or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1572 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1572)
Sort by:
Kimean L. Couples Hong Kong, February 21, 2013
A convenient area to the city.

close to city centre, newton, close for shopping. easy find food.
7.3
Laurent P. Families with young children Belgium, February 18, 2013
good location

good size room
5.3
I stayed in Royal Hotel during CNY for 3 nights. The room (1019) was of a good size and located at the back of the hotel and therefore was quiet without outside noise. The amenities were ok but the room was quite old and the cleanliness was not at its best. If our stay was ok, it could have been much better. Indeed, upon checking (early morning as flight landing at around 7 am). The staff immediately collect the credit card deposit slip and ask us a bit of patience for the room to be freed and cleaned. We went out till 11 am but once back to the hotel, the staff attitude (obviously a young chinese migrant as her english was poor and her behaviour not in line with the industry standard) has dramatically changed. That person made a point of no giving the room before 2 pm and as a favour told us the only available was a smoking one and for the non-smoking we would have to wait longer. We were as pissed as disappointed by this sort of attitude comment and eventually checked-in in a smoking room. That was not perfect but ok. Obviously this "encounter" with that staff ruins our experience in Royal Hotel. The swimming pool is a joke and we never ate at the restaurant. Pls note the hefty price for internet connection from the hotel (8.5 SGD/Hour). Eventually, I prefer not to recommend this hotel to other travellers despite some good points about it
Ji Y. Families with young children China, February 13, 2013
fair and quiet

location and service
6.7
Maria K. Families with young children Philippines, February 12, 2013
Pleasant staff and quite big room

We enjoy the pool
7.3
We had a great time though its raining the whole stay
Rogelio J. Families with older children Philippines, February 11, 2013
big hotel, nice location

location and size
7.3
nice hotel for family traveler. place is near novena, newton and orchard mrt. bus stops is just in front of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice
Fy L. Families with older children Singapore, February 6, 2013
Quiet surrounding

Located in town but away from all the hustle and bustle
10
The hotel is located in town but it is away from all the hustle and bustle of the city. There are couple of shopping centres and eateries around the hotel area. Transportation is easy to commute within the towns. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. Definitely will come back to stay at this hotel.
Qin H. Business travelers Singapore, February 6, 2013
good location

location good
6
i book for my friend, they feel easy to access to shopping area. but no internet
Melanie R. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2013
Great Locationa dn lovely Staff

Clean Hotel and very Nice Place
10
The hotel are in good location and very nice one. Clean and nice staf... Staff are very aaccommodating and nice. Easily to approaceh. the hotel is very recommendable to my friends
Jenny C. Couples Singapore, February 5, 2013
Nice friendly hotel

Convenient to access to town
8
Clean and well decorated (not fancy) rooms which makes the stay very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is good to go town or just for a beer nearby.
Thitapa P. Business travelers Thailand, February 4, 2013
Good Location

Conveniet and easy to access the cit center
6.7
Good location and nice hotel. Convenient to access to the city center.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08