or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1573 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1573)
Sort by:
Robert M. Business travelers Australia, October 12, 2013
Niosy

location location location
8
At present Hotel is renovating. Choose your room away from the noise.Keep away from the 13th floor
Yulius W. Families with older children Indonesia, October 6, 2013
Good location hotel

Large room, good location,nice enviroment
6.3
We styed for 4 nights.. Check in very long.. Staff not so friendly..adaptor for charging hp n wifi must pay..and the worst thing was the extra bed.. The height was not even.. We asked the house keeping to change it but still not even very disappointed.. Tv cnt be watched..
Judith W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2013
i wanted a few days of r and r and it was

comfortable room, good breakfast, nice bathroom and showers
7.7
all ok. wish i had had hotel transfers, but that was my fault
Zarli A. Families with older children Singapore, October 5, 2013
nice place

friendly staff, large room, early check-in available
6
Hotel room is quiet large. Staffs are friendly and attentive. Though room cleanliness is just average as we need to request to make proper room service again after we've checked in. I requested for the higher floor but unfortunately high level floor was renovated at that time so it's abit noisy. Overall it's a good hotel if you are looking for affordable price with close to central area.
Cheryl M. Families with young children United States of America, October 4, 2013
good hotel for families close to shopping

buffet breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, conveniently located
6.7
It was pleasant. Buffet breakfast was quite good with a variety of food. Outdoor swimming pool was pleasant and almost empty. It was convenient for transportation. There was a bus stop literally in front of the hotel with many buses--easy to get to Orchard Road with lots of shopping options. Also easy to catch a taxi from the hotel. Also a short 8 minute walk to 2 nice shopping centers with lots of restaurants, stores, metro station and a nice grocery store.
Teresa T. Families with young children Singapore, October 4, 2013
noisy as renovation is on. Unpleasant

1. location near MRT, 2. Rooms are spacious. Apart from that, i can't think of any other good stuff.
3.7
Unpleasant as it was very noisy with construction on.
Yap T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Fantastic

Clean, happening and fantastic view
8
I like the to stay at this hotel, will stay again next trip if I go Singapore. My family love to stay here as well.
Anh T. Families with young children Australia, October 2, 2013
Enjoyable & relaxing

clean, closed to transport & value for money
7.3
Enjoyed the stay there & the hotel is within walking distance to MRT station, very convience transport.
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 1, 2013
Hotel with good location

Location, Clean room, Comfortable bed
8
I stayed at this hotel for a night because of a late night party that I had in town. As the hotel is near to town area, I chose this hotel as the price was also not too expensive compared to the other hotels in the city area. However I would like to comment that the hotel is a little old and the building looks worn out. However I would still rate this as a 4 star hotel with comfortable bed and clean room.
Kathy C. Families with older children Indonesia, September 29, 2013
enjoyable and fun

Clean, big and tidy
7.7
Very impressive as I was given a new residence room besides the hotel which is newly built so everything is cleaned and tidy plus they have microwave too

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03