or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1637 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1637)
Sort by:
W C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Confortable

Easy access to public transport and close to city center. Large rooms and fast room service.
7.3
Stay was great except for the internet, where the fees was exorbitant. Definitely not recommended as a business hotel and families with children as it is like a "prison" to them without free internet.
Dennis C. Business travelers Australia, January 5, 2014
Centrally located close to Orchard Road

Location, Friendly staff, comfortable rooms
7.7
The Hotel Royal is centrally located close to Orchard Road. The rooms are comfortable and clean and modern. The best feature of this hotel though are the staff. They go above and beyond their job description to accommodate every request with a smile.
Boon W. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Nothing much to shout about

Inexpensive, central location, near MRT
6.3
Staff: I am surprised many cannot speak English!!! What happened I don't know. This happens to both the reception and restaurant. I tried with Chinese and they also cannot speak Chinese. Another thing is that they all looked so unfriendly as in they don't smile at all. I think there is something wrong not with the staff but with the manager running the place. Price: Very good for that location. Carpark: Free for guests! Good. Room: The only good thing is that is it relatively big for the price.
Zhi Y. Families with older children China, January 3, 2014
good to try

family gathering
7
nice to stay
Henry S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, spacious and value for money.
8
We have been staying in Royal Hotel many time and it always a good old memory. We choose Royal hotel because we are quite familiar within the surrounding. Overall we enjoy our stay in Royal Hotel
Anthony A. Business travelers Philippines, January 1, 2014
pleasant and comfortable experience

walking distance to mrt, newly renovated, spacious room
8
pleasant experience, no major hiccups, friendly front desk staff, professional filipino duty managers, good in-house restaurant, clean rooms, fresh towels, highly responsive housekeeping staff, good room amenities, and good value for money however there should be a strong wifi with built in cost to room charges if this hotel is meant to attract today's travellers also, the television cable service provider has very limited choices...no cnn, no axn, no liftetime channel, no natgeo, no discovery, etc. overall a good hotel and a satisfactory stay...will rebook next trip.
Francis T. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
A pretty good hotel

Location, friendly staff and reasonable walk to MRT
8
A pretty good stay here and helped by the staff. Would come back again
Vienna V. Groups Philippines, December 30, 2013
Very Comfortable stay

location, room space, nice beds
8.7
The hotel is in a good location, very accessible by subway or bus. It is also a few minutes walk from malls and other restaurants. The rooms are very spacious and the beds are really nice. The bath tub is a bit elevated, so it can be a challenge to take a shower for some people.
Jefry K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2013
large room and clean

location, large room, near MRT station
6.7
We stay for 3 nights.. luckily we got big room with 2 separately rooms.. bedroom with 1 queen size and 1 single bed and other room for watching TV and make up that come with 1 sofa and set of make up table. For bathroom , it was quite spacious with bathtub and 24 hours hot water. Actually this hotel is old famous hotel but already renovated little bit. Minus things : leaking AC (this problem occur since day 1 and never fixed. No free Wifi. There is Pay Tv with porn movies option.. really not nice since we stay with children..
Tek H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2013
hotel royal we like it

central location, nice design, value for money
8
We enjoy it and htl royal keep up your good work tq

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07