or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Family Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Singapore - Vending Machine Hotel Royal Singapore - Room Facilities Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Laundry Hotel Royal Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1743 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1743)
Sort by:
Lien N. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
It was an average stay, not impressed, overpriced

There were no best things.
5
Was not happy. There were no free Wifi in the room or anywhere. The bathroom facilities were outdated. The bathtub was leaking and flooded the bathroom floor. Breakfast not included. Overpriced. Not recommended.
Joaye O. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2013
Keep getting better

New room, locatin and warm staff
8.3
I have been to ROYAL HOTEL for many times approximately once a month for work purpose. The pleasure is being there keeps getting better.
Joaye O. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2013
Pleasant and home coming

Clean, quiet, warm staff that took the trouble to remember your name
8.7
I have been to ROYAL HOTEL for many times approximately once a month for work purpose. The pleasure is being there keeps getting better.
Kendry K. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2013
large room and clean, but aircon is unadjustable.

large room, near to MRT and good location at city center.
7.3
good in general. the only annoying thing is the aircon, which could not be adjusted for the temperature and air flow, the air flow is always at maximum- which is quite noisy.
Sharifah S. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2013
Gd value

I really luv the sound proof door no noisiness
9.7
Very very clean and fast room service.lots of channels to watch before sleep and its very near 5 mins walk to novena mrt.i hope to book this hotel again in future to juz relax and chill here.there is a gd japanese restaurant on the third floor too.love the food very much as it is not commercialised restaurant.aniway,the swimming pool is very very small.
Erik W. Business travelers Indonesia, July 21, 2013
Everything is great except there is no Free Wi-Fi

Reasonable price
8.7
Quite satisfied except for the Free Wi-Fi, yOu have to pay for the Wi-Fi,
Colin B. Couples Canada, July 19, 2013
Everything started well and ended badly

breakfast, bed
7
It was very nice the first night. The second day they started to drill on our floor. When we asked we were told we was only for a few minutes. It was all day. The day they were drilling and cutting outside our door. It was so bad you could not open the door and we had to shout to hear each other. We called 3 times before a manager came up - took many hours and moved us to another room. In the next room, the plug in the bathtub did not work and the it drained as fast as it filled. The main faucet to the tub only dribbled and you had to use the shower head to fill the bath. The TV did not work. We complained 3 times and gave up as they kept promising and nothing happened. I could NEVER recommend this hotel due to the bad customer service - they seemed nice but did nothing.
Stanley S. Couples Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Not a very nice facade but decent rooms

Decent size rooms and decent food in cafe
6
Overall I thought it was okay. I didn't like the smell the hotel had and the facade was terrible. It somehow didn't cross my mind that it's a 4 star hotel. I would say 3 or below more likely. There was no free Internet but parking is free
Lee S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Over rated hotel

Walking distance from mrt, large room, clean
5
I personally think this hotel is over rated and therefore over priced. Room facilities were just basic and complimentary mineral water was not provided. We checked in at 1pm for a 3 pax room, with a added bed. The bed was not ready as promised when we reached back the hotel at 10 pm. During our check out, the staff was so rude to accuse us to have consumed the "complimentary mineral water" which was not even been provided in the first place.
Hun S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Satisfied

the steamboat buffet, big and confirmable room.
7.7
overall are satisfied, but only the cleanness of hygine especially in toilet/shower room need to improve more. Very convenient access to the SiChuan steamboat buffet, acceptable price and good food provided, the delicious Peking duck served especially.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02