Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena, Singapore 307964

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1966 reviews

1553 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1966)
Sort by:
David W. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2015
Good hotel stay

Location, Value, Location
7.3
Good hotel stay. Located between Newton and Novena MRT stations (5 min walk to both). Easy to connect with bus/trains/taxi to Orchard Rd and shopping areas. Furniture and bedding is still in good shape from recent renovation. Slow wifi, and on 2nd night we had to move to another room due to loud people next door.
Report this review
Najwa R. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Everything was ok except for the parking thing.

Spacious and clean room, good location and value for money
9.3
Everything was ok, we loved it! Please improvise on the parking. A security guard need to be placed there
Report this review
Francis T. Families with older children Australia, December 18, 2015
Close to Newton circus

Central location
8
Very good hotel, value for money compared to other 4* hotels. It's close to newton circus. Easy walk to get dinner
Report this review
Francis T. Families with older children Australia, December 18, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location, cleanliness, cost
8.7
This is a nice hotel located in a convenient location
Report this review
Mavis C. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2015
Good

Good
6
Good
Report this review
Mavis C. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2015
Good

Good
6
Good
Report this review
Gregory C. Couples Australia, December 11, 2015
I am not Chinese

cannot think of anything.
5
This hotel caters to the Chinese Tour Bus Market.... if you are not one of them, forget it.!
Report this review
Lit C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Not up to four star standard

Location
5
I had the worst experience ever! Upon arrival , staff at counter cannot find our booking details even after being presented with the booking confirmation printed from agoda and she asked us if it's a last minute booking on the day itself. When I told her no, I booked it about one month earlier , she still cannot find our details. As a result , checking in was delayed until I had to personally searched the exact date of my transaction details and showed the counter staff my credit card statement confirming my transaction only she proceeded to check in. This is not tolerable in a four star hotel where guest have paid full amount through agoda but denied checking in at the counter even with agoda confirmation itinerary. Shouldn't the computer system in the hotel counter automatically stored our information once payment accepted ? After all this delay, staff did not even apologise for her attitude and the poor service rendered. There was no explanation given on why she could not find my booking in the first place. Other than that , the room condition was horrible and poorly maintained. It can be described as old , smelly , and dirty. The carpet floor and mirror were damp and the whole room was filled with unbearable smell. We were glad that we only had to be there for one night. It was such a great disappointment - I thought I had a good deal through agoda, but as it turned out , this hotel is nowhere near four star !
Report this review
Marvin L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 4, 2015
Nice Stay

Room, checkin and staff
7.3
It was a short overnight stay, but pleasant.
Report this review
Dian M. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 29, 2015
When I check in the room was full, and they chant

Nome
7
Meeting
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1553 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08