or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1597 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1597)
Sort by:
Mahboob S. Solo travelers Bangladesh, March 7, 2013
A nice place to stay in a relaxed mood

Flexible for early check and late check out
6.7
The Hotel is going through a major renovation. They seem making effort to satisfy customers need. I would however think the Management should consider improving the swimming pool area(change room an shower room. At the moment these facilities looks run down!
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 5, 2013
Better if the room don't have smell

strategic location, easy access public transport and friendly staff
5.7
Rakesh M. Business travelers India, March 5, 2013
good ambience

good breakfast
6.3
The hotel was good aristocratic looking, ambience was nice, breakfast was fantastic. However the room was not lavish, aircondition was horrible, sso i change the hotel as could not have proper slp in night.
Gilbert N. Families with young children Indonesia, March 3, 2013
Good location, but ba service

Location is the only plus point of this hotel
6
I stayed 4 nights with my family. I booked the hotel after reading manypositive review on Agoda. I loke the location that is only walking distace to Novena MRT station. Union square located near hotel is also good point of this location since we can easily find various food. But the hotel facility is very disappointed. I found the room so dirty, with dust on the window and at headboard of the bed. This caused allergy to my baby. The TV was not working well. I complained so many times and they did not give any solution. For you who need clean room, this hotel is not an option.
Sammy C. Families with young children Philippines, March 3, 2013
Great location and good services

Hotel had a great morning buffet.
7
The bath room had a bad smell maybe the curtain stincts after the room service had done cleaning it.
Abdulrahman A. Groups Oman, March 3, 2013
Was good. Location wasnt the best but not bad

Nothing so special
4
Duc T. Business travelers Vietnam, March 2, 2013
I feel comfortable about facilities and staffs at

Employees, Service and Facilities
6
Duc T. Business travelers Vietnam, March 2, 2013
I feel comfortable about facilities and staffs at

Employees, Service and Facilities
6
Kimean L. Couples Hong Kong, February 28, 2013
Hotel at the city centre. Newton

City centre, attentive staff, nice view.
8.3
Smooth chexk in, check out. clean and neat room, located at the newton, the city center. easy access. (as per guest feedback).
Kimean L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 28, 2013
A pleasant stay, convenient for business travel.

convenient transportation, downtown and easy access.many restaurants surrounding.
8.7
Fast check in and check out by helpful staffs.In the city centre surrounded by many restaurant. never feel bored in newton area. (As per guests feedback).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03