My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room
Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
1426 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1426)
Sort by:
Jefry K. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2013
large room and clean

location, large room, near MRT station
6.7
We stay for 3 nights.. luckily we got big room with 2 separately rooms.. bedroom with 1 queen size and 1 single bed and other room for watching TV and make up that come with 1 sofa and set of make up table. For bathroom , it was quite spacious with bathtub and 24 hours hot water. Actually this hotel is old famous hotel but already renovated little bit. Minus things : leaking AC (this problem occur since day 1 and never fixed. No free Wifi. There is Pay Tv with porn movies option.. really not nice since we stay with children..
Tek H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2013
hotel royal we like it

central location, nice design, value for money
8
We enjoy it and htl royal keep up your good work tq
Leslie C. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2013
Good Price

Price
6.3
I arrived after midnight to check in, when I got into my room I have found the room different from what I have booked for, I booked a family room and pay more expensive however they given me a normal superior room with one king size bed and send me a single bed. The room is smaller after they put in single bed, we hardly got space to move. Eventhough the hotel have change my room back to family room. We stay for 3 days but TV is not working for 2 days, inform the Hotel but nothing happen. Overall, I wasn't happy I think the Hotel is dishonest, we should get what we pay for.
Anthony P. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2013
Nice hotel

Nice room, easy access
6
Good customer service and nice room. I hope there will be a bigger swimming pool.
Dennis C. Business travelers Australia, December 23, 2013
Great location

Centrally located close to Orchard Road, very friendly obliging staff, good room sizes
7.7
This hotel is centrally located and is serviced by an excellent management and front office staff. They are friendly and accommodating in every way. They keep me coming back time and time again.
Ahmed S. Business travelers Maldives, December 15, 2013
Well it was OK

Asya, Asya And Asya.
6
Dennis C. Business travelers Australia, December 10, 2013
Centrally located close to Orchard Road

Friendly staff, great location, good compromise between 5 start and 4 star hotel choices.
7.7
The Hotel Royal is centrally located close to Orchard Road. The rooms are comfortable and clean and modern. The best feature of this hotel though are the staff. They go above and beyond their job description to accommodate every request with a smile.
Keng C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 9, 2013
Fantastic. Will be back.

Large room. Clean room. Good customer service.
8
Selvee K. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2013
nice experience

clean n big
8.3
Stanley Y. Couples Philippines, December 3, 2013
It was good.

It was near shopping center, bed is comfortable, staff are very accomodating.
8
It was good over all the staff are very accommodating and its near shopping center and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02