Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Family Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Singapore - Vending Machine Hotel Royal Singapore - Room Facilities Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Laundry Hotel Royal Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Area: Novena Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1841 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1841)
Sort by:
Miss S. Families with young children Indonesia, June 15, 2013
nice, easy transport

comfortable, friendly staff, close to shopping area
8.7
Report this review
Sie H. Families with young children Indonesia, June 14, 2013
Large room, nice bed, nice stay

Large room, nice bed, nice stay
10
Report this review
Robert F. Couples Australia, June 14, 2013
only stayed one night ,but we left impressedwith a

the entrance,the bed; the service;
9.3
great we left happy with all it offered.maureen and myself will be back again one day soon.
Report this review
Helen S. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2013
Nice old hotel

Close to downtown orchard, value for money, comfortable bed
9.7
Great service
Report this review
Roberto D. Families with older children Philippines, June 11, 2013
the room is spacious about 400mt from MRT & Mall

cheap hotel, clean & large room
7.3
Report this review
Bernadus K. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2013
Just for Sleep

Best Deal, Cheap Price, Good Breakfast
6.3
Ok only, good breakfast, room was big enough, but old hotel.
Report this review
Ho K. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2013
Comfortably for relaxation, good breakfast!

Comfortable, convenience, good food.
8.3
Able to borrow an umbrella and return it the next day without Any problem. Staff were helpful and courteous.
Report this review
Yue L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 9, 2013
Nice and neat room setup

Easy access to public transport
5.7
Report this review
Jawerseetharaman M. Families with older children Malaysia, June 9, 2013
The worst hotel I ever stayed

Nothing is best about this hotel I really regret my stay
2.7
Took me 40 minutes to check in, the staff was so rude can't even say sorry including the manager. They gave me a very run down room Agoda website says refurbished room it's only refurbish on 15th floor. The TV was out of order no free wifi. After I shouted at them they gave me the refurbished room on the 2nd night. I am very disappointed with Agoda website. Will never stay in that hotel and never trust Agoda.
Report this review
Stefan D. Business travelers Sweden, June 9, 2013
Terrible, bad, dirty

There where no good things with the hotel. Only good is location
2.3
It is the worst service hotel I have been too. It is the dirtiesthotel I have been to. I thought I was in Mainland china and not in Singapore. It was the most amazing dump I have seen. DO NOT go to this hotel. The staff service is terrible as well.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03