Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena, Singapore 307964

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
1965 reviews

1549 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
Boon W. Couples Singapore, September 22, 2013
Big rooms at affordable price

Access to MRT, clean room, affordable
7
Report this review
Arniaty C. Families with young children Indonesia, September 22, 2013
Unforgettable memories

Central located,easy access to public transport and clean room
6
The hotel was so near to MRT but the staff was slow progress on check in
Report this review
Sandy G. Families with young children Canada, September 22, 2013
Good location, good enough for a few days

location, location, location
6
It was ok, nothing special about this hotel apart from the good location.
Report this review
Thuy Q. Business travelers Vietnam, September 22, 2013
Mediocre hotel

close to MRT stations, decent sized rooms
4.3
Most of the hotel staff were fairly nice. One staff yelled at me for tearing up a piece of paper ... really?! Internet service was very poor .... this is the 21st century, this hotel needs to upgrade and offer free in-room wired internet and free wifi. Had to pay for wifi service by the day!!! AC only worked half the time. Cable TV system was horrible.
Report this review
Kai J. Groups Singapore, September 22, 2013
Comfortable but basic

Affordable, Family Rooms available, Quick check-in
5.7
The hotel is very old and the bath-tub did not look very clean. In addition, the room carpet had a musky smell so we had to buy air freshener to make the stay bearable. The hotel was not cheap but it could probably be because we were there during the F1 weekend.
Report this review
Jungmyung Y. Solo travelers South Korea, September 21, 2013
It was not that bad but..

Just close to the MRT station...
4.3
I think it was just A hotel... The appearance looked old and a little dirty but inside of the room was not that bad! but the staff (especailly keepers... they were very rude.. At 9a.m. when i was sleeping they just made me up to ask me what time i would check out! and 11.30... another keeper just came and interrupted us! It was the worst experience that i have in my whole life staying in a hotel..
Report this review
Classic T. Families with young children Sri Lanka, September 21, 2013
ok, good rooms but expensive

location and rooms
5.7
Report this review
Thanh H. Couples Vietnam, September 16, 2013
Good

Location, clean, big room
5.7
The hotel have city location, bus stop in front, convenience for travel. Room is bigger than other hotels at the same level. But very slow for check-in process
Report this review
Christian A. Couples France, September 15, 2013
nice calm central

clean central location
6
it was a short stay but nice. the place is very central and calm, room are nice.
Report this review
Many P. Solo travelers Cambodia, September 15, 2013
it was good as I enjoyed Singapore during my stay

quiet place / easy to access public transport / there food center nearby
7.7
It was great experience to stay at this hotel with warm welcome
Report this review
Previous page 501 - 510 of 1549 reviews Next page
Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08