Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena, Singapore 307964

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1965 reviews

1549 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
Alexander C. Couples Brunei Darussalam, January 21, 2014
Comfortable sleep, slow check-in.

Quiet, comfortable size room,close to hospital.
6
Stayed at Hotel Royal twiced now as it is close to the hospitals.Still a comfortable stay but even with late check in, our rooms still werent ready after 320pm. Hotel still charges for Wifi access when this should be readily available.
Report this review
Joe W. Families with older children Singapore, January 20, 2014
Confortable, easy access to train station

Newly renovated rooms, quiet, efficient staffs
7
Ok. Basics needs meet and requests fulfill by staffs totally. The amenities I and complimentery itemss needs to be improved
Report this review
Lim B. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2014
LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

LOCATION, CLEANLINESS OF ROOM, SPACIOUS ROOMS
9.3
THIS STAY IS MUCH BETTER THAN MY PREVIOUS ONE 2 YEARS AGO. THE HOTEL HAD BEEN REVAMPED AND ROOMS ARE IMPROVED AND REFURBISHED. THE LOCATION CLOSE TO PROXIMITY TO NEWTON CIRCLES WHERE LOTS OF AUTHENTIC HAWKER FOODS ARE SOLD, 5 MINS WALK TO MRT N SHOPPINIG CENTRES MAKES HOTEL ROYAL AN EXCELLENT CHOICE TO STAY IN SINGAPORE. WILL DIFINITELY RETURN TO STAY HERE N RECOMMEDN MANY FRIENDS TOO.
Report this review
Boon W. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2014
Simple Hotel with friendly staff

Location, Bakutei, Price
7.7
This would probably be my 3rd time staying in this hotel. The last time was about 3 weeks ago and it was disastrous with quite impolite staff. This time however I was greeted by a different team in the reception. I spoke to them and there were 2 Koreans interns and they were very friendly and chatty. Had a quite check-in and the rest of the experience was fine. I recommend the restaurant at the ground floor for its bakutei. All tourists should try this local dish of port ribs in a special herbal soup. This dish is popular among the Chinese in both Singapore and Malaysia. For shopping you can walk to Goldhill Square or take a MRT (2 stops away) and there is the Orchard Shopping Belt.
Report this review
Frederik S. Business travelers Indonesia, January 17, 2014
Near orchard, staff need to be trained

Value for money
5.3
value for money, good room size but they need to invest on system to improve the check in process.
Report this review
Boon W. Couples Singapore, January 5, 2014
Nothing much to shout about

Inexpensive, central location, near MRT
6.3
Staff: I am surprised many cannot speak English!!! What happened I don't know. This happens to both the reception and restaurant. I tried with Chinese and they also cannot speak Chinese. Another thing is that they all looked so unfriendly as in they don't smile at all. I think there is something wrong not with the staff but with the manager running the place. Price: Very good for that location. Carpark: Free for guests! Good. Room: The only good thing is that is it relatively big for the price.
Report this review
W C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Confortable

Easy access to public transport and close to city center. Large rooms and fast room service.
7.3
Stay was great except for the internet, where the fees was exorbitant. Definitely not recommended as a business hotel and families with children as it is like a "prison" to them without free internet.
Report this review
Dennis C. Business travelers Australia, January 5, 2014
Centrally located close to Orchard Road

Location, Friendly staff, comfortable rooms
7.7
The Hotel Royal is centrally located close to Orchard Road. The rooms are comfortable and clean and modern. The best feature of this hotel though are the staff. They go above and beyond their job description to accommodate every request with a smile.
Report this review
Zhi Y. Families with older children China, January 3, 2014
good to try

family gathering
7
nice to stay
Report this review
Henry S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, spacious and value for money.
8
We have been staying in Royal Hotel many time and it always a good old memory. We choose Royal hotel because we are quite familiar within the surrounding. Overall we enjoy our stay in Royal Hotel
Report this review
Previous page 441 - 450 of 1549 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01