Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Family Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Singapore - Vending Machine Hotel Royal Singapore - Room Facilities Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Laundry Hotel Royal Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1819 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1819)
Sort by:
Iris A. Couples Indonesia, June 6, 2015
-

Price, closed to bus stop, spacious bedroom
6.7
Other than from the housekeeping lady (though not English speaking) and the maintenance officer, the staff is far from helpful.
Imelda T. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2015
In front got bus stop

In front got bus stop
6.7
Just ok
Poh L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 6, 2015
luxury + comfortable + staff friendly

luxury + comfortable + staff friendly + best breakfast
10
luxury + comfortable + staff friendly + best breakfast
Poh L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 5, 2015
luxury + comfortable + staff friendly

luxury + comfortable + staff friendly + best breakfast
6
luxury + comfortable + staff friendly + best breakfast
Christin K. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2015
A Very Dissapointing Hotel
3.7
I booked this Royal Hotel for my brother for his transit in Singapore for 2 days from UK, before continuing flight to Indonesia. When my brother arrived at hotel, he is being told by the staff that the room he booked, the pipe was faulty, so they transferred him to the another branch of Royal hotel at Bugis, the staff told him they would paid back the taxi fare. the staff asked him to stay at Bugis royal hotel for a night, and come back again to novena royal hotel. How inconvenient of this. So for the 2nd day, my brother checked in back to Novena royal hotel from Bugis at 12.00 pm, he is being told that he has to wait another 3 hours for room! So I decided to call Royal Novena, and it was a very unprofessional service by the staff, she said, so many bookings come from everywhere, that's why the 1st night was no room, but I told her that she wasted a lot of my brother's time for checking in and out hotel and taking taxi, so she should get him a room immediately, not to wait another 3 hours, but she just transferred my call to her manager. When I asked the manager if the staff has told her about my case, she said not at all. How rude and unprofessional is this. So I had to tell her from the beginning, and finally she said "ask your brother to look for me, I have a room now, I'll give him now" In the end she gave him a bit bigger room. But we are still very disappointed with this hotel. If the 1st night was fully booked, they should notified us immediately. my brother had a 14 hours flight from UK, and was very tired when reached the hotel, he wanted to take a rest immediately, but he had to go through all the hassle, to move to another hotel, and to go back to another hotel again the next day. I will not book room at this hotel anymore.
Manurung R. Business travelers Indonesia, June 5, 2015
The front office staff need more upskill

Location,big room
5.3
I have bad experience. Last year on February I come early around 1pm and they said check in is 3pm so I accept although just wanna drop bag, find lunch and have meeting at 3pm. This year I check in June 3 and I come 6pm, they said try looking room for me? They said some guess ask for late check out, I said normally late check out given till 2pm. I assume they charge the guess and give till late. Im rush for another waiting and wait too long only for check in. Not reccomnded, n will never go there again
Mingliadi M. Couples Indonesia, June 3, 2015
i feel bad smell at room

Breakfast, bus stop, near mall & mrt
8
I feel satisfy & hopefully next time I always get cheap fare for room include breakfast
Anita S. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 3, 2015
Disappointed hotel management.

Spacious room size. Good location. Bus stops in front of hotel.
6.3
Ok
Wong T. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2015
Good location and Quiet Area

It is good location just 10 minutes walk to Novena MRT station. A quiet area, safe and bright area to move around. Food places are plenty near velocity mall.
7
It was a good stay with nice big room. The room is clean and neat with no complain except the check in receptionist is not friendly at all. If they can put on warm smiles and friendly it will make guests a better stay in the hotel.
Nadita R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 2, 2015
wow. near mrt. big room

big room. near mrt and value money
8.3
great.so impress really near mrt and the room is big, value for money. im happy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08