Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 2082 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Tai H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
convenient
location, value for money and nearby amenities
Overall satisfactory
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Wei C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Newly renovated rooms
Very cold air conditioning, shower with strong water pump and comfortable bed
As a frequent traveller to Singapore, Hotel Royal is definitely value for money. The room has been renovated and although the external look and the lobby is out fashioned, but the room is modern. I love the cold air conditioning of the room.
Reviewed May 18, 2015

Jacqueline P. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2015
clean
clean & friendly staff
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Cuong V. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Leaving a bad taste my mouth after leaving a hotel
Location near MRT
The staff are truly horrible, their attitude is so vain and arrogance as if they are doing us a favour. Even with the premium price we paid, no breakfast includes. The only thing that is nice is its location very near to the MRT station. However, taxi in Singapore is very cheap and the hotel is very closed to city central. Definitely not book this hotel again. If you do, i guarantee a bitter taste after your check out.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Pierre E. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Cheap option for a nice stay
location, price, room
very nice. I'll most likely come back again. I used it when some family came over. Clean, not too small and very good location.
Reviewed May 10, 2015

BOO Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
hotel near my office
near to my work place , got upgrade to big room , late check out
room do not seems to have proper cleaning up , but we fly in late, so got an upgrade to big room, and got a late check out @ 2p.m.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Wen S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Old hotel with not much to offer
Cleanliness, comfort, near shopping mall
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Mohd T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good Location, Value for Money, Very nice Hotel
Free wifi, Free Parking, Good Location
Suprisingly good hotel. Very Clean, good location, efficient staff, nice amenities. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel It is located within minutes to Newton and Serangoon Road. Also, there are shopping malls in the vicinity. It costs only $6.00 by taxi to Orchard Road. I would leave my car at the hotel and take a taxi to Orchard to do my shopping. I would definitely recommend to anybody to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed May 05, 2015

Navoda E. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Hotel royal
Location, room condition, facilities
Reviewed May 05, 2015

FAHRI R. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2015
old hotel
.
Reviewed May 03, 2015