Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena, Singapore 307964

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1966 reviews

1550 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1966)
Sort by:
Zarli A. Families with older children Singapore, October 5, 2013
nice place

friendly staff, large room, early check-in available
6
Hotel room is quiet large. Staffs are friendly and attentive. Though room cleanliness is just average as we need to request to make proper room service again after we've checked in. I requested for the higher floor but unfortunately high level floor was renovated at that time so it's abit noisy. Overall it's a good hotel if you are looking for affordable price with close to central area.
Report this review
Cheryl M. Families with young children United States of America, October 4, 2013
good hotel for families close to shopping

buffet breakfast, outdoor swimming pool, conveniently located
6.7
It was pleasant. Buffet breakfast was quite good with a variety of food. Outdoor swimming pool was pleasant and almost empty. It was convenient for transportation. There was a bus stop literally in front of the hotel with many buses--easy to get to Orchard Road with lots of shopping options. Also easy to catch a taxi from the hotel. Also a short 8 minute walk to 2 nice shopping centers with lots of restaurants, stores, metro station and a nice grocery store.
Report this review
Teresa T. Families with young children Singapore, October 4, 2013
noisy as renovation is on. Unpleasant

1. location near MRT, 2. Rooms are spacious. Apart from that, i can't think of any other good stuff.
3.7
Unpleasant as it was very noisy with construction on.
Report this review
Yap T. Families with young children Malaysia, October 4, 2013
Fantastic

Clean, happening and fantastic view
8
I like the to stay at this hotel, will stay again next trip if I go Singapore. My family love to stay here as well.
Report this review
Anh T. Families with young children Australia, October 2, 2013
Enjoyable & relaxing

clean, closed to transport & value for money
7.3
Enjoyed the stay there & the hotel is within walking distance to MRT station, very convience transport.
Report this review
Mohammed A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 1, 2013
Hotel with good location

Location, Clean room, Comfortable bed
8
I stayed at this hotel for a night because of a late night party that I had in town. As the hotel is near to town area, I chose this hotel as the price was also not too expensive compared to the other hotels in the city area. However I would like to comment that the hotel is a little old and the building looks worn out. However I would still rate this as a 4 star hotel with comfortable bed and clean room.
Report this review
Kathy C. Families with older children Indonesia, September 29, 2013
enjoyable and fun

Clean, big and tidy
7.7
Very impressive as I was given a new residence room besides the hotel which is newly built so everything is cleaned and tidy plus they have microwave too
Report this review
Willy W. Couples Indonesia, September 25, 2013
Good location & Good Prices

Good location & Good Prices
6
Good location & Good Prices. Recommended for business traveller
Report this review
Heryana H. Couples Indonesia, September 23, 2013
Avarage Hotel

Nice Room, Close to Public Transport and Shopping Center
6.3
The room was ok, breakfast also ok. But what I hate the most is the staff at check in counter was not friendly.
Report this review
Bellamy B. Groups Indonesia, September 23, 2013
A very good hotel at a decent price

Cleanliness, Location, Price
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 491 - 500 of 1550 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08