or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room
Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
1425 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1425)
Sort by:
Kimean L. Couples Hong Kong, February 26, 2013
Hotel at the city centre.

Easy prublic transport, helpful staffs. at mid city.
7
Bao N. Families with older children Australia, February 25, 2013
Good location near rail stations.

Easy to find a taxis waiting outside.
7.7
i have no problem staying here for 2 nights.Room is spacious with all facilities needed.Check out was quick & easy.
Lyudmila G. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
Lowely room

sracious room
8.7
Suprisingly big room with everything we needed,very clean, 10 minutes lazy work to subway which take you everywere,never use restaurant - always dining out - lots of option around. Swimming pool very basic and facing side street - but Singapore not for swimming.
Tamara V. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
Lovely hotel, good location, nice and clean rooms,

Good location, close to metro and restaurants
9
We enjoy our staying at the hotel, with very clean, good size room, frendly staff, and exelent location. Walking distance (5 min. approx) to the metro, which is the most quik and conveniant transport in Singapore. It Took us about 20 min. to get into hotel from Santosa. when We went from the hotel to Santosa by taxi, that trip took approx. an hour
Md J. Couples Bangladesh, February 23, 2013
Great location just a few minutes away from Orchar

Lounge bar and coffee shop for guests to relax in
8
Great location just a few minutes away from Orchar and reasonable price with excellent facilities and room services.
Tio A. Couples Indonesia, February 23, 2013
Convenience location bus stop just door step

Save taxi fare
7
Hotel manager arranged us a lovely suite room, we love it
Kheng H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Hotel with convenient location and BIG room

Near to big shopping areas, near to MRT and big room
8
Very big room which has a queen size bed, baby cot and a single bed but still has plenty of room to move around. The location of hotel is marvellous and convenient. MRT just about 10 minues walking distance. However, the hotel is very old and lack of maintenance. The location of Hotel is not easy to catch the taxi and the hotel didn't make their effort to assist to arrange taxi for their guess. We have waited 20 minutes in the morning but no taxi willing to turn into the hotel to pick up guess. At the end we walked to the nearest shopping mall to catch a taxi with just merely waited for 10 minutes.
Sim F. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Hotel of Retirees

Friendly and Warm
6.7
It would be nice to have younger staff to do the heavy duty work, for eg. how can I feel in my heart to allow a 60+ years old man to carry my luggage? While it may be heart-warming to make full use of "matured" human resource, I find the staffs friendly but are not courteous enough. It would help for the hotel to differentiate between tour group guests and individual guests.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Most attraction are well-organised, routing of the visit well defined. For e.g. I have visited the night safari several times and each time it has a different look. So if you are visiting Singapore in a while it might be interesting to re-visit the various attractions, even though you have been there before.
Charles T. Groups Indonesia, February 22, 2013
Unpleasant during the stay

Cozy room
5.3
I experienced an unpleasant stay here, where the staff knocking my door at 12 midnight and then call up to my room to ask about when i checked in. On the other night theres unknown caller to my room at about 11-12 midnight too Thats really disturbed my sleep Internet connection has to be paid The water on the shower are bad, very small amount of water distributed on my room Then there're someone used fertility / pregnancy testpack left on the window in my room
Kimean L. Couples Hong Kong, February 21, 2013
A convenient area to the city.

close to city centre, newton, close for shopping. easy find food.
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01