or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1598 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1598)
Sort by:
Hsu C. Business travelers Taiwan, November 22, 2013
Location of the hotel is good

large room, easy transportation
6
Wei B. Business travelers China, November 14, 2013
good experience

spacious clean and close to orchard
8
Spacious rooms and clean. quite old but generally comfortable. close to orchard road
Ahmad H. Business travelers Singapore, November 13, 2013
short stay and convenient to orchard road ,

easy to trasnport , clean room , big lobby
7.7
Great meeting point outside buzy orchard area., big lobby, entertainment not bad, clean room , will stay again for business trip and leisure.
Ahmad H. Business travelers Singapore, November 12, 2013
easy accxess to transport , and near orchard road

affordable near orchard area. clean rooms , breakfast ok
7.3
Easy access to main road and transport , good meeting point for business, big lobby , entertainment was ok , staff friendly.
Cherie G. Families with older children Australia, November 2, 2013
Enjoyable

Staff, location, public transport
8
Great base for our sightseeing. Helpful staff relocated us to smoking rooms. Laundry facilities a bonus.
Noemi G. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2013
Great value for money

Easy access to transportation, close to shopping areas, close to my office
7.7
I always choose Hotel Royal whenever my family visits me in Singapore. It is close to my office in Sembawang, which is just 20 minutes bus ride. The breakfast though is the same everyday. There's not much choices. During my latest stay here in Hotel Royal, I have encountered a rude staff. I have asked help from the hotel staff to assist us get a taxi to the airport. He was a bit unhappy when I approached him. While we were waiting for the taxi, there was a van who parked in front of us, blocking the view of an approaching taxi. When I saw the taxi, I told him "Uncle there is a taxi approaching". He answered me in a very nasty way, "that one is not taxi (referring to the van in front of us)". I kept my calm and pointed to the approaching taxi and I could tell from his facial expression that he was really unhappy. Well maybe if I have a fair skin and looks very European or American he will not treat me like that. Because I saw him the day prior to our departure helping out "white guests" with a big smile on his face. I hope the hotel will give their staff proper briefing because whatever race we belong to, as long as we booked into their hotel, we are their guests and we are paying.
Hian C. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2013
Large room

Large room, clean
7.3
The hotel should be rated at 3 and half stars rather than 4 stars, besides the large and clean room, I cannot figure out other facilities, Wifi charges are sky high normally should provided free for the guests
Mohammad H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, October 28, 2013
ENJOYING..CLEAN AREA..GOOD STAY

FRIENDLY STAFF...AREA IS QUEIT AND GOOD TO RELAX..GOOD SERVICES
9
I REALLY ENJOY STAYING IN THIS HOTEL BUT ONLY THE TV CHANNEL NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED...THE MENU ON THE RESTAURANT ALSO NEED TO BE IMPROVED.. SINGAPORE TRADITIONAL FOODS IS NEEDED HERE BECAUSE MOST PEOPLE STAYING HERE ARE TOURISTS LIKE US.. :)I DEFINITELY WILL BE COMING BACK HERE FOR HOLIDAY
Felix B. Groups Indonesia, October 27, 2013
Good Stay

Clean, good location, comfort bed
5.7
Anita T. Groups Indonesia, October 26, 2013
good location

location, easy access to public transport
6.7
My stay at the Hotel Royal was quite good and comfortable since in front of the hotel, there is a bus stop to Orchard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07