or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room
Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
1422 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1422)
Sort by:
Anne H. Business travelers Australia, November 23, 2012
Good value for money

Location was very convenient to MRT and buses, shops, restaurants.
8.7
Hotel Royal was comfortable and conveniently located near public transport and has two shopping complexes only a few minutes walk away (Novena Square and United Square). It also has a large medical centre and hospital very close. Singapore hotels are quite pricy but I was surprised at the quality of the room for the price I paid. Internet charges were high so if you can use your smart phone as a portable hotspot, it will be much cheaper.
Melissa C. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2012
Royal hotel at novena

Big rooms, a bit old except floor 16
7
They are still doing their upgrading now. Thereafter shd be nice
Vinita M. Families with older children Canada, November 22, 2012
homely atmosphere and co operative staff

big room size
6.3
would definitely be worth a repeat visit due to excellent location, affordable price and spacious rooms,
Hotel Feature Tip: it is possible to order food from the coffee shop "trishaw" besides room service menu options
Stephen W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2012
Disgraceful service.

Location but not worth it for what you get.
3
Upon arrival they refused to accept my booking because it wasn't printed out on paper. By this time I had been travelling for 10 days and stayed in 3 other hotels, all of which using a PDF copy of my booking form on my smart phone. Long story short, they wanted me to print it out, which was going to cost me 2 SGD, I tried that but failed as their system wasn't compatible, NO refund though. I asked for a WIFI connection so that I could e-mail it to them, they asked me to pay a minimum of 10 SGD, to which I lost the plot and eventually got some customer service. Overall, hotel is old, dirty, poorly staffed, in much need of renovation and extremely overpriced. I would not recommend it to anyone.
Travel tip: Go somewhere else.
Sabine K. Families with older children Germany, November 21, 2012
sad experience

---
4
the room was very old fashion in regards to furniture and old carpet. hotel rooms smelt terribly like cigarettes. minibar was empty and no water was available. room wasn't ready at the check in time. no restaurants, shopping facilities closed by to even get some beverage. ATM far away. taxi necessary to get anywhere.
Wayne B. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2012
Good location not too far from Orchard road

Central location
6
Rooms are of a good size but a bit old and rundown.
Jhonny J. Couples Indonesia, November 21, 2012
Convenience room

Near Newton Hawker centre, near Newton MTR, good service.
8
Lorraine T. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2012
Recently renovated rooms very good

The size of the bedrooms, very spacious
7.7
Even though the rest of the hotel was a little jaded, the bedrooms were fantastic and the staff extremely helpful.
Shopping Tip: Easy walk to Newton Circus and shops
Foo K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 18, 2012
Great, convenient location

Location of the hotel
7.7
Royal Hotel is just 5-10 mins walk to Novena LRT and 2 stations away to Orchard which is really convenient. There are 3 malls for shopping and food around the vicinity. Getting a cab is also a breeze and would recommend this to those going for holiday in Singapore
Restaurant Tip: There is a famous chicken rice around the corner next to the Novena LRT
Thirunaukarasu S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2012
Convenient location and room was nice.

Safe
7.3
I enjoyed my stay in Royal as the room is comfortable. It is also very clean. I am always concerned about the cleanliness of toilets and I am very happy with the condition of toilet in Royal. The location is also easily accessible via MRT Novena.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04