Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Family Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Hotel Royal Singapore - Vending Machine Hotel Royal Singapore - Room Facilities Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Laundry Hotel Royal Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Corridor Hotel Royal Singapore - Japanese Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House
Area: Novena Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

from 1841 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1841)
Sort by:
Fendy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 28, 2015
Royal is so royal

close to bus stop, reasonable price, clean
7
the location is closed to the bus stop, which is just rite in front of the hotel lobby. the staff was ready to help, but not very kind. it need 10 minutes to get to the nearest mrt station. the mrt station is located under the mall it is also easy to get meal for your lunch and dinner
Report this review
Caiyun L. Groups Singapore, July 23, 2015
Not value for money

Centralised location in Singapore
4
Overall, it was not a value for money stay. Had stayed in several hotels overseas with cheaper per night rates, and were more comfortable than Hotel Royal. 1. Paid for extra bed, but the makeshift bed was uncomfortable. The bed was only set up after check-in was completed and had to call the reception to ask why the room had only 2 beds. 2. Ground floor lobby has cigarette smell, assuming its from the KTV lounge on that floor. 3. The toiletries such as liquid hand soap were not replenished when finished This should not be the standard for a self-rated "4-star hotel". 4. No security control for guestrooms floors. There is no need to tap the room card when using the lift to access the guestrooms floors. There is also no security guard at the lift lobby.
Report this review
Simon C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2015
Rather old building

Seriously, cannot think of anything.
5.3
Did not expect much.
Report this review
Valentine H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Feels like

Location
5
Not pleasant at all. Firstly arrived at hotel from a flight at around 1pm and had to wait till 3:45pm for our rooms. Front desk staff cant really communicate well (staff didnt really understand english as they were either from korea or china, with some elderly locals who did nothing to help the situation) nor was the service as expected (was rude or they just plain ignore you). Sadly one of the very worst of front desk reception received. Room was ok but lousy shower and lousy lumpy foam pillows that smell bad (one of the 4 that was on the bed). Carpets not properly vacuumed and dusty. Bedroom slippers were the really old fashioned heavy rubber flip flops (thought these were obsolete in the high end starred hotel world and was only used in those really low low no star hotel or hourly hotel. Bad reflection of hotel status. Overall if I had known, I would have never stay here, nor will I ever will. Avoid if possible.
Report this review
Valentine H. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Hotel Royal
3.7
Very unpleasant. Firstly arrived at hotel from a flight at around 1pm and had to wait till 3:45pm for our rooms. Front desk staff cant really communicate well (staff didnt really understand english as they were either from korea or china, with some elderly locals who did nothing to help the situation) nor was the service as expected (was rude or they just plain ignore you). Sadly one of the very worst of front desk reception received. Rooms smell bad; musty, dinky kind of smell which even after spraying air freshener did not help as it came back. Pillows were lumpy foam things which was extremely uncomfortable as was the bed. They have a night club downstairs (directly in lobby area) and you tend to see lots of "sexily clad" girls plying their wares when they walk in and out of the club, which by the way is not pleasant for children if so happen to bounce into them. Secondly this hotel apparently is the hotel of choice for tour groups and you can imagine the noise levels generated whenever a tour group checks in (very frequently over the course of the day during our stay there)
Report this review
Hee K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Locality

Spacious, Cleanliness, Quiet
7
NO TAXI to take when going to downtown!!!!!!!! Have to use bus. If there is no taxi, hotel should provide shuttle bus service.
Report this review
Tatan F. Families with older children Indonesia, July 17, 2015
Not Recommended!!!

Spacious Room, Bathroom with bath tub.
7.3
Stayed 4 nights in this hotel. Location is okay. Only 5-10 minutes to Novena MRT. The housekeeping is terrible. They didn't even clean our room, only made the beds, changed the towels and took out the rubbish. They didn't refill the shampoo, soap, coffee till I asked for it. The day before we checked out was more terrible. They didn't even : make our beds, tidy up the room and provided new towels until I asked for it again. Terrible!! I expected to go to gym while staying here. But..2 units of treadmill were not working. Waited for around 20 minutes, finally the technician came and tried to work on it. Eventually he told me that all are spoiled. Come on!!! Very standard TV Channels programs. You can get more and better programs in budget hotel. Newspaper was given nicely with bag once, other times only put on the floor. No drinking water provided. Reception officers are okay. Bellboys are quite helpful. Only 2 Women in Cashier I met, and the tall waiter with glasses in Trishaw Coffee Shop are friendly and served us with smile. My expectation is usually not high. But I was really disaapointed staying in this hotel. Especially when the price is also not cheap. Not recommended!!!
Report this review
Jeyaselvi K. Families with young children Sweden, July 9, 2015
Good

Room, location, they had everything in the room
7.7
It was quiet good. They had wi-fi, rooms were big, they had everything u needed, from toothbrush to showercap.,not every hotel has it.
Report this review
Ari S. Business travelers Indonesia, July 8, 2015
Great room for a family

Location, room and pricing
8
I'm a regular customer kept coming back because I'm very satisfied with the hotel.
Report this review
Pang K. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2015
nice hotel

room quite big . clean and comfortable
3
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal SingaporeHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Vending MachineHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming PoolHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - LaundryHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - CorridorHotel Royal Singapore - Japanese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Business CenterHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Water Dispenser & Ironing FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - ElevatorsHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Chinese RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming Pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive SuiteHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Twin RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Room FacilitiesHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Suite RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04