or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1557 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1557)
Sort by:
Effarizan M. Groups Malaysia, June 10, 2014
It's ok for this hotel but should charge cheaper

Not far from city, have family room and is recognized by travelers.
5.3
Normal not as good as I thought because the air,con didn't function well, the room is warm.
David W. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2014
Average Hotel Experience

Location, Public Transportation, Quiet
6
3 Day deluxe room. The hotel seems to receive the majority of its business from Packaged Tour Groups. So when we arrived to see 2 large tour group buses parted outside, I knew we were in for a long check in process. 30 mins later, after the front desk staff apologized for the long wait, we were upgraded to a deluxe residence room. The room was nice (large bathroom, small kitchen unit), but the long check in still wasn't worth it. The Hotel Royal is located between Nouvena and Newton MRT stops. It is only one MRT stop from Orchard RD. Nice bars and restaurants are 5 - 10 minute walking distance.
Suriani I. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2014
Wonderful. My second stay and just as lovely!

The rooms are nicely refurbished. Check in and out was a breeze.
7.7
It was a wonderful stay and appreciate the free upgrade.
Ong G. Families with older children Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Lousy

Nothing..unfriendly staff , not responsible , unfriendly
3.3
Bad..poor customer service, reception not up to mark, no service with smile.not reliable
Leo N. Groups Indonesia, June 8, 2014
Hotel Royal

Pretty cleanBig room
4.3
The receptionists were unpleasant n not cooperative at all..when guests have problem they cant give good solution n one of the staff slammed down my friends iphone when she showed the booking number to that staff
Leo N. Groups Indonesia, June 8, 2014
Hotel Royal

pretty cleanbig room
4.3
karaoke bar in the lobby hotel..i dont think its a good idea..they should renovate their basement and build club or karaoke bar there..
Siem L. Families with older children Indonesia, June 2, 2014
Good , clean and for resting is the best , food ok

Clean , comfort and relaxe
8
Several
Koh E. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Good location, comfy beds,quiet durrounding area.

Near MRT station First coach bus stops nearby. 5min walk to my brother's house.
6.7
Love the bathtub to soak after a a tired day and the surrounding area like home peaceful n quiet.
Luskito H. Groups Indonesia, May 30, 2014
Value for money

Public transport
5.7
Generally ok. Rooms newly refurbished
Deepak J. Families with older children Indonesia, May 29, 2014
not bad, good beds, excellent airconditioning

air condition, location, service
8
i enjoyed my stay, as usual, nice clean room n bathroom, fantastic airconditioning, good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04