or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1557 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1557)
Sort by:
Michael D. Business travelers United States of America, February 2, 2013
nice location but needs early check in

clean big rooms
8
people are friendly but have a hard time working with travelers coming in early to check in. This needs some improvement
Shopping Tip: shopping easily to get to via bus, taxi
Fy L. Families with older children Singapore, January 29, 2013
Great location

Easy transportation
10
The hotel is located in the city area and transportation is easy to go everywhere. Hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and clean too. Breakfast is good. There are couple of shopping centres around the hotel and looking for good eateries are never a problem. Overall, I like my stay in this hotel and will definitely come back to stay here.
Christina C. Families with young children Australia, January 29, 2013
Poor service, run down

Will take 2 adults and 2 small children in a room
5
Staff did not help much with taking bags out of taxis etc. Food was very very expensive at the hotel. Location not near to shopping mall/supermarket/kopitiam. Had to walk a fair way to find a kopitiam. Seems like previously a nice hotel and now run down.
Maria C. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2013
Lovely Hotel

spacious family room; comfortable lobby
7.7
We enjoyed our stay. Good service and lovely staff.
Farhan K. Families with young children Pakistan, January 27, 2013
Old Hotel

Close to MRT station
4
Noisy room due to maintenance work was going on upper floor even in the late night up to 10pm. Hotel Parking was a troublesome, all the time we had to wait for hotel's staff to come and open the barrier, as auto parking only accept auto pass with chip and my auto pass had no chip. Overall uncomfortable stay at hotel. There should be some penalty on hotel for the inconveniences.
Weai C. Families with young children Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Spacious room with easy access to public transport

Good decent size room. Close to Novena MRT
7.7
Comfortable and affordable with good value for money.
Simon S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2013
Nothing special

Price, convenience, location
3
Ita A. Families with older children Indonesia, January 24, 2013
Old Style room.

Close to hospital
6
Not bad for staying. Close to Hospitals. Close to shopping centre
Denver F. Couples Australia, January 23, 2013
Good location but a bit tired

convenient location; spacious and comfortable room; we had a great Chinese buffet at the Jade hotel restaurant
7.3
i'm reluctant to be negative about our hotel, because we had a really good time visiting singapore for a second time. this is really at most a 3 and a half star hotel. the most significant criticism was the excessive noise from maintenance work. agoda please note, (this is my first negative hotel review), it's the second time in the past 2 years we have been allocated in a room where maintenance is carried out directly outside. other bad points - (1) staff not overly friendly or helpful,(2)internet quite expensive and often very slow, (3)technical problems - example tv remote volume control didn't work, a nuisance when channels volume varies.they didn't replace the remote control as they promised. the room telephone is very quiet and made it hard to communicate. gym equipment is old and noisy. as i mentioned, location is the best thing, it's a nice green neighbourhood, mrt station and shops nearby. also, the jade restaurant was definitely not "jaded" like the rest of the royal. we had a great dinner and staff were fantastic!
Restaurant Tip: We walked to Newton hawker stalls (good tasty cheap tucker), it's physically not far but a bit hazardous to get to from the hotel. MRT Train is probably the best option.
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Tourist hotel
5.7
Control on smoking not effective. Strong smell of smoke in room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05