or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby
Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
1667 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1667)
Sort by:
Boon W. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2014
Good location

Good location, that's about all
6.7
Poor management. Staff did not appear to be motivated, and processes are quite slow.
Lee H. Couples Malaysia, November 18, 2014
5 night stay at hotel royal

Got few restaurant to choose, distance to town is short, parking is easy
7.7
The room was big for 2 person, cleanliness still need to improve, the tv channel very little to choose, the air-con was not cold enough. But over all the stay was ok and the staff were helpful
Anuk S. Families with older children Sri Lanka, November 17, 2014
Good location and convenient

Location, service and rates are not bad
6.3
It was pleasant and convenient but the quality of the hotel is not unto the standard of a four star hotel. I have to agree that I stayed in a family room and the room is spacious.
Lau M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 16, 2014
value for money

price, location and comfort
8.3
This is a value for money hotel in Singapore, (which you can hardly find) ,even boutique hotels can cost up to RM500/-. our friend recommended and I must say I am impressed with the price, the location and the hotel itself. Room was excellent., clean with all amenities. Will definitely stay here again.
Mohd H. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2014
Boring
5.3
boring lame and dull.
Erik T. Business travelers Indonesia, November 12, 2014
OK

OK
6
OK
Ma T. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2014
Staff are not that Good .

Comfortable bed, convenient location, big rooms
7
We had stayed for a day and I was shock when around 8am the air on was no longer working. I had check the control and everything but I can't make it open. So I just let it be. Since I am going to wake up soon. It is just annoying that I had booked the room for a day to rest and not being disturbed in the end I was awake as early as 8am.
Siti F. Families with young children Singapore, November 5, 2014
ok ok

free wifi.
4.7
Check-in was abit slow even after already booked and paid for it thru agoda. We were attended by the manager for our check-in but we still have to wait even thou they already got our bookings(2rooms for 2night stay). At first we were given the 6th floor room and in the room, we got a non-viewing room so we ask for a change and was given the 7th floor(connecting rooms). Least we expect was There wasnt any bottled water and when we ask for it. We were told that it will be charged. So we had to buy out our own drinks. As for our room, the bathtub was abit dirty and one of the room AC was not cooling. We called in the housekeeping for the bathtub issue and told abt the AC and the attendant told us off that it could be that we didnt close our connecting room doors thats why and that was just so unvalid. The aircon stayed non cooling throughout our stay. Checkout was a breeze.
Teng T. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2014
the rooms are clean

the shower is very strong
6.3
Celeste L. Families with young children Philippines, November 3, 2014
Hotel room is a bit spacious but not so clean..

1. They allow for early check-in 2. Bus stop just in front of the hotel
6.3
Just fine not expecting too much

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08