Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena, Singapore 307964

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1965 reviews

1549 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
Boon W. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2014
Good location

Good location, that's about all
6.7
Poor management. Staff did not appear to be motivated, and processes are quite slow.
Report this review
Ashish P. Families with young children Australia, November 21, 2014
Hotel Royal
3
Hi I know hotel was old and furniture and carpet and bathroom was below average. But there were cockoroches in the room and I had to fight with staff member to change the room. No apology nothing.
Report this review
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2014
5 night stay at hotel royal

Got few restaurant to choose, distance to town is short, parking is easy
7.7
The room was big for 2 person, cleanliness still need to improve, the tv channel very little to choose, the air-con was not cold enough. But over all the stay was ok and the staff were helpful
Report this review
Norhayati K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2014
Fair enough since it near to mrt and shopping

near mrt,near shopping mall and staff
6.3
was fair enough. since all hotel in singapore are consider quite expensive with the space of the room. near mrt and shopping complex so easy to look for food etc i was able to check in earlier than 3pm and the check out progress was fast only i like to comment that for the length of our stay , the housekeeping didnt clean our cup since day 1st, which is weird and not hygine overall it was ok
Report this review
Anuk S. Families with older children Sri Lanka, November 17, 2014
Good location and convenient

Location, service and rates are not bad
6.3
It was pleasant and convenient but the quality of the hotel is not unto the standard of a four star hotel. I have to agree that I stayed in a family room and the room is spacious.
Report this review
Lau M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
value for money

price, location and comfort
8.3
This is a value for money hotel in Singapore, (which you can hardly find) ,even boutique hotels can cost up to RM500/-. our friend recommended and I must say I am impressed with the price, the location and the hotel itself. Room was excellent., clean with all amenities. Will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Mohd H. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2014
Boring
5.3
boring lame and dull.
Report this review
Christopher S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2014
Good

Price, Room size, Breakfast provided
7.3
Fine
Report this review
Erik T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 12, 2014
OK

OK
6
OK
Report this review
Ma T. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2014
Staff are not that Good .

Comfortable bed, convenient location, big rooms
7
We had stayed for a day and I was shock when around 8am the air on was no longer working. I had check the control and everything but I can't make it open. So I just let it be. Since I am going to wake up soon. It is just annoying that I had booked the room for a day to rest and not being disturbed in the end I was awake as early as 8am.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 1549 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07