or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1687 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1687)
Sort by:
Mohd S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 26, 2013
Good

Near to MRT, value for money & friendly staff
8
Nice
Honey S. Couples Myanmar, May 25, 2013
A nice stay hotel and will come again

large room and nice view as well as hotel stuffs are friendly
8
Hotel stuffs are helpful, nice place to stay
Chu B. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2013
comfortable and convencientl

good location ,clean and affordable
6.3
good
Joaye O. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2013
Superb deal

Location, room service and room size
8
Overall a big thumbs up to Hotel Royal after revamping their rooms. It is obvious that the revamping was done with commendable effort. Stayed once quite some time ago and stay there every month since I stay in the new room the 1st time. Bonus point being that I need to be on standby certain days for my work and Hotel Royal is just a stone throw away.
Siti Z. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2013
good location, easy access to orchard road

good access to airport, shopping places and public transportation nearby
6.3
the room are cosy, clean and comfortable. The hotel are accessible from the airport. the shopping mall are 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Orchard Road, the famous shopping street, only for 10-15 mins by taxi. Not sure where's the mrt station but heard it's quite near, walkable.. The busses, easy to get from the hotel, while to get taxi, just a snap of your finger..
Siti Z. Families with young children Malaysia, May 25, 2013
good location, good public to public transport

good location, public transport are accessible from the hotel and nearby shopping mall within 10 mins walk.
6.7
the room are cosy, clean and comfortable. The hotel are accessible from the airport. the shopping mall are 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Orchard Road, the famous shopping street, only for 10-15 mins by taxi. Not sure where's the mrt station but heard it's quite near, walkable.. The busses, easy to get from the hotel, while to get taxi, just a snap of your finger..
Siang B. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2013
Although old, it is a good hotel

Room, staff and breakfast
7.7
Wantsiang L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 23, 2013
Reasonably priced hotel

Free parking and good price with breakfast
5.7
we find this a hotel rather run down. Nothing much to shout about, just ordinary. Free parking but NO FREE WI-FI !
Joaye O. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2013
Extremely glad though with small hiccups

I especially love the newly revamp rooms. Spacious compare to many newly-built hotels. Nice Nasi Goreng from the in-house room service and and helpful bell attendants.
7.7
Overall a big thumbs up to Hotel Royal after revamping their rooms. It is obvious that the revamping was done with commendable effort. Stayed once quite some time ago and stay there every month since I stay in the new room the 1st time. Bonus point being that I need to be on standby certain days for my work and Hotel Royal is just a stone throw away.
Eugene T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 22, 2013
Value for money

Value for money. Friendly staff
6.7
Though the hotel is a little old, it has character. I needed to check early and the duty manager did all he could to accommodate my request. I was given a free upgrade to a suite which was huge. The only thing lacking was that there isnt free wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05