very good experience. We were stay at lvl 4 which is the floor havent get the renovation done. Although it’s a big room, many stains on the walls and cupboards. Be aware of the staff called Noreen, a old lay who is extremely rude and always look at customers in distains. The second time we stay was last sunday and we enjoyed the room after its renovation. The room is big and clean with modern furnitures. Luckily the “Noreen” wasnt there to disgust me with her attitude. Towels are clean and has a very comfortable bed. Will choose this hotel for our staycation again!
Report this review
Cheng S. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Not bad
5.3
All good for the price
Report this review
Carol T. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2016
hotel royal residence
5.3
wonderful stay new and we like the item
Report this review
Edwin G. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2016
5star hotel
6.3
Satisfied
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1605 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04