or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1596 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1596)
Sort by:
Kimean L. Couples Hong Kong, July 28, 2013
hotel at Novena

facilities, eviroment. helpful staff.
7.7
A very convenient hotel. easily found everything needed, such as shopping malls, convenient shops, supermarket & restaurants. guests comments.
Julja S. Solo travelers Australia, July 25, 2013
A quiet room in which to sleep after a long flight

Comfortable room, clean bathroom and close to public transport
8.3
A very comfortable and pleasant stay. The food in the restaurant could have been better, but the breakfast buffet was fine.
Lien N. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
It was an average stay, not impressed, overpriced

There were no best things.
5
Was not happy. There were no free Wifi in the room or anywhere. The bathroom facilities were outdated. The bathtub was leaking and flooded the bathroom floor. Breakfast not included. Overpriced. Not recommended.
Joaye O. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2013
Keep getting better

New room, locatin and warm staff
8.3
I have been to ROYAL HOTEL for many times approximately once a month for work purpose. The pleasure is being there keeps getting better.
Joaye O. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2013
Pleasant and home coming

Clean, quiet, warm staff that took the trouble to remember your name
8.7
I have been to ROYAL HOTEL for many times approximately once a month for work purpose. The pleasure is being there keeps getting better.
Kendry K. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2013
large room and clean, but aircon is unadjustable.

large room, near to MRT and good location at city center.
7.3
good in general. the only annoying thing is the aircon, which could not be adjusted for the temperature and air flow, the air flow is always at maximum- which is quite noisy.
Sharifah S. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2013
Gd value

I really luv the sound proof door no noisiness
9.7
Very very clean and fast room service.lots of channels to watch before sleep and its very near 5 mins walk to novena mrt.i hope to book this hotel again in future to juz relax and chill here.there is a gd japanese restaurant on the third floor too.love the food very much as it is not commercialised restaurant.aniway,the swimming pool is very very small.
Erik W. Business travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2013
Everything is great except there is no Free Wi-Fi

Reasonable price
8.7
Quite satisfied except for the Free Wi-Fi, yOu have to pay for the Wi-Fi,
Colin B. Couples Canada, July 19, 2013
Everything started well and ended badly

breakfast, bed
7
It was very nice the first night. The second day they started to drill on our floor. When we asked we were told we was only for a few minutes. It was all day. The day they were drilling and cutting outside our door. It was so bad you could not open the door and we had to shout to hear each other. We called 3 times before a manager came up - took many hours and moved us to another room. In the next room, the plug in the bathtub did not work and the it drained as fast as it filled. The main faucet to the tub only dribbled and you had to use the shower head to fill the bath. The TV did not work. We complained 3 times and gave up as they kept promising and nothing happened. I could NEVER recommend this hotel due to the bad customer service - they seemed nice but did nothing.
Stanley S. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Not a very nice facade but decent rooms

Decent size rooms and decent food in cafe
6
Overall I thought it was okay. I didn't like the smell the hotel had and the facade was terrible. It somehow didn't cross my mind that it's a 4 star hotel. I would say 3 or below more likely. There was no free Internet but parking is free

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04