Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Family Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Singapore - Vending Machine Hotel Royal Singapore - Room Facilities Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Laundry Hotel Royal Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Area: Novena Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1841 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1841)
Sort by:
Zhicheng Z. Business travelers China, June 21, 2014
good

good, good, good....
6.7
it is a good hotel,clean room,good staff
Report this review
Carmelo J. Business travelers Philippines, June 21, 2014
We had a good value of money

location, hotel room and amenities
10
I had a good and convenient stay for my business activities..
Report this review
Carmelo J. Business travelers Philippines, June 21, 2014
Strategic Location

Location, Room and Amenities
10
I had a convenient stay...
Report this review
Thitipon O. Business travelers Thailand, June 20, 2014
Close to Novena MRT station 5-10 minutes walk

Close to shopping center, easy to find variety food at the shopping center, MRT station is at shopping center
5
No Free wireless internet, also expensive charge, Clean and big room, Nothing interesting around the hotel, Good things are quiet, big and clean room, close to MRT Novena station.
Report this review
Soon B. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2014
We use this as a transit hotel

price affortable
6
not bad for the price
Report this review
Mr H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 18, 2014
Awesome, easy access to shopping centre

Friendly staff, easy to find halal food, near shopping centre just walking a few distance
8.7
Will stay there again in the future, the kids like it, excellent choice.
Report this review
Paul L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
overrated hotel with poor service

good location, near public transport and malls nearby
6
The only good thing about Hotel Royal was its location. Got lousy room, unfriendly staff and no breakfast for the price I paid. Even wifi is chargeable and the tv reception is so bad that it was like back in the old days with poor antenna signal.
Report this review
Sriyanti T. Families with young children Indonesia, June 18, 2014
old hotel and nothing special

near to mrt station , in front of the hotel there is bus station and good location
6.3
When we check in the reception is not so helpful and no smile at all .the room is old and there is leakage in the bathtub when we take a bath the floor always weet. The location of the hotel not far from novena mrt station aprox 20 mnt when we walk..and in the front of the hotel there is bus station this is very helpfull for us especially for our parent.
Report this review
Eng C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
Overrated claims

the room is bigger as its an old hotel and its in a good location
5.3
Had issues with shower. The claims about it is overrated. Poor service. Besides the location and the bigger room, there is nothing much more. Even internet is chargeable. Not value for money.
Report this review
Quang V. Couples Vietnam, June 18, 2014
Staffs are not friendly and pro. Lack of smile.

, not far from the shopping area. , price is not expensive for those who only need a place to sleep at night. , amenties are quite modern
5
When i came, staff took a long time to check in. She was not friendly. After shopping, I came back the hotel and asked another staff for my room key but he doesn't know although he checked the papers.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04