My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Royal

36 Newton Road, Novena / Balestier, Singapore 307964 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee House Hotel Royal Singapore - Swimming pool Hotel Royal Singapore - Safe & Minibar Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Lift Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Reception Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room Restaurant Hotel Royal Singapore - Lobby Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Fitness Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Exterior Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room
Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Executive room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Superior room Hotel Royal Singapore - Bathroom Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel Interior Hotel Royal Singapore - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Novena / Balestier Number of Rooms: 331

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

6.9

based on
1432 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1432)
Sort by:
Suriani I. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2014
Good Stay, big room.

Big room, clean and fast check in and out.
8
Pleasant stay. My deluxe king room is big and nicely refurbished. Very hassle free checking in and out. Will be back.
Frederik S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 15, 2014
Good and clean room but the layout quite old

Clean, good size room
4.7
The staff need improve. Clean room and big sizer
Manuel E. Families with young children Philippines, April 14, 2014
Nothing fancy or fantastic, but it's ok.

Bus stop just in front of the hotel, near to orchard road for shopping
7
Susana P. Business travelers Indonesia, April 10, 2014
Not really a good service hotel, veey old style

Location, near mrt
5
So so
Paula W. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Very poor service

Location
4.3
I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with my two children, ages 3 and 5. When I booked I was pleased to see the offer of an airport transfer which I selected. However, it did not turn up and we had to take a taxi. Check in was slow and there were always long queues for the desk. When we got to our room we found we had been given two single beds, and not the double plus single we had requested. We complained and had to move. There was construction work going on in the hotel and during the day the noise from drills etc was loud. On our second evening, my children were tired after a busy day, so we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. However we were told it was not serving food at that time as the hotel had an event on. Wifi was not included in the room rate which is shocking these days, especially in a city as modern as Singapore. The rate for 1 hour online was about 8 Singapore dollars and having purchased several cards, the connection did not work. Staff refused to refund or replace my cards although they had not delivered any connectivity. On our last night we had a leak through the ceiling of our bathroom from the room above. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable. However our stay was overall very disappointing, and the service was of very poor quality.
Kiran V. Solo travelers Brazil, April 9, 2014
bad staff...very ignorant..over the phone all the

we wete acvomodated in the new apartment hotel.
6.7
terrible experience with staff.We were not greeted well.Staff was over the phone gave us our keys and didnt ask any concierge tp guide us we were lost.When we reached our room tger was nobwater available so we wete not informed that water whoch is normally complimentary had to be paid for or bought at the machine.Internet is chargeable which is very disappointing. Atleast wifi gor guests should be available.When asked to extend the stay of our stay an immediate No answer was given with no secondary options.I have stayed in renowned hotels even low budget doesnt treat its customers so bad.I would ssy your hotel needs slot of polishing and professional and efficient staff.
Ngoc D. Families with young children Vietnam, April 6, 2014
It was good overall

Standard room, price value, easy to acess public transport
7
It was a great stay at Hotel Royal for budget families. The room is cổmtable and relatively large compared to its price and location
Pieter B. Business travelers Netherlands, April 3, 2014
Reasonable accommodation/room size

Nothing special
7
Good
Thilagavathy N. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Simple and basic amenities. Had to pay for WiFi

Price. Close to Novena MRT. Rooms were of a fair size
5.7
The hotel is quite old though clean. Very basic. Front desk was thinly staffed and hotel staff try hard to avoid eye contact! Not helpful; but not rude. They just give the impression of not wanting to be there at all.....
Dani H. Business travelers Indonesia, March 29, 2014
Great offer

Royal resident great for family
8
Great... Expecially when they offering royal resident as alternative room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Trishaw Coffee HouseHotel Royal Singapore - Swimming poolHotel Royal Singapore - Safe & MinibarHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Lift LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - ReceptionHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - Jade Room RestaurantHotel Royal Singapore - LobbyHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite roomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive Suite room - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Executive roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - Superior roomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel InteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - EntranceHotel Royal Singapore - Guest RoomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - BathroomHotel Royal Singapore - Fitness RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - Hotel ExteriorHotel Royal Singapore - SuperiorHotel Royal Singapore - Family RoomHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe TwinHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe RoomHotel Royal Singapore - DeluxeHotel Royal Singapore - Deluxe Double

Customer Reviews - Hotel Royal, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04